We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“questionable organization in a lovely context”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adalbert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adalbert
Ranked #275 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“questionable organization in a lovely context”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Maybe we've just been unlucky. But when we arrived in the middle of the night, they forgot to set up our baby bed. It took 1 and half hour to go to bed. Kindly, the second night they moved our bedroom as we requested. Pay attention: if the price of your reservation is indicated in euro, locally they will apply an exchange rate which in our case ended up being 20% more expensive. Always try to pay in the pre-agreed currency if you want to be sure of the rate you pay. Very nice historical building and very good nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prrmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
32
57
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have spent 3 nights in total ( 1 plus one week later 2 more) - staff is very friendly, helped with directions, info about cultural activities in Prague. They sell tram tickets at the front desk - very convenient - the tram stop is about 2 min walk, ride to Prague castle about 10 minutes, ride to downtown about 20 minutes - all by the same tram - #22.
The rooms are clean, with a view of the church or park. The breakfast has a great selection of meets, cheeses, breads, sweets, yogurts, jams, some fruit, juices... Coffee or tea is available 24/7.
Great position for air travellers - the airport is 15 minutes by car - easy to navigate. And free parking is a huge bonus - plus it seemed safer to park in the monastery court yard than on the streets of Prague.
In the building next to the hotel is a great restaurant - great local beer, great food and very pleasant service at very good prices.
Definitely would go back anytime I will visit Prague.

Room Tip: Room 212 is a bit smaller than 103 - but both are fine for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveleona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Nice site, unique venue, great beer in the restaurant, quite good for a small meeting or conference
But: not too great food in the restaurant, imperfect service - I was leaving early and the man at the reception was totally unaware they had ordered a taxi for me, was unable to check and was quite unfriendly. All in all - OK for a couple of days but not more

Room Tip: I was in an attic on the top floor, pleasant but too light curtains and some idiot has put a shelf j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatoly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent one night in this beatiful place and we chose it beacause of it excellent and specific location. This plase definitively has a genius loci. It is quiet place not so far from Prague main turistic sights. We were there in February, it was snowing and at the evening we were alone in its park and it was magic. We also got very nice, spacious room. The receptionist was very kind and helpful. Very nice place, definitively we will go back.

Room Tip: better to make an reservation at hotel restaurant, it might be guite bussy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in early October 2012. I agree with the prior reviews and they seem to cover the key points; well run, convenient, good breakfast, good restaurant in neighbouring building. Most staff were very professional and efficient; we did encounter one front desk lady who seemed quite stressed by the need to serve guests (new to the job?) but she was more amusing than troublesome. The hotel is on the grounds of a monastery and is a quiet, attractive green space away from the tourist heart of Prague. We found it a good location to navigate in and out by car and avoid the chaos that is normal Prague traffic. It is on a tram line so access to the center is very quick. We had room 101 that opens on the conference room and it was immense. Our companions had a good sized room under the back stairway. They had some foot traffic noise and we had some car park noise but neither was excessive. Highly recommended unless you really want to be in the center of the city.

Room Tip: For the biggest room, ask if the room off the first floor meeting room is available (room 101, I bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LnCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

charming and peaceful setting, away from the hordes of tourists, excellent service, polite and welcoming staff, and just about 10 minutes by tram to the center of Prague (and Hradcany and Loreta are very nearby). This is the second time I have stayed here, as a solo traveler, and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkernewyorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved this Hotel, located conveniently near the airport and the city centre. Our family and friends had booked the whole hotel (23 rooms) for a night before our amazing open-air family wedding, held in the grounds of the thousand year-old Břevnov Monastery in Prague.

Nothing seemed too much for the staff, they even thought of presenting a little gift to a child staying there. When it turned out that somehow the bridesmaids’ dresses had been forgotten in downtown Prague, they instantly provided a car to collect them. The service was impeccable. Rooms, especially for families with little children and for those with disabilities, were spacious and accessible. The hotel has been recently re-built in the Monastery grounds with ecological and period features in a parkland setting, with stunning views of the Monastery and Prague beyond.

The Adalbert (named after the Saint who founded the Monastery) is easily accessible by public transport - tram and bus services are within a very short walking distance - and they take you to the Castle and city centre within minutes. There is also a restaurant with an old fashioned and excellent Czech menu, where there are outdoor tables, lots of green grass and toys for children to enjoy. The Monastery is surrounded by a park with lakes, willow trees, gardens and shady nooks where you can walk and relax, away from the bustle of city life. . Staying at the Adalbert was simply an experience to be remembered.

Room Tip: A special bonus of staying at the Adalbert, if you have chance, is to take one of the regular tours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StridLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#206 of 670 in Prague
212 reviews
Praha 5
Popelka
Popelka
#253 of 670 in Prague
212 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#516 of 670 in Prague
22 reviews
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#373 of 670 in Prague
46 reviews
Praha 5
D'Angelo Hotel
D'Angelo Hotel
#319 of 670 in Prague
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adalbert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adalbert

Property: Hotel Adalbert
Address: Marketska 1/28 | Brevnov, Prague 169 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#129 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#147 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adalbert 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adalbert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adalbert Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing