We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
Ranked #307 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

stayed at this hotel with a mate for a few days to explore beautiful Prague.great location in nice area{Castle District}.clean well appointed rooms,very tasty/varied breakfast and very reasonabally priced.stayed a second time when re-visiting Prague..very steep walk back up to hotel from the old Town/Charles Bridge,so some people may need to grab a tram back.we just used it as an excuse to stop for a beer at the top!!

Room Tip: ask for the room with the view towards the Lloretta church..truly a room with a view...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest,

thank your for your review and your kind words. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Jeleni dvur and you like our beautiful city. We would be happy to welcome you on your next trip to Prague.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for EA Hotel Jeleni dvur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

About the location - it is in walking distance of Hradcani castle as well as of Petrin hill. Also just in front of the hotel there is a tram station so for longer distances you can use very affordable public transport.
If you want a location in a walking distance of city center, tahn this of course would not be your choice.
Room was pretty small, but clean. My toilet had a shower with the doors, so I didn't share the problems of previous reviewer with the bath-tub. Bathroom equipment was a bit worn-out though.

Breakfast is self-service, so you can take as much as you want, but the variety offered might not suit all tastes. I stayed there for five nights and I was quite bored with same staff at breakfast every morning.

Regarding the price for this location, if you are not too demanding regarding room-space, wide variety of breakfast food and wi-fi access (I had to use it in the reception), this is a good choice.

Room Tip: My room had a good view on the castle. Some occupants report working wi-fi in their rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulcslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and we are trying to improve the variety of breakfast. Also, the WiFi is now working in every room.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This boutique hotel is a converted old house. Howewer, it looks recently refurbished. It is clean, beds are good, and has a great and varied breakfast (see photos). Located off the tourist zone, in a nice Prague Castle area. You can walk to the Castle and Loreto Church, and then down the hill to the Charles Bridge and Old Town. We like to walk , so we never used public transport to the sights. However, please note that when returning to the hotel you have to walk uphill - you may want to use a taxi.
The hotel has some important problems:
First, there is no WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby. Our room had a wired ethernet , unusable by my iPhone and my iPad - it would work only with a laptop. The hotel said they are working in making WiFi available in the rooms.
Second, the biggest problem: the bathroom - it has a bath tub,...but no shower curtain. Worst, there is no wall holder for placing the hand shower above your head (see photo) when you want to take a regular shower. When showering, you have to use one hand to hold the shower hose. The bathroom ends all wet from splashed water. I had to take my shower standing on my knees, trying to avoid splashing water on the floor.
Also, there is no hand rail in the wall to keep you from falling. The bath tub does no have an antislip mat or floor decals. It is dangerous, specially for elder people.
Third - if your room faces the busy main avenue, the trams run all night and are very noisy, you can hear them even with the windows closed. Weather in Prague was warm, and this hotel has no air conditioning, so we had to keep the windows open, letting even more noise and, because they do not have mesh screens, some flies entered the room during the night. We did not get a good sleep in the 3 days we stayed there.
We paid USD$348 for 3 nights, wich is not expensive. If they fix the above issues, this could be a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruizvicentello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina V, Manager at EA Hotel Jeleni dvur, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your review and detailed feedback. About the problems you mentioned. WiFi is now working in every room and the problem with tubs in bathrooms is about to be solved. Our building is listed therefore we cannot install the air-conditioning so we put fans in every room to make the situation better on warm days. We appreciate your comments and we will work on improving ourselves and the hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Poor cleaning, almost non existent breakfast, unfriendly or at most dry staff. The worst thing: they did not check properly my booking and, as a result, they put me out of my room two days before the check out!! Almost no apologies. I had to press them to find an alternative booking in another hotel of the same group (Crystal Palace). They told me that the same fare would apply but it did not. I have been travelling an average of twice a month for the last 20 years. By far, the worst experience of my life.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosMonterroso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

In this hotel we had stayed 3 nights, and it was very pleasant experience. It was very clean, a breakfast was good while the hotel was quiet and very good connected to the city center. We never met the staff, but at the reception they were nice as well.

There were only minor negative things. We rented a room with a double bad, but it was actually a twin bad just put together, therefore not really nice for a couple as there was a hole between us. The other issue was the shower cabin. The shower was fixed on the wall and we both preferred to shower on different way.

If we ever come to Prague again (and I hope we will), we will definitively choose this hotel again for longer stay. It is really cheap and we consider it an excellent deal!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maharaja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A nice hotel, off the tourist track, but accessible to all the sights. It's only one tram stop from the Prague castle and a 10 minute tram to the bottom the Charles Bridge. It was quiet and clean and by far the largest bathroom in all our hotels on our trip. The negative was the shower head in the tub with no shower curtain. The staff were pleasant with the exception of one of the cleaning staff that wanted to clean our room at 6:00 in the evening while I was in the shower/bath, and stated now or not at all. Odd.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and overall, would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay at Jeleni Dvur. The staff was very helpful with directions, tips, tram tickets, and cold beer at the desk. The room was clean but a little noisy from parking lot. Breakfast buffet was exceptional. Different main dishes each day. Tram ride to Old Town and bus to Airport are right outside the door. The castle and monastery are one tram stop or a medium walk away. Be sure to enjoy the view at the Bella Vista near the Monastery.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayneMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Praha 6
Hotel DAP
Hotel DAP
#240 of 648 in Prague
201 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#124 of 648 in Prague
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#118 of 648 in Prague
739 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Hradcany & Letna
Romantik Hotel U Raka
Romantik Hotel U Raka
#222 of 648 in Prague
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Jeleni dvur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Jeleni dvur

Address: Jeleni 197/7 | Hradcany, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $56 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EA Hotel Jeleni dvur 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Hotel Jeleni dvur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jeleni Dvur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing