We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”
Review of Kampa Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kampa Garden
Ranked #77 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed with my husband here this past October. It was a perfect location. I liked that it was a little bit separated from Old Town, but still close enough that you could walk everywhere. We rarely needed to take transportation. The room was large and well appointed. The wifi worked great and breakfast was good, not great. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a double bed if you want one. Our room had two single beds in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your rating and review on TripAvisor. We are really glad that you had a nice time in Prague and you were satisfied with our hotel. Unfortunately, we don´t have double beds, we only offer two single beds in all our rooms.

We hope to welcome you again and we wish you a great day.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    281
    46
    13
    12
See reviews for
137
347
60
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Kampa Garden Hotel is pretty much perfect. The location on Kampa Island is fantastic, so near to the old town and malo strana but not too noisy or touristy. The staff were all wonderfully friendly and our room was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words in your review about our hotel and our staff on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time on Kampa Island. I must agree with you, our location is really wonderful. It is a quite place, nearby the Charles Bridge and Old Town square and without a lot of tourists.

So once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Have a great time.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed there Labor Day weekend and within 24 hours my laptop was stolen from the locked room. I received a letter from the Police stating that the same day and one floor below another guest had their laptop and iPod stolen as well! I will say that the front desk staff was very kind and helpful through the ordeal, and appeared just as shocked. Days later I received an apologetic email from the Manager saying they would help with insurance and needed the police report to process a claim for me. I immediately sent them the report and the followup letter and many emails requesting an update since. Here it is, almost 2 months later, with them responding to NONE of the emails BUT apparently busy posting "thank you" notes on TripAdvisor to past guests- how irresponsible to the fact that their hotel is unsafe and they promised to help on September 3rd! So while the breakfast was great and the front desk staff kind, I cannot recommend this unsafe and, ultimately, very costly hotel to anyone. Let's see if they finally follow up now!

Room Tip: Thieves circumvent electric keys- no room is safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nomadically
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, General Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your opinion on tripadvisor. We have nothing to hide from the public so even this review we understand as a possibility to increase our service. Of course we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you but as I wrote you 3 times everything is under investigation of the Police and Insurance and it works slow. Unfortunately we as a hotel are not able to accelerate it. Your door lock or even the door itself was not broken and we did not noticed any unwanted access to your room. Please understand that there are many people on the world trying those kinds of things as their business and the Insurance expect a full investigation and police report. I cannot agree with you about our safety. The front door is closed and only accessible for hotel guest with hotel card. We will also have shortly a camera system available on all floors. I understand your outrage but even this review posted on tripadvisor in front of other visitors will not affect this case. I promised you as a hotel manager to follow all procedures and I also wrote you that next week we will have the full statement from the Police.Of course we are insured and guests satisfacation is specially in my interest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in early October and we loved our stay. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge which will connect you to the Old Town. This side of the river is much quieter and more affordable and this hotel's location is so close to Old Town that puts you right in the thick of everything. However Mala Strana is a great part of the city with tons of good restaurants in the area and the hotel reception provided us with a couple of great recommendations. The hotel is a little bit older but in great condition! We got a double room, but it had two single beds, not pushed together like we had origianlly asked for but that wasn't the end of the world. There was free wi-fi throughout and the breakfast was fantastic in the morning and was complimentary. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjg540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Prague. We would like to thank you for your words regarding our services, especially our breakfast. It is not a long time ago when we have changed and tried to improve the sortiment of breakfast. So we are glad to hear that our guests are satisfied with it. We hope that we will see you soon and we wish you a nice autumn. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location - on a previous visit, I had stayed in the heart of the Stare Mesto, and this was so much better. Kampa Island is really quiet, with a park and museum 2 minutes walk in one direction, and the Charles Bridge & John Lennon wall 2 minutes in the other direction. The Old Town and Castle area are also within easy walking distance, although we actually preferred the less touristy bars and restaurants on the Kampa side of the river.

The room itself was very clean and had a good modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. It was also really quiet in the evening, as very few people walk on the street past the hotel. Breakfast was also filling with a good selection and nice coffee. Best of all was being able to walk over Charles Bridge in the early morning before the tourist hordes arrived - stunning!

Really recommend this hotel for a great base in Prague, would definitely consider staying here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalhamWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your nice words in your review posted on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that our guests are satisfied with our hotel, services and that they want to come back to us. We will be very pleased to see you soon again. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I recomend. Close of every place you want to go, friendly, perfetc for a trip Great place, whith good price.
Not a big hotel, neard charles brigde, near Castle, yoy will not need to take bus or train, ask for transfer in the airport, is more safe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review written on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a great time in Prague and that you enjoyed your visit. We will be pleased to welcome you in our hotel anytime again and we are looking forward to you. Have a nice time and kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Kampa garden Hotel twice now. This last time was the weekend of October 11-13 2013. We booked a double deluxe room. The hotel has always been a favorite of ours, we enjoy the very friendly staff, the clean hotel rooms and the very convenient location to Old Town. Their breakfast is very good compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Prague. I would very much so recommend this hotel to anyone looking at staying here !! If we ever get another chance to come back to Europe and be able to be back in Prague we will definitely be staying with the Kampa Garden Hotel !!!

Room Tip: I recommend the double deluxe rooms , they are worth the extra money !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkilady_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#71 of 649 in Prague
339 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#44 of 649 in Prague
791 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#129 of 649 in Prague
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampa Garden

Property: Kampa Garden
Address: U Sovovych mlynu 543/9 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
#125 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampa Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Kampa Garden Superior has an unique position in the historical part of Prague, Lesser Town, and on one of the most beautiful city islands in the world – the Kampa island. The hotel thanks to it’s location is just few steps from famous historical monuments such the Charles Bridge, John Lennon wall, Church of St. Nicholas or the Prague Castle and many more. With the total capacity of 35 rooms the comfortable accommodation is divided into 3 luxury Superior rooms, 5 Deluxe rooms, 2 Family Suites, 22 Standard Double rooms, 2 Single rooms and 1 room for disabled guests. Several rooms can offer you fabulous view to the Certovka canal or you can enjoy a breathtaking view from our small terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kampa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampa Garden Hotel
Kampa Garden Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing