We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding in Brevnov monastery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adalbert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adalbert
Ranked #275 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding in Brevnov monastery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had wedding in Brevnov monastery in March. We booked 5 rooms for our guests in hotel Adalbert and were offered beautifull wedding room for us for free. Hotel staff and its manager were extremely helpfull on our big day. We were offered to use an extra room next to our apartment for all the preparations.We had a lot of special requests and nothing seems to be a problem. Early check in and late check out was not a problem. Very good breakfast, helpfull staff, great location. With combination of fantactic place for wedding (Mr. Satek from Intercatering was a great help) in Brevnov monastery, superb accomodation in hotel Adalbert and fantastic place to eat and have a beer in local Monastery tavern, this place is a winnner!!!

Room Tip: We have seen most of the rooms, you cant make a mistake choosing any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
57
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greewich, CT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Convenient location in Prague when having a car. Tram and bus stops are a very short walk. We notified the front desk of problems during our stay, which were not resolved: (1) Cleanliness: There were spider cobwebs (etc) in every nook and corner, with no effort by cleaning staff to clear or apparently vacuum during the 4 nights of our stay – at least not very well. A thin cotton bed sheet separates you from the mattress – hardly enough to protect against the previous guests dried sweat, etc, or to protect the next guest from my own. (2) There was no WiFi in our room or in the Breakfast room. The staff had a canned response to this for all guests who complained: “No one else is complaining!” Be aware, that a “free WiFi” advert in the CR does not mean in every room, but that there is free service somewhere in the hotel. That's OK - I realize that there are local nuances at play here with all these issues.

There was free WiFi in the restaurant located nearby, and we otherwise enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leobingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is hosted within a monastery. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the breakfast tasty with a lot of variety. The monastery gardens are beautiful.
The monastery is located on tram route 22, which is passing very often, even at nights and on holidays (max we had to wait was 10 min). The hotel reception is selling tickets and passes.
There are groups of tourists visiting during the day, but it is very peaceful at night. You can also park your car inside the monastery walls.
There is a restaurant on the premises (Klášterní šenk (Monastery Tavern)) that serves good food and beer brewed on the monastery; actually, this is the location of the first known czech brewery back in 993AD!
The front desk guy seems unfriendly at the beginning, but after you get to know him, he is very helpful.
In a hyper-touristic city where many people are trying to scam you, this hotel is an oasis of peacefulness and good food/beer!

Room Tip: If it is summer, ask for an upper floor, so you can have the windows open. The front may be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaKaterinaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Highly reccomended to anyone loooking for affordable and quiet place to stay overnight in Prague.

Adalbert hotel is located in Brevnov district, approx. 20 mins tram ride from city centre, 5 mins. walk from Marketa speedway stadium.

Particularly recommended to those who need rest for both their body and soul as the hotel's building belongs to the premises of the eldest Benedictine monastery in Czech, established in 10th century.

Rooms are clean, not very spacious but comfortable (beds could be a bit softer, though), all necessary equipment is provided. Breakfast menu richer than you would expect at this price level. For lunch or dinner the absolute must-go is nearby 'Klasterni Senk' restaurant offering original Czech food (try oven-baked rabbit!) and variety of outstanding home-brewed beers. On weekends it is hard to find a free table there!

Me and my wife spent lovely couple of days in Adalbert hotel in July 2013.

Things to improve: lack of air-conditioning, length of check-out procedure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogim79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
266 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located inside a monastry and with the beautiful scrnary and the sdjacent brewary it turns out to be a pearl whsn you walk outside. However, the rooms are very small, breakfast is poor and the television is with 3 chanels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamirraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Maybe we've just been unlucky. But when we arrived in the middle of the night, they forgot to set up our baby bed. It took 1 and half hour to go to bed. Kindly, the second night they moved our bedroom as we requested. Pay attention: if the price of your reservation is indicated in euro, locally they will apply an exchange rate which in our case ended up being 20% more expensive. Always try to pay in the pre-agreed currency if you want to be sure of the rate you pay. Very nice historical building and very good nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prrmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have spent 3 nights in total ( 1 plus one week later 2 more) - staff is very friendly, helped with directions, info about cultural activities in Prague. They sell tram tickets at the front desk - very convenient - the tram stop is about 2 min walk, ride to Prague castle about 10 minutes, ride to downtown about 20 minutes - all by the same tram - #22.
The rooms are clean, with a view of the church or park. The breakfast has a great selection of meets, cheeses, breads, sweets, yogurts, jams, some fruit, juices... Coffee or tea is available 24/7.
Great position for air travellers - the airport is 15 minutes by car - easy to navigate. And free parking is a huge bonus - plus it seemed safer to park in the monastery court yard than on the streets of Prague.
In the building next to the hotel is a great restaurant - great local beer, great food and very pleasant service at very good prices.
Definitely would go back anytime I will visit Prague.

Room Tip: Room 212 is a bit smaller than 103 - but both are fine for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#223 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#244 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#500 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#375 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#157 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adalbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adalbert

Property: Hotel Adalbert
Address: Marketska 1/28 | Brevnov, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#129 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#147 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adalbert 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adalbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adalbert Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing