We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kampa Garden
Nearby Hotels
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$348
$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$638
$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$317
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$177
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$315
$261
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
423
295
46
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
295
46
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskampa islandcharles bridgejohn lennon wallexcellent locationold townfree mini barmala stranayogurtno air conditioningquiet areafamily roomthree starminute walkdouble roomhot wingsbreakfast roomprague castle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 791 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Really central location and the the staff was great. Breakfast is included too so thats nice, and its a pretty good breakfast. The room was spacious and with wifi all over the hotel..it may be a little older than some of its neighbors, but you have everything you need in the room and the beds were comfortable.....we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank renpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Prague and you were satisfied with our hotel. We hope to see you soon again. You can visit our reconstructed breakfast room where you can enjoy your morning coffee or sit on our new terrace with nice view of the canal Certovka. You can just spend your evening time with a glass of wine or with anything you want. We are looking forward to your future stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located on the Kampa Island near the center of Old Prague hotel located in the center of all the tourist routes, allowing access to all of the historic sites on foot or by tram, while continuing to enjoy the beauty of architecture and parks through the window. Next to the hotel Park and Museum Kampa, pleasure boats and the river Vltava, the magnificent Karluv most is just 200 meters away, Franz Kafka Museum, the Narodni divadlo and the theater café "Slavia", Conservatory, Cathedral of St. Vitus, all these symbolic places, required to visit each of our arrival.
It overlooks the quiet street and the River Certovka, silence is unusual for the city center, except that the enthusiastic tourists passing by the song break the silence of the mysterious places))))

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canty-Canty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was a little concerned when we discovered our room was right across from the reception desk facing the street, but it was very quiet with the windows open (except for when the trash trucks came through in the early evening). And the heat definitely made it necessary to keep the windows open! The hotel did provide a fan, which made all the difference. (if only the Europeans would embrace screens...)

It would have been nice if the people sitting on the balcony outside the window late at night would have lowered their voices and not been smoking, but that's not the hotel's fault.

The beds were comfortable, although the "triple" bed was one of those pull out chair thingies. My daughter said it was fine, though, since she was so exhausted at the end of the day. It would have been nice to have an option other than the eiderdown, which was a little heavy for the weather. Shower was good, bathroom was large, storage was sufficient. Free wifi definitely a plus! Reception staff helped us with tram tickets, maps, and restaurant recommendations - always very helpful and professional.

The breakfast was one of the best I"ve encountered in hotels of this class. Avoid the orange juice; go for the "multi" flavor, coffee was good, meats, cheeses, several types of cereal, two kinds of yogurt, lots of fruits, tomatoes, cucumbers, two kinds of eggs, sausages, rolls, pastries etc etc etc. Something for everyone and the staff was very responsive.

I'd like to return to Prague some day, and will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be more scenic.
Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank therese l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Kampa Garden is a well-run tourist-class hotel in an excellent location. It is on a peaceful island, away from all the crazy energy of the old town, but within a few minutes walk to many of the major sights (only a couple minutes walk to the Charles Bridge, for example) as well as abundant (good) restaurants. There is also a park only a few meters from the hotel, which is great if you need someplace to run (or just relax). For me, it's a no-brainer: I would never stay in the very center if there were rooms available at the Kampa Garden.

The furnishings are not luxurious, but the bed was quite comfortable, the linens absolutely fine, and the room extremely clean and tidy. I was in the front, but I believe there are some nice views from the back. The breakfast was very good, offering what one most often finds: cold meats/cheeses, granola, yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, sausages, all sorts of bread/croissants, coffee/tea, etc. My only suggestion: perishable items (such as yogurt) should be kept on ice at all times!

Aside from the location, cleanliness and comfort, I must compliment the entire staff - they were incredibly friendly, sincere, and helpful. To the owner of the hotel: you are indeed fortunate to have such an excellent staff.

All in all, I give the hotel five stars not because its a five-star hotel, but because it does everything a hotel in this class should do, and more. If I return to Prague, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nuexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your really nice words in your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Prague and your were satisfied with our hotel. We are always trying to impove the breakfast room - many thanks for your recommendation of perishable items. It is always very nice to be praised not only for meeting needs of our guests but that our staff could make you feel welcomed. We think that every guest is important. Our team consist of young people, but they are very eager and enthusiastic about their work. Feel free to ask them anything. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a really nice place, kind and helpful hotel employees. Very close to the Charles bridge, and the park Kampa. It was a bit tricky to find because our gps couldn't find the street but the recepcionist helped us. The room was quite good, the only minus is the really small shower. But in total, we would definetely come back in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csnagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Sales Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Kampa Island has great and quiet location. Unfortunately sometimes it is a problem with find our street, but as you said our staff is pleased to help. All double rooms Standard have a bathroom with shower. But for your next visit you can make a reservation for some other type of room, for example double room Deluxe. This type of room is more spacious than double room Standard and there is a bathroom with bathtube. You can also write your special request about a bathroom and shower into your future reservation. We hope to see you soon in Prague. Have a nice time. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews