We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on Kampa Island”
Review of Kampa Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kampa Garden
Ranked #76 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location on Kampa Island”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful quiet location right on Kampa Island. It is about a two minute walk to the Charles Bridge and in five minutes you can walk to the tram stop to catch tram #22 to go to Prague Castle.

Our room was a good size with a small, but very clean bathroom with a corner shower.

The staff here were super friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review written on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Prague and that you liked the location which we also think is really picturesque. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our staff. Your praise for them is our greatest reward. We hope to see you again in future. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    281
    46
    13
    12
See reviews for
137
347
60
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

No aircondition, which makes a summer or winter stay out of the question. Breakfast is ok, but juice-solution still bad. A little too pricey for whats on offer, apart fron the location which is superb.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magpet73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, General Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are not allowed to have aircondition in the building because the house is a listed building.I am sorry that you did not liked our juice which is mainly served in other 4 and 5 star hotels in Prague. I will contact the juice company if we can improve the quality. It is highly important for us that our guests are satisfied.I hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a great 6 day visit. We were on the 4th floor with a wonderful view of the river and the entrance to the park. The room was very comfortable. The office staff were most accommodating in all our requests - especially Stan. The breakfast was acceptable but lacked any variety. The best thing about the hotel was the location. It was just a few minutes walk to the Charles Bridge. Overall, this was a most enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: Upper levels have the definite advantage of view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mastergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location is fantastic, 3 mins walk from Charles Bridge, and in the middle of Old Town and Lesser Side/Hradshin.

Staff very friendly and helpful. We needed a baby crib and all kinds of support for the baby and they were great.

Rooms clean and comfortable. Good matresses. Ask for an upper-floor room though.

Breakfast ok, buffet not too big, but did the job for us (except for bacon, replaced by small wieners). You will find fruits, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, ham, various sausages and cheeses, some spreads, honey, jam, and various kinds of bread.

There is shampoo etc. in the rooms , but no tooth brushes - you can buy one at the reception.

Try the Spanish restaurant El Centro close by.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for your nice review posted on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Prague and you were satisfied with our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My family and I stayed two nights at the Kampa Garden Hotel at the beginning of our European vacation. There were 5 of us so we needed two room. The family room(sleeps 3) was very spacious with two rooms. The bathroom was large and clean. The room for 2 was also nice but tight on space. We had a nice view of the Vltava river and Charles Bridge from our 3 person room. The double room had no view. One draw back was the hotel has no air conditioning, only fans were available. We traveled in June so it was very hot. I would avoid June through August to stay here. The breakfast was your typical European breakfast, but well stocked and included in the room rate.The location was excellent. Hard to find the hotel though, you had to travel on a pedestrian street to get to the parking. Parking was not included and was expensive. The wifi was included but not a strong signal. The staff was very nice and they have a desk person 24 hours, which is a plus. We thought the hotel was a good value for the money and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchgirlHungary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice time with us. Our location is really great. Unfortunately sometimes it is a problem to find out our street but when you call to our reception our staff will be pleased to help you.

Thank you for your warning regarding our wi-fi signal. We were aware of this problem. Now we can assure you the signal of wi-fi was repaired. We hope you will be satisfied on your next visit of our hotel. Unfortunately we cannot have an air-conditioning because our hotel is a historical and memorable building and it is a part of Old Prague. We are not allowed to rebuild and make some changes with the building. We are trying to solve it with the aid of fan. And the last thing…each of our rooms is an unique. One room has a nice view of the river or the bridge, other room has a bathroom with bath, other room is larger or smaller etc. but all of them are nice :-)

We hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. We are looking forward to meet you again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the start of an Interrailing trip around eastern Europe.
We arrived around 1pm and were allowed to check into our room which, to our delight, had the water-facing view we'd requested (it's only a little stream but it's more picturesque than other buildings!)
The beds were initially separate, but I went back to Reception and asked to possibly swap to a double room, but was told these don't exist - the lovely man behind Reception then helped us push the beds together, so we had a double bed with only a slight dip between the 2 beds.
The bathroom was very nice and clean, with good supplies included. The room itself was also very clean but it did tend to get very warm in the 35 degree summer heat!
Breakfast was good; not wonderful but there was muesli, breads, eggs and fresh fruit - they could have just perhaps done with more hot offerings for people like my boyfriend who don't much like cereals. Although in the hotel basement, the breakfast room is still nice and airy.
The best thing about the hotel by far is its location: it's just far enough away from Charles Bridge to be blissfully quiet at night, but so close that it is right in the centre for exploration!
Considering its location and friendly staff, this hotel is very very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelMary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to go to Prague fairly last minute and saw this place on tripadvisor and a few others but we decided to go with this one as the photos looked very nice with a good location, and we were not dissapointed.

The deluxe room we had was very big with a good shower and a personal safe. The continental breakfast was also very good and plenty to choose from. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay as we asked them frequently about the local attractions and they gave good information on: how to get there, how much it costs,etc.. (This also applied to excursions outside of Prague).

The great thing about this hotel is that because it is on Kampa island it is close to the city (walking distance) without being directly in the middle of Prague which means it is quiet at night where some other hotels we looked at were more in the center and might have been more difficult to sleep at night.

We would highly recommend the Hotel Kampa Garden to anyone looking to visit Prague!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aled_G87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for your choosing our hotel and for your review written on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Prague. We are glad to hear our staff were helpful with all you needed. Our team is young and full of energy - they are always trying one´s best for our guests.

We hope to welcome you soon back. Have a nice time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#82 of 649 in Prague
339 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#44 of 649 in Prague
791 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#124 of 649 in Prague
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kampa Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kampa Garden

Property: Kampa Garden
Address: U Sovovych mlynu 543/9 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Prague
#119 Business Hotel in Prague
#125 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kampa Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Kampa Garden Superior has an unique position in the historical part of Prague, Lesser Town, and on one of the most beautiful city islands in the world – the Kampa island. The hotel thanks to it’s location is just few steps from famous historical monuments such the Charles Bridge, John Lennon wall, Church of St. Nicholas or the Prague Castle and many more. With the total capacity of 35 rooms the comfortable accommodation is divided into 3 luxury Superior rooms, 5 Deluxe rooms, 2 Family Suites, 22 Standard Double rooms, 2 Single rooms and 1 room for disabled guests. Several rooms can offer you fabulous view to the Certovka canal or you can enjoy a breathtaking view from our small terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kampa Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kampa Garden Hotel
Kampa Garden Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing