We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great place and Michael and his wife are fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rooms in Prague

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rooms in Prague
Ranked #450 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a great place and Michael and his wife are fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed for a week with 5 kids, 12, 11, 10, 5 & 1, and could not have asked for better accomidations and service. Michael always went out of his way to help us out in any way possible. Can not say enough good thing about the location, the cleanliness, the atmosphere and the people.

The Glenn's from Atlanta Ga

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlennwalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

We had a ball in Prague, and this beautiful place really was no exception.. The apartment was light and very spacious, the bathroom and kitchen more than adequate, all very clean and tidy. We really could not fault it in any way. There were quite a few stairs, but after sumptious breakfasts, lunches and dinners it was nice to get a bit of exercise! The manager of the Rooms in Prague really went out of his way to help us in any way he could, eg. we could leave our luggage with him while we were travelling through Czech Rep. and whenever we returned, our luggage was already waiting for us in our rooms. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who loves walking through the old parts of Prague and then back to a beautiful antique style apartment to complete the experience. Keep up the wonderful effort we'll be back next year!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janahartig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piran, Slovenia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

This small family running hotel has the best location in heart of Mala Strana, very close to Prague castle and many other interesting sights. I stayed in the Kupola room which has really charming view over rooftops of this romantic district. The staff is really helpful and nice. They will help you with any problem! Rooms and bathrooms are perfectly clean.
You may use internet for free, breakfast is small but good. I would recommend it for everyone who loves smaller hotels in superb locations. Good service for good money.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy_slovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

We stayed in the Spranger apartment for a 3 day weekend, it was 2 adults and one teenager-we loved it! There was room for us to spread out, very clean, fresh towels daily and beds made up even though I said not to worry about it. We had a nice kitchen area but didn't end up cooking anything because of all the good food right at your finger tips at the many cafe's. The staff was friendly, spoke english and gave me a last minute booking deal. We drove in from Germany and had no problems finding the place and there is free parking at top of hill but be prepared to walk for that. The room was on the 3rd floor with no elevator so be prepared to walk again but its worth it. I only give this place 4 stars because the beds were not very comfy-my husband called them flintstones beds-very hard. It was a bit noisy in the morning with the cafe right below your window but the noise stopped at night at around 10pm. We would stay here again, great location, good deal for the money and Prague was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippinroundeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

These apartments are located about a 5 minute walk down the hill from Prague castle, above a restaurant. My husband and I stayed in the front penthouse room which was HUGE - we thought we were getting a room, but it turned out to be several, including a good sized kitchen, a lovely sitting area with couch and tv, and a reading area with daybeds and a view. Lots of flights to the top so if you don't like climbing stairs it may not be for you.

This sort of place would be excellent if you're staying for a reasonable amount of time and want some space. At 55 euros you can probably find something smaller and cheaper if you just need a place to sleep. But it was a really nice room and great location.

The owners are really helpful with directions etc when you book and are very pleasant in person, but our only complaint would be that they are a bit difficult to contact during the day as there is no real reception and they're not always in the office during the hours marked. So don't rely on being able to ask them something while you're there.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trickmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2008

Having stayed in a number of apartments in Prague since 1993, I'd say this is the nicest. Jo is incredibly nice and helpful, as are the others who work alongside him. The apartment we had was huge, comfortable, clean, light and had a full kitchen with clothes washer. Very comfortable bed and nice linens. Great location too, and not at all noisy.

  • Liked — loads of space and very clean
  • Disliked — nothing. It was great.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaza107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

Enjoyed our stay, we were in Kopla room at the top-lots of steps but worth it for the views.In great location near charles bridge and castle.Thought it nice that Jo came to the airport to meet us and took us back-20euros which was worth the priceas would have been difficult to get to apartment late at night.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamKaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Residence Thunovska 19
Residence Thunovska 19
#323 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#50 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel u Schnellu
Hotel u Schnellu
#321 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms in Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms in Prague

Property: Rooms in Prague
Address: Nerudova 10, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #450 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 127
Also Known As:
Rooms In Prague Hotel Prague
Rooms Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing