We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a little one...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Belehradska
Ranked #152 of 675 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Reviewed December 13, 2008

We stayed here at the start of December as we wanted to take our little boy (2 and half years) to the Christmas markets. Yes, it is a little bit out and in a residential area that is not that flash but we had a great stay. We had Apartment A4 which was more than adequate for the three of us, there was heaps of room for our little boy to run around inside and play with his trains and cars. And it was soooo clean and warm.... I couldn't believe how clean it was and there was everything you needed in the kitchen.. Only problem and it was a slight problem was that there was no lift, but that was okay as once the bags were in the room thats it...

Everything else we needed was within reach, the supermarket is a 3 minute walk and sells fresh milk, which if you have small children and have travelled a bit in Europe you will know how hard that is to find sometimes. The tram stop is just outside the main door and is about 5 minutes (3 stops) to the top of Wenceslas Sq on the other side of the National Museum. What we tended to do was take the number 6, or 11 two stops to Pavlova and then jump a tram to either the other side of the river towards the castle (no. 22) or towards Charles Bridge\Old Town (no. 18).

Finally the hosts were very helpful and friendly and if you do decide to stay here I would suggest getting them to organise the taxi from the airport as well. As that was well worth it as well.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank welly_girl_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Residence Belehradska
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 100 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed three nights in the top floor, 2 bedroom apartment. It was gorgeous. Well kept, clean, modern and large. Modern kitchen.
Very easy to book over email. Vladimir was very, very nice and accommodating. Arranged airport pick-up and drop-off which made it very easy.
We were able to buy tram tickets from the office at the residence.
There is no elevator so you have to lug all your bags to your apartment which was VERY difficult when we stayed on the top floor. But once that was done, it was a non-issue.
Very pleased with the apartment. 2 bathrooms, main bathroom was huge. Had a washer, no dryer.
Bedrooms were small but we spent no time in them. Fireplace and TV in living room. Large kitchen table. Computer with free internet access, no printer.
Kitchen with coffee maker, microwave, fridge, oven, stove.
Awesome outside deck on top of the building with table and chairs.
Location was not in the touristy section but very accessible. There is a tram stop right in front of the residence which we used every day. There is a grocery store less than a block from the apartment.
Negatives: no elevator, no dryer, cash only (czh crown, but he let us pay the AM after we arrived so we could go to the ATM).
. However if you have a hard time walking up stairs or carrying luggage, you should book one of the apartments on a lower floor and not a high floor. Vladimir did help with our bags, however I don't think it would be right to expect him to carry all of your bags up 5 floors, etc...
Not the best place if you want to stay right in the middle of the touristy spots.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cdeb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We just stayed at the Residence Belehradaska. We were very well satisfied with the Pension. We had one of the smaller apartments, which was actually very large. It had a full kitchen, bathroom with shower which was large enough with plenty of hot water, living room and bedroom.

The staff was very helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. They have free internet and also a free washer and dryer you can use if you bring your own laundry soap. The only problem is that the instructions on the washer/dryer are in German, so either learn German or ask how to operate it.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, It was very convenient as the tram stops right outside and it's a very short trip into the historical district and the grocery store in just up the hill a short way.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gforce2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed at Belehradska 35, about a year ago (in september 2007) so things might have changed, but by what I read on the recent reviews it seems it haven't changed much
it was a great stay, it really looked like the best option in prague.

neighborhood seemed nice and safe, there is a bus (tram) stop right across the street and we felt it was quite fast and easy to go to town (Prague transport system is really good) .

It's not near to WALK to town, plus its uphill, but we were able to go to town, castle, theater etc using tram
also across the street there is a supermarket (as other reviews stated) that has everything you need. we would buy bread cheese etc and male our own breakfast.
There didn't seem to have many options for eating nearby, there was 1 or 2 local restaurants but we didn't use them
we reserved the small apartment, I think it was A2 or A3 , but since it was occupied when we arrived we got an upgrade for the Huge A5.
room was very clean and not noisy at all (since the windows faced a back yard and other residential blocks)
one important detail: the smaller rooms are on the ground floor in one corridor, these seem to be more noise since (at least when we where there) they had younger guests and the rooms were very close to each other. It wouldn't had bothered us, but is you want more peace and quiet you might prefer the larger rooms .
In our room we heard no noise from the street
they also had free internet and a laundry machine that you can use for free (you have to buy the detergent at the market or bring it with you) - it's good to ask if they still have this.
We also used their pick up service, which is handy in a place where you can't speak the language at all
conclusion: I would strongly recommend Belehradska 35. The location is good, price is much better than hotels, clean quiet and friendly. We thought it was better than staying in the old town (crowded and expensive)

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ricardinho_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Tram stops and grocery store within 75 yards, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and a quiet atmosphere, good water pressure in the showers (and plenty of hot water), and free internet – how could you not love it. Yes, you are three tram stops from the downtown area (10-15 minutes) and the beds do have a futon feel, but I am giving it five stars due to the fact that I only paid $105 a night. After reading reviews I was a little unsure of the place, but if you travel in Europe and you are used to spending $90-$120 dollars a night for a hotel then you will think that it is great place (If you normally spend a great deal more on hotels – not so much). If you want an American hotel (with an American bed) stay in the center of town and pay two to three times the price – you’ll be happier.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Steve_88Cincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

We have just returned from a 5 day break at B35 in Prague which we have thoroughly enjoyed.

The staff are helpful, providing maps of the centre, tram tickets and advice, including photocopying your passport on arrival. The accommodation is very well priced for Prague and offers large rooms which are comfortable and welcoming with well equipped kitchens. The residence is not situated in the best or prettiest area, but it is safe (as is most of the city) and has easy access to the centre both by tram or walking. We found taking tram 6 to Narodni Trida provides easy access to both the old and new town and other areas and is much faster than walking from the residence, particularly good for short breaks when time is limited. These trams run from early morning until shortly after midnight too meaning that staying in the centre later into the evening is easy and tram passes are cheap and easy to use.

We stayed in one of the smaller apartments which was actually very large for 2 and we had plenty of space. The apartment faced into the courtyard of apartments and was very nice. The only negatives were that the room was a little dark and gloomy and that nearby building work tended to wake you up rather early! These were minor issues though and should not stop anyone from staying in this pleasant place.

The area does have a supermarket and a few bars and restaurants nearby. Currently a new bar/restaurant is being opened just two doors away which will be very handy for those staying in future. We found that as the area was very quiet and that it was more appealing to take the tram to the old town or mala strana (near petrin) which has some excellent bars and restaurants and a more lively atmosphere. These areas are also very nice for walking off a large meal and a few drinks! We'd particularly recommend Cantina, a fantastic mexican restaurant just a short walk from the Ujezd tram stop which is fantastic value and provides excellent food and service.

Overall, this is an excellent place to stay if you do not mind being away from the centre and you are happy to use public transport or do plenty of walking. The accommodation and staff are fantastic, particularly for the price paid. This is an excellent low cost option for staying in Prague. Just ensure that you take some comfy shoes and explore the city!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Beakle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

First of all let me say that we found it extremely difficult to find anywhere in Prague within budget so perhaps the fact that this place is rated so highly on TA is because of how good value it is rather than it actually being an amazing place to stay. Don't get me wrong, the place was fine, I just wouldn't give it 5/5 as I reserve that for places that exceed my expectations.
Firstly the location. The location doesn't look too pretty but we didn't feel threatened or have any problems. There is a tram stop almost directly outside of the apartments which can easily get you into the centre quickly. Would have been nicer to stay in the centre itself but if you don't have the budget then this place is fine.
Secondly, the apartment itself. My review is based only on apartment A3 as that is where we stayed. The apartment was immaculately clean but the first thing that struck me was how different it looked to the picture on the website. The room was a lot smaller and darker than expected but as we don't spend a lot of time in our room it didn't really matter.
The main problem we had with out room was how little sleep we were able to get. We stayed at the end of June and it was extremely warm with no air conditioning in the apartment. Also, one of the beds was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable.
Overall, the Residence Belehradska was fine but I think I would try somewhere different next time even if it meant paying a little more.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank donnalovescheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 675 in Prague
768 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#18 of 675 in Prague
881 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#187 of 647 in Prague
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 647 in Prague
179 reviews
Praha 3
Jump in Hostel
Jump in Hostel
#162 of 364 in Prague
37 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#111 of 647 in Prague
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Belehradska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Belehradska

Address: Belehradska 1334/35 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 675 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $178 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The residence offers accommodation in apartments composed of at least one bedroom/living room, private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are equipped with modern furniture, internet connection, safe, iron and ironboard and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Belehradska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing