We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angelis
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
227
230
38
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
230
38
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaropramen breweryandel metro stationnice hotelbreads and cakesandel areaold townfree safeminute walkbuilding workmini bara large shopping centrebars and restaurantstram servicebritish airwaysair concity centrepublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 508 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very nice hotel! Stuff was very helpful, rooms very great. For this money, you get perfect hotel.
It's not the city center, but it's in the very nice area, with plenty of pubs, restaurants, where you can eat for descent price (in contrary to the center where the prices are doubled).
One small disadvantage is proximity of a beer factory, that gives a little strange air smell.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel previously in winter so rebooked it for our summer visit.

On arrival the receptionist was arguing with some other guests - not a very welcoming atmosphere! We were so shocked at how rude the staff were to the other guests.

The rooms are NOT AIRCONDITIONED and no fans are provided. The heat was so bad that we could not sleep all night.
Because of this, we kept our windows open, however the guests in the next room were smokers which meant cigarette smoke wafting...very unpleasant considering that we requested a non smoking room due to allergies.

Breakfast consists of reheated hotdogs and limited choices.

There is NO wifi connection in the rooms, which is very frustrating considering the misleading advertisement of Internet connection being provided.

The shower leaks all over the bathroom tiles, quite a hazard.

We were so unsatisfied with the service provided that we decided to check out early and stay at another hotel. Even though we gave 24 hours notice to reception of this, they demanded that we pay for an extra night. The receptionist (the small lady with glasses) was very rude and gave us a lot of attitude when we tried to provide feedback. Her sass was not appreciated as paying guests.

The location of the hotel is in an unsafe area of Prague. Upon arrival we spotted about 20 drug addicts and homeless people in the space of an hour. We were awoken at 6am by a jackhammer and works at the place next door, construction that had not been notified of.

Don't worry about choosing this place! We have travelled around Europe many times and this hotel was BY FAR the worst. We are not fussy travels, and do not think that our polite requests were unreasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ejl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went to this hotel on an easyjet package for 3 nights.
It's a short tram or underground ride from the old town and very easy to find your way around, the hotel gave ua a very good map when we checked in.
Lovely room with large bath room with bath. No aircon so can get quite hot in the room. Very clean everywhere.
Nice breakfast of both hot and cold. The staff all spoke English and where very helpful.
I truly recommend this hotel and think it's great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonDinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have stayed in Prague several times in the last year and this past time booked a room at the Angelis. Wow! We decided this would be our go-to-place, if available. If you like a classic place with smattering of "antiques" the Angelis is the place for you. Our room had a clean newly outfitted bath. The price was reasonable and came with a full breakfast included. The rooms are all no smoking, with smoking on the balcony. Each individual room has its own balcony with chairs or bench that over look an inside courtyard. Because the hotel is located down a side street--and not at all difficult to find--it is also quiet. There is no air conditioning, that we noticed, but the room we were in opened onto the courtyard and as I recall we slept with door open. Noise was not a problem. If you want internet in the room it is free, but we needed a cable, which the desk provided with a deposit. We have stayed in this area several times and really like the easy access to the metro or tram line to all of the tourist attractions. Many are a short ride on the #20 tram. The area is quite safe even at night. The hotel is within easy walking distance are all kinds of places to eat, a large mall, movie theater, and grocery.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank I'llflyawayItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I was in Prague for a few days and stayed in this hotel for the first time. I arrived late, but was still very much welcomed by the staff. The room I got was large, very clean and had all the necessities and more; like a balcony, from which I had a great view over the Vltava river, and several stylish cupboards that just added to the cosy atmosphere. The breakfast was excellent, the cleaning was done thoroughly and when asked the staff will gladly provide information about the city itself. In the rooms there is only internet through a cable (which they provide at the reception), but in the lobby there is free wifi.
The area (Andel) is clean, very modern and you have easy access to metro and tram stations. There are banks, shopping malls, coffee shops, etc. nearby and I found most people speak at least some basic English (not all though).

One minor negative point: you have to let the shower "warm up" for a few minutes (on the top floor).

In short, I think this hotel offers very good value for your money and easy access to everything you need or want to see in Prague!

Room Tip: I booked a double room, but actually go 3 beds! The rooms are very big, you can easily fit 3 people. If you have a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony you have a very nice view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews