We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kampa Garden
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$182
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
426
296
47
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
296
47
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskampa islandcharles bridgejohn lennon wallexcellent locationold townfree mini barmala stranayogurtno air conditioningquiet areafamily roomthree starminute walkdouble roomhot wingsbreakfast roomprague castle
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 796 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very cozy, small hotel. Around very quietly. Trams do not interfere with sleep. Very convenient location. All the attractions nearby. The room was only a shower, the bathroom was not. But this is not so important. very friendly staff. any questions they can answer. They booked a transfer from and to the airport

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ip_khramova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Many people prefer the hustle and bustle of Old Town when visiting Prague. We definitely prefer a prime location in a quite street within Praha-1 (central distrinct) and within walking distance of the major tourist attractions.Narrowing the choices we have Kampa Island tickling all the boxes. The hotel stands few meters from the river and it is adjacent to a pleasant park. Very close to Charles Bridge and walking distance to Old Town and the Castle District. We've read old reviews and it seems the hotel has improved because the breakfast was better than our expectations (scrumbled eggs, sausage, cheese, ham, cereals, etc), the beds were comfortable, the room clean and people on reception very friendly. They have shuttle service to and from the airport, so we decided to take it to avoid bad surprises as we heard about taxi scams in Prague.

Room Tip: The twin room 309 is very roomy and has a wonderful view of the river
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed with friends in Mid May. I had chosen the hotel from the reviews on Trip Advisor and they bore out our choice. The hotel is 3 star and in a peaceful area in the embassy district of Kampa, which is actually an island at one side of the Vlatava river. But it is only 100 yards from the Western end of the Charles Bridge, so access to the old town areas on both sides of the river is excellent. In May and June, the bridge and surrounding areas are alive with musical events, groups and bands. We had a school of dance perform just round the corner at the foot of the bridge with dances by children from 7 years to adults.
Just around the corner is the John Lennon Wall and another 15 minutes gets you up to the Castle.

Hotel breakfast was perfectly adequate, and rooms clean and comfortable. Even over looking the small street at the front was no problem apart from the dutbin men!

A WARNING. Prague is the pickpocket centre of Europe. Despite knowing this and taking precautions ( money pouch inside shirt) I had my expensive camera stolen from its case near or in the train station. DO NOT GET INTO TIGHT CROWDS as this is when it happens particularly at tram stops, and gangs roam the castle area in particular.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK really
3  Thank Headgardner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, General Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review posted on tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We try always to do our best to make our clients feel comfortable and relaxed during their stay in Prague. I feel very sorry about your camera ! I hope I will have the chance to welcome you again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great location just 2-3mins walk to Charles Bridge, but in a much quieter location than the Archibald Hotel, especially if your room is on the canal side. I was out photographing on the Charles Bridge at 06:00 one morning and 05:30 another plus after midnight so loved the location.

Yes, the juice at breakfast isn't good, but mini chocolate croissants 3 out of 4 days made up for that. The rest of breakfast was varied and good, including fresh fruits. Coffee from machine produced different types and good too.

They arranged for a driver in spotless Mercedes to pick us up from overnight train from Krakow for about the same price as a regular taxi upon arrival. And we used that on return to train station to get the bus to Munich when we left Thank you, Kampa Garden.

Room was large, clean, comfortable, and the bathroom was huge and wonderful. Quiet on the canal side of the hotel for sure.

Staff was friendly and helpful and fun to engage in conversation. When I needed to print out our Prague to Munich bus tickets (hard copy needed) they did it cheerfully. They even were able to sell us some tram tickets.

My neighbor is planning a trip to Prague and I have highly recommended Hotel Kampa Garden.

Excellent value for the money in a great location! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If you are using a taxi upon arriving, ask them about the driver service.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheSnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, General Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you staying in our hotel. I am happy you liked the location. I fully understand you went out in the morning to take some nice photos. Sometimes I do the same :-) The location is amazing especially for photographers !!
The drivers we use are working long time with us and we do care about the quality and price. So it is good to know that they do a great job.
I feel sorry about the juice, we will check again if we can improve the setting of the machine little bit. Sometimes it is to sweet and sometimes less. Anyway thank you for you comment regarding this. At the moment we remake the breakfast room and we will also improve the service and breakfast choice to be even better and better. We understand how important it is to have a great breakfast in the morning.
Thank you very much for your recommendation and I am looking forward to your neighbours visit !!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very good position of the hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms with fridge and TV, tasty food, guest parking in front of hotel, certainly we will visit this hotel again, Hotel Kampa Garden met expectations

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kampagarden, Manager at Kampa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your stay in Prague. We are always trying one´s best to do all for our guests. We hope we will see you in Prague again. Enjoy your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews