We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, clean and friendly hotel”
Review of Archibald City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Archibald City
Ranked #107 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and friendly hotel”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the friendly reception staff who provided us with city maps and other tourist information which is always helpful on your first visit to a city. The room was excellent: spacious, clean, comfortable, and with all the amenities usually expected (kettle, tea, coffee, safe, spare pillows and blankets). The location of the hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Wenceslas Square down a side street with local shops and bars. The walk to the old square and Charles Bridge etc are that bit further, possibly 15 minutes walk away, but still very easily accessible. The breakfast was very nice with plenty of choices between cereals, hot and cold breakfasts, fruit, breads and so on - something for everyone. My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Archibald City Hotel in Prague and would recommend it to anyone on a smaller budget but who still wants that high quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenuk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your nice rating and review! It´s a pleasure to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. I am expecially glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, since we are putting a lot of effort to offer our dear guests new, local and seasonal food every day. If you will plan to return to our hotel, you can contact me or our reservation dept. and we will prepare you another nice stay!

Wishing you a very nice and successful New year 2014,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    409
    96
    16
    13
See reviews for
103
457
61
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Well set up and good location for this hotel. Within two minutes walk of Wenceslas Sq. Although a little further from the Charles Bridge area, it's still only a comfortable 15 min stroll.
Comfortable rooms with all you'd expect of a city four star. Could do with a coffee bar, though

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your rating of our hotel. It´s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay! It is indeed very central location! Also I can assure you that a coffee bar is in plans for the next year, thank you for the great feedback! If you´ll ever plan to return to our hotel and will have special requests, please do not hesitate to contact me or anybody of our staff, we will be glad to prepare you another great stay.

Sincerely from Christmas Prague,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We (couple from Holland) have stayed this weekend for 3 nights in hotel Archibald City.
The hotel is great. Big rooms, big 2 personsbed and very clean! The breakfast is super!! Many choices: all kind of eggs, bacon, yoghurt, fruit, but also a lot of choices of Bread, croissants, cakes and so on. Really Nice and good!! The location is also perfect. On walking distance of all the tourist highlights and also near a metro station (museum) when needed... Wencleas square is just around the corner. We would absolutely recommend this hotel!! The only thing what could be better was the hight of the shower. My husband was longer then the shower was. The service was also good, we were able to print our flight tickets on a printer of the hotel without any charge, great!! We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and in the beautifull city of Pragua.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Sirs,
it´s a great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our hotel! Thank you very much for your kind review, we really appreciate it! Especially the parts about our service and our breakfast. I can assure you that we are working on improving our products every single day!

So once again, thank you very much and I wish you Merry Christmas and a great and successful year 2014!
E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value city hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Only problem very warm, air con not working. Great location close to old town and within walking distance to Charles bridge. Breakfast was very good with a large selection of hot food, cold meats, cheese, fruit and pastries. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindyloocardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you for your kind rating, it´s a pleasure to hear that you had a nice holiday in Prague and in our hotel! We certainly hope that you will be able to accomodate you again when you visit our beautiful city for the next time!

Wishing you a very nice autmn,

E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel with friendly staff who can't do enough for you, provided us with umberellas when raining, travel adaptor and called to enquire where our airport transfer was when didn't arrive.

Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Despite being on a main busy room, inside the hotel was quiet.

Breakfast is good with lots of choice, buffet style.

Good location, but would have preferred to be a little closer to the old town.

Would stay again if I return to Prague as it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your kind rating and review of our hotel. It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Prague and in our hotel. We are glad to have been able to offer you our services and it is a pleasure to hear that you appreciated the breakfast and the price/value ratio!
If you will plan to return to our hotel, please contact our reservation department. My dear colleagues will be able to offer you many special offers to make your next stay even more memorable!

With kind regards from sunny Prague,

Eduard Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent four nights in a very comfortable, spacious room. With free wi-fi, amenities, new and big bathroom. Just minutes from Train station and steps from Wenceslao Square for public transportation. Excellent breakfast and courteous staff. We highly recommend it, great value!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ofelia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Madam,
thank you very much for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The location is really very good and I´m glad that you enjoyed our service. I also have to agree that the breakfast is better and better every day.
Wishing you a great day,

Eduard Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

a wonderful hotel which modestly sits about 5 minutes from Wensaslas Square. Helpful staff, comfortable beds and abundant breakfast buffet.
we wanted wifi, kettle in the room and breakfast included, we couldn't believe what we had for the price.
we were a party of 2 couples spending 4 nights sightseeing. We were able to walk to all the main areas with no problem.
We also walked from the main train station with our luggage without a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraHeald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Madam,
it´s a great pleasure for us to see that you enjoyed your holiday in Prague and our hotel. Thank you for the kind review and rating. It´ s our aim to offer the best service for our dear guests. Also I have to agree that the location is really central.

Once again, thank you for the nice words and I wish you a great autmn!

E.Aljanabi, FOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#111 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#127 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#137 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#85 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archibald City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archibald City

Property: Archibald City
Address: Zhitna 1319/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#113 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#159 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald City 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Archibald City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Archibald City
Archibald City Hotel Prague
Archibald Hotel Prague
Archibald City Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing