We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoying Prague center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #168 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Semmering, Austria
2 reviews
“enjoying Prague center”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our two nights in 987 Prague hotel were excellent. Its perfect location in old town center in combination with great weather and very helpful and friendly stuff. The room was spacious and sunny with a nice view. Thanks, we'll be back soon!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Lucia,
Geetings from sunny Praugue. Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to read that you would definitely return to the hotel.
I hope to welcome you soon at 987.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    511
    170
    45
    31
See reviews for
155
613
50
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

stayed here in January 2014 on a 3 night break, can only agree with what has been said many times already, the location is great, hotel is clean functional and tidy, staff are friendly and polite, bar and food area/service is all good - everything is good,
Room 204 , IF you are a light sleeper - ask for another room
the trams pass very frequently and can easily be heard (possibly felt when you are struggling to get asleep !) in this room despite 3 layers of glass ! when you are trying to sleep it feels like they take an age to approach and an age to go off into the distance, the room was also stiflingly hot and it was too cold/ noisy outside to have the windows open,
overall though an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galaxy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It is always to read what was written many times about our service, location and staff :-) thank you for mentioning it again. Regarding the temperature I would like to point out that we have to newest technology of the air-conditioner and heating. It can be easily regulated in each room by each guest. But I must agree that the air in Prague in general is little bit dry.
I hope to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel again!
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Good hotel,great location made it easy walking to main tourist area. Rm 509 was modern, big and roomy with excellent big shower and separate toilet. Room had mini bar fridge but would have benefited if it had tea/coffee making facilities which would normally be standard in a 4* hotel. Breakfast was excellent ranging from continental to bacon and eggs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if visiting Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Glenn,
I would like to thank you for your comprehensive review about the 987 Prague hotel. I am very happy to read that you liked the size of the room, shower and breakfast. Also, that you found the hotel cleaned and friendly staff. All your words and the fact that you would return is very motivating to all our team.
We really hope to welcome you here again!
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect hotel for us on this trip - close enough to the main sights for easy exploration by foot, but far enough away to avoid the crowds.

It took ten mins walk from here to the Old Town Square, and a lovely 45 min walk to the Castle. The room (409) was clean, tidy, and quiet, with an immense waterfall shower. There were. Couple of super Czech restaurants nearby too, not too touristy.

The hotel also helped us arranged transport to and from the airport, and accommodated our request for a quiet room without any fuss.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear John,
Thank you for your excelent review and highlighting all the positive points of our service to the public. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our entire team.
We look forward to welcome you at 987 Prague Hotel again !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Norway
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a design hotel, but for me not very special designed... But the room was ok, clean and spacious. Small bathroom containing only a toilet and a bath. The sink was in the main room. Good beds, clean room. Breakfast is continental, nothing more to say about that. The receptionists are service minded, but reserved. This is probably what is normal in Prague hotels?
Overall good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Maria,
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comment about the cleanness, location and hotel staff. I would like to point out the comment of the breakfast. The difference between the continental and buffet breakfast is that the Full Buffet breakfast, which we offer to our guests, is including hot items as well. I hope that you have not missed our great selection each morning :-)
We look forward to welcome you at our hotel again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nice hotel in a really good location, nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Visited for a weekend city break. The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The continental breakfast had a good selection, setting us up for the rest of the day. Would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 184susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Susie,
I would like to thank you for highlighting all the positive points of our services. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you again !
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed last time in December, the location is very good, staff very nice and helpful. It´s just around 10 min from Old town square and old city. I am using this hotel nearly every month as I travel often. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerezaK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Teresa,
Warm greetings from Prague ! Thank you for the positive review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am glad to hear that you liked the room, central location and staff.
We hope to welcome you in Prague again !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#177 of 649 in Prague
1,426 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#165 of 649 in Prague
659 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,792 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 649 in Prague
794 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#90 of 649 in Prague
2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Property: 987 Design Prague Hotel
Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#141 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing