We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location - very nice hotel”
Review of Kampa Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kampa Garden
Ranked #79 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location - very nice hotel”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very lovely hotel in an excellent location. Close to the Charles Bridge, Lennon wall and AAU (American Anglo University) where my son is studying during his semester abroad.

Very friendly and helpful staff, and a delightful continental breakfast.

My only complaint is that the room was so hot, with no apparent way to turn the heat down or off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris42310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    268
    46
    13
    12
See reviews for
132
332
60
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hørsholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at hotel Kampa Garden in Prague for 6 days. A very nice place at the Island of Kampa.
Everything was very good, and a nice and clean hotel in the near of Charles Bridge, and all of the other very exiting things in Prague. The staff was very helpful and eager for helping with any problems. There was a very good breakfast menu, and always very fresh. It is really worth a visit there if you have plans for a visit to this beautifll town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janni c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice review posted on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel, breakfast services and with our staff. Our staff is very young and they are full of energy and enthusiasm for their work. We are glad to hear that you come back to our hotel. We are looking forward to your future visit. Have a nice winter time.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Acquaintance with the hotel begins with a reception - excellent politeness!
The room is very spacious, одорудован mini-bar, kettle, Hairdryer. Toiletries and Slippers. Rich and good Breakfast.
The location is ideal! On a quiet and tranquil island of Kampa, under the Charles bridge. Around the hotel is quiet, but enough to make a few steps and all the attractions available!
I think I'll be back in Prague. and necessarily in Campo garden!

Room Tip: lived in the 104-room "Deluxe" equipped with two joined beds room was spacious and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chupakabraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words in review on TripAdvisor, especially about our reception. We hope to welcome you here again in the future. The room no. 104 will be prepared only for you :-)
Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

On our two-week trip through central Europe in October 2013 (I'm posting lots of other reviews too!), I am actually most proud of finding this hotel in Prague. It was not the most luxurious or atmospheric of the hotels we stayed in, but the comfort level and location for the value we got was fantastic.

The location on Kampa Island is great. It's centrally located to most of the things you may want to visit in the city, but quiet and secluded. Walking down the stairs off the Charles Bridge down onto the island feels like descending into your own little sanctuary. It was also very pleasant to cross the bridge at night on the way back from dinner and be right there at our hotel.

The hotel itself was business-like. Everything functioned perfectly well, it was clean, comfortable and quiet for sleeping (the rooms reminded me of a Marriott Courtyard or something), and the front desk was helpful enough. The breakfast every morning was a positive surprise. It was the healthiest breakfast with the most variety of any hotel on the trip. Typically I wouldn't put a high premium on that, but after a week and a half of heavy Germanic food, it's good to be able to grab some simple fruits and vegetables + other things to start the day off.

Stay here for a great value for the location and perfectly suitable comfort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt8495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your rating and kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Prague and you were satisfied with our hotel, especially rooms and breakfast. We renovated the rooms and changed the assortment of breakfast short time ago, so we are very glad to hear your positive feedback. It is the best praise for us. So once again, thank you very much once again. We hope to welcome you again and wish you a great time.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed with my husband here this past October. It was a perfect location. I liked that it was a little bit separated from Old Town, but still close enough that you could walk everywhere. We rarely needed to take transportation. The room was large and well appointed. The wifi worked great and breakfast was good, not great. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a double bed if you want one. Our room had two single beds in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your rating and review on TripAvisor. We are really glad that you had a nice time in Prague and you were satisfied with our hotel. Unfortunately, we don´t have double beds, we only offer two single beds in all our rooms.

We hope to welcome you again and we wish you a great day.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Kampa Garden Hotel is pretty much perfect. The location on Kampa Island is fantastic, so near to the old town and malo strana but not too noisy or touristy. The staff were all wonderfully friendly and our room was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words in your review about our hotel and our staff on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time on Kampa Island. I must agree with you, our location is really wonderful. It is a quite place, nearby the Charles Bridge and Old Town square and without a lot of tourists.

So once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Have a great time.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed there Labor Day weekend and within 24 hours my laptop was stolen from the locked room. I received a letter from the Police stating that the same day and one floor below another guest had their laptop and iPod stolen as well! I will say that the front desk staff was very kind and helpful through the ordeal, and appeared just as shocked. Days later I received an apologetic email from the Manager saying they would help with insurance and needed the police report to process a claim for me. I immediately sent them the report and the followup letter and many emails requesting an update since. Here it is, almost 2 months later, with them responding to NONE of the emails BUT apparently busy posting "thank you" notes on TripAdvisor to past guests- how irresponsible to the fact that their hotel is unsafe and they promised to help on September 3rd! So while the breakfast was great and the front desk staff kind, I cannot recommend this unsafe and, ultimately, very costly hotel to anyone. Let's see if they finally follow up now!

Room Tip: Thieves circumvent electric keys- no room is safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nomadically
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, General Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We have nothing to hide from the public so even this review we understand as a possibility to increase our service. Of course we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you but as I wrote you 3 times everything is under investigation of the Police and Insurance and it works slow. Unfortunately we as a hotel are not able to accelerate it. Your door lock or even the door itself was not broken and we did not noticed any unwanted access to your room. Please understand that there are many people on the world trying those kinds of things as their business and the Insurance expect a full investigation and police report. I cannot agree with you about our safety. The front door is closed and only accessible for hotel guest with hotel card. We will also have shortly a camera system available on all floors. I understand your outrage but even this review posted on tripadvisor in front of other visitors will not affect this case. I promised you as a hotel manager to follow all procedures and I also wrote you that next week we will have the full statement from the Police.Of course we are insured and guests satisfacation is specially in my interest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#78 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#136 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#51 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#118 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampa Garden

Property: Kampa Garden
Address: U Sovovych mlynu 543/9 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
#125 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampa Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Kampa Garden Superior has an unique position in the historical part of Prague, Lesser Town, and on one of the most beautiful city islands in the world – the Kampa island. The hotel thanks to it’s location is just few steps from famous historical monuments such the Charles Bridge, John Lennon wall, Church of St. Nicholas or the Prague Castle and many more. With the total capacity of 35 rooms the comfortable accommodation is divided into 3 luxury Superior rooms, 5 Deluxe rooms, 2 Family Suites, 22 Standard Double rooms, 2 Single rooms and 1 room for disabled guests. Several rooms can offer you fabulous view to the Certovka canal or you can enjoy a breathtaking view from our small terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kampa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampa Garden Hotel
Kampa Garden Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing