We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY COOL HOTEL, PERFECT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #171 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2009

The hotel is visible from the train station, and about 5 minutes walk from the main downtown area, so location is no question. It will take you longer to get off the train than it will to get to the hotel. This place is COOL. All the staff spoke limited english, but they tried so hard and were so accomodating. Everyone is extremely friendly, and they have at least limited concierge service (may be full, I only used it to book transportation). Breakfast was awesome- especially the pastries. The dinner menu is limited but extremely well prepared. the bar is small but cozy. The rooms use the card-driven lighting, for those not used to it (like us...took us a while to turn on the power...lol). The shower has a super high power handheld sprayer and a rainshower head. Good sized lcd flat screen in the room, and very stylish bathroom setup. Super high ceilings. The hall lights in the hotel are motion detection which was suprising and cool. Beds were a bit stiff, but as an American, I think we are used to softer beds than the Europeans, so take that with a grain of salt. Overall, hotel was very green, and very, very cool.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cmekde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
There are newer reviews for 987 Design Prague Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2009

We staryed at this hotel in December. It was a very good, funky hotel a bit away from the center of town however it was a quick 10 minute walk from old town or wencelas square. The hotel's design was a bit funky with two boxes for the bathroom, one with the shower and one with the toilet. The sink was outside. I did not mind this set up however it was different. The hotel room was always hot and we kept having to lower the thermostat all the time. The breakfast was very interesting but good. Room service was quick and inexpensive. The staff was very accomodating and tried their hardest to please.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ndelapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Just returned from our 4 night stay over New Year. We booked this hotel on laterooms.com and got it for a great price considering the time of year. No complaints, check in smooth and efficient, room clean and very modern, I loved the bathroom and the shower was amazing. The sink was in the room rather than in the bathroom which was a little strange but didn't cause us a problem, wardrobe space was more than adequate (superior room, not sure what is supplied in a standard room), mini-bar expensive, tv channels limited but who goes on holiday to watch tv? Breakfast very good, everything appeared to be fresh and of a decent quality with a good variety on offer.

Hotel is in a fairly good location, 10-15min walk to main areas, a couple of decent bars serving decent food in close proximity. Hotel bar is a bit of a half-effort, drinks available from a miniscule bar but no real 'bar area' as such, there is a small seating area to one side of the reception and obviously tables in the restaurant. During our stay we didn't ever see anyone in the restaurant apart from at breakfast.

Overall this is a decent hotel in a decent location, great for people that want somewhere fairly smart to lay their head but not so great for people looking for lots of facilities/amenities at their hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Steffries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

First of all- Prague is a MUST SEE for anyone wanting a friendly city, with breathtaking architecture and scenery. Prague is something else, and is nothing like I have ever seen.

The hotel is excellently placed. You can walk from the hotel to the Charles Bridge in about 20mins and is a great walk through the old town. Equally, Wencelas square is a 15min walk.

The hotel staff are friendly, helped us in many ways they did not have to- and all this over New year when the hotel was to its full capacity. Recent reviews of rude staff, dirty rooms were completely displaced in my opinion- I quote, "Maybe I wasnt designer enough for them"- I think if you are polite to people they will be polite back.... The rooms were clean, and yes the sink is in the bedroom, but its a contemporary hotel, so what do you expect? Its not exactly like the toilet is next to your bed!!!

The breakfast is a good choice although tailored more at continental (german sausage and pate, sat next to doughnuts)- odd at 8am but good all the same.

Getting around prague is easy. The centre is small, and there are no need for taxis at all. I highly recommend Prague Airport Transfers. We paid £38 return, pre-booked on the airport website, they turned up on time in a new Audi A4, english speaking staff, very polite and friendly, we flew back at 8am and were picked up at 5.30am, just like the arrival, the car was there early and again, nice car, polite driver!!!! I cannot recommend them highly enough.

All in all- a perfect break!!!! If you want somewhere memorable then Prague has to be top of your list!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Buddingtraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year. The hotel is just on the edge of Old Town, but within easy walking distance of the main sights. The rooms are excellent - a lovely firm bed, good heating, quiet and clean. Fantastic shower!

There was a good variety for the buffet breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

we spend 7 days at prague at the 987 exelenet hotel!
best location! best service! best price!
the hotel have the best modern disign & lovely rooms!!!
recomended for coupels but also for evryone!
we have only good thing to say!
we suprised by the veraity of food in breakfest !!!

dont think! book now & you dont regret!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank avi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved it, the hotel is so modern and clean and crisp. i really loved it. this hotle is very reasonable, breakfast was yummy and good selection. hotel was a short distance of a walk to all areas of interest...i would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WellTravelled1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#188 of 648 in Prague
1,446 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#162 of 648 in Prague
671 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 648 in Prague
800 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#90 of 648 in Prague
2,822 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#144 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $90 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing