We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Archibald City
Nearby Hotels
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$571
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Julian(Prague)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$194
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
Free cancellation until 06/01
$182
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
401
461
108
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
461
108
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareold townrooftop barnice hotelrecommend this hotelcharles bridgebusy roadwithin walking distancesafe areamini bartea coffeeexcellent locationbuffet styletriple roommin walkstayed for nightsmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Excellent hotel for any age group. Very good value for money. Staff very helpful. Clean and comfortable hotel. We had a room for 3 people it was a good size and we were not cramped. Only 5 mins walk from Wenceslas Square.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Madam,

thank you for your nice words about our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is situated really central so that our guests don´t have to walk too much!

Once again thank you and have a great day!

E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Sir;

Last night my wife and I checked in at your Archibald City hotel. We were puzzled by the presence of a single  reception employee in contrast with the fairly numerous guests awaiting for check in service. Once in our room (610) we tried to raise the room temperature. As you know, the weather in Prague has been rainy, with 13ºC outside and my wife's health is such that she needs a warm environment. After a wait of about 1:30 h and 3 phone calls, your only reception attendant Eduard Aljanabi offered us another room (403). He seemed overtly amused and laughed when I told him that I would prefer to leave if the second room had the same heating issue and indicated that the problem existed in your hotel, but only at upper floors.
The second room proved to be equally cold and the heating system equally nonfunctional. 
We decided to leave the hotel and were very disappointed and taken aback by Mr. Aljanabi's attitude at that point. He refused to assure us that we will get a full refund and implied quite clearly that our being the only clients wanting a warmer room indicates that we are inappropriately demanding and sort of out of line.

We travel extensively and  are very familiar with standards of hospitality both in Europe and elsewhere: it is therefore our conviction that staying at a hotel is not an implicit commitment on the part of the paying client to accept a room temperature dictated by hotel staff; even if it is, as Mr. Aljanabi is for your hotel - the manager. Generally, the presence of a thermostat in a room is understood to imply a choice of temperature the part of the hotel guest rather than the sign of regimented behavior acceptance. 
Generally one expects the hotel heating system to work, if at all present.

So much more, when the manager is laughing, amused by the idea of a refund for poor quality hotel services, it is a bad sign for potential future clients.

Sincerely,

Andrei Vermont

Room Tip: If it were not for the service this would be a very good choice in Prague.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff ample size rooms with good bathroom breakfast had a wide choice although one morning the hot food was actually cold shame there is no bar although there was a mini bar in room and bars nearby would certainly return here and have already recommended to friends

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caisterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Sir, thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely city. We especially appreciate that you liked the breakfast, because we are trying to offer the widest possible choice. Thank you for your intention to recommend us, have a great day, E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Firstly a big thank you to the staff at this hotel. One of my traveling partners was very sick and needed to visit the local hospital.(which even though you never want to go to the hospital while on holiday is only 10 min walk away)

The staff were extraordinary in helping us and offered lots of support during our stay. A big thank you.

Even if this had not happened this is a good place to stay. Good value , a very clean modern hotel.
The breakfast was nice with lots of variety. About a 15min walk to the main square. We stayed for 6 nights and walked everywhere in Prague to and from this hotel.

Deafantly would book again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Sir, thank you for a great review, we really appreciate it! We all hope that your friend is better now, hopefuly she will enjoy her next stay in Prague better!
It is our aim to make our hotel a nice, uncomplicated and friendly experience for a good price. Wishing you and your friends a great spring time, E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Archibald City Hotel was surprise me for good. I didn't expect to much since I booked there just to
take a chance.

When I arrived there in the morning the reception was very kind a he gave me the room immediately even it was around 10 AM. (in many hotels even they have room they told you to come at 14:00 PM (check in time) Thos hotels are petty. Whay not to give a room to turist which arrived after traveling a room (if they have a room) so the one could fresh and rest a little?

The room was very clean like to hotel halls, lobby and others.

The room temp. was good and you could set it like you want.

The shower also great and very clean.

The breakfast was really great (for my taste).

The service in the hotel was very good.

It was goon surprise and I will be book to this hotel again.

The location is 50-50. What I ment that for me or pople who could walk a little is no problem but to seniors it is little difficult bexause it is not close to Tram or Metro.

The internet is very good and in the lobby hall there are 3 compiters for free use.

loveprague.

Room Tip: Usually I takes higher floors so it is less noise and some view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovepraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archibald h, Front Office Manager at Archibald City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Sirs,
thank you for your kind and thorough review of our hotel! We are especiall glad that you liked the local atmosphere and our service. We are always trying our best for our guest to maximally enjoy their stay! Wishing you a nice spring and sumer time, E.Aljanabi, FOM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews