We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they stole things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #168 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Greece, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“they stole things”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was near the center which was good. However, the personell was not very warm. The most important thing was that someone got in our room and stole my watch and the sunglasses of my wife.When i told to the manager that i want to watch the video of the surveillance cameras(there is a sign in every floor that says that there are cameras for our protection) so as to see who entered my room, they told us that these cameras do not work so as to protect the private life of the customers!!!!!!i told them that i understand that there should not be cameras in the room, but outside the room i dont see the problem. It is not private life in the hallway.They did not convince me at all.!!!So be careful of your stuff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and mentioning the good position of 987 Prague Hotel which is very important for us. I believe that the subject of your review is to strong and without any proof of evidence. I am the manager that you spoke to regarding your lost things. As long as I remember you have mentioned the sunglasses only, and you were even admiting that you might have left them somewhere else, it seemed that you were not absotutely sure about it. You have asked us about the list of the entrences of your room were was abvious that you were the only people entering your room during that time. Regarding the camera system, we do have a functioning camera system of the main entrance and public areas, unfortunately I am not going to specify where are they based as I belive that this should be highly confidential. I am realy sorry about your misplaced sunglasses and I hope that you have enjoyed your stay at 987 Prague Hotel.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    504
    166
    44
    30
See reviews for
149
605
50
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

987 Prague hotel is situated just 5 minutes from some of most visited monuments, but in a peaceful cornet of Opletalova -Senovázné street, 1' from main train station, 2 minutes walking from airport bus stop (bus is called AE), and 10' from main bus station, Florenc.
So, the BEST CHOISE if you want to spend some days in Prague walking around the city but sleeping like an angel.
The hotel has a very nice furniture desing, better front desk (the employees are most kind than tourist offices and they know all you need) and big and comfortable beds where you could rest after a hard day walking the thousands Prague streets.
The breakfast is correct and has a long shedule, so is you need to set off early, it start at 7:00 or if you want to enjoy your room, you can take it since 10:00 during the week or 11:00 at weekends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Diana,
Warm greetings from Prague ! Thank you for your review about 987 Prague Hotel. We are always here committed to consistently provide efficient and discrete service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is our greatest reward !
We look forward to welcoming you again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from our trip through Europe. We stayed here for 5 days, and the hotel cannot be beat. The place is very well designed and incorporates the building's sometimes unusual architectural features and angles in a very inspired and fun way. The angles shown in the pictures tell some of the story, and it really was a very large room (we had the executive). The bathtub is deep, the shower very powerful and the bed nice and firm (the way I like it). Tons of plugs and seating.

Breakfast is, indeed, the same every day, but it was good. All I typically eat for breakfast is coffee and eggs, so this was just fine with me. They had cold cuts, cheeses, various corn flakes and the like, and eggs (sunny side up or hard-boiled) and I think bacon, but we didn't partake of any of the meats. Espresso and Cappuccino was all you can drink, as was the various juices. No complaints.

The place is located centrally and near all of the attractions, but you do have to walk a bit to get to some of them, like the castle and Charles Bridge. We chose this hotel knowing that, because we didn't want to exit the hotel and enter a throng of tourists. So, while central and everything is walkable, the area is relatively quiet. There is a train station/mall across the street, and we used the trains there for day trips to out-of-center castles and churches and the like.

The staff, like everyone else we ran into in Prague, is efficient and responsive. Yes, they are not warm. You will likely not get a cheerful hello while there, but that is more a cultural thing. When I travel, I accept that other cultures don't do warmth in day-to-day interactions (Iceland comes to mind), but who cares? They all were always helpful, spoke English and gave us some excellent guidance and suggestions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdrefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your comprehensive review about the 987 Prague hotel and Prague in general. I am very happy, that we the hotel services met your expectations. It is nice to hear that you liked the design and size of our Executive room, also, the full buffet breakfast and our coffee. We fill definitely focus on more cheerful greatings from our staff for the future :)
Thank you again !
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, england
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

To be honest this hotel was chosen by a friend of ours but what a great choice. The staff at reception were very friendly & helpful and the style of the hotel is boutique chic but for a reasonable price. The bedroom was slightly quirky as upon entry you find a sink in the corridor. However when you realise what they have packed into a relatively small but surprisingly spacious space, that detail is insignificant. With separate shower room & toilet, minibar, LCD flat screen tv, decent width double bed the room had all of the facilities you would expect In a capital city bedroom for a decent price. The room was clean & sound insulation adequate. Location is good for the nearby train station. Please note that a tram line runs outside the building. Breakfast was well stocked with cereals, pastries, hot food & fruit. Overall a very good stay in Prague.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emceeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was our greatest privilege to have you stay at 987 Prague Hotel recently. I would like to thank you for highlighting all the positive points of our services. Your words of appreciation will go a long way to motivate our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you again !
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a great hotel!! My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in July. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast buffet was delicious! They had a great selection of food- something for everyone. The room was very clean including the bathroom. The actual room was a little small but aren't all rooms in Europe small? Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is also very close to a main tram station that will take you all over the city. Train station is also very close but we didn't use that. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Nancy,
I would like to thank you for your comment about 987 Prague Hotel. It is nice to hear that you like the breakfast, cleanness and friendly staff. I am glad that you found it easy and convenient to use the tram, which has the stop right in front of the hotel. Next time, I also recommend the underground which is 2 min from us - called Hlavni Nadrazi. Regarding the size of the room I have to agree that the rooms in Europe are generally smaller, so I hope that it gives worm and cozy feeling.
I hope that next time visiting Europe/Prague you will stay with us again.
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We wished to find a hotel close to the railway station and selected Design 987 in Prague. What a delight! The hotel was comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast!! And the best surprise was how really close the hotel was to the railway station....literally we pulled our suitcases across the street, through a lovely park and we were there!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlsGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to write your positive review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am glad that you appreciate our staff and felt comfortable at our hotel. I must agree that the hotel has the convenience of being situated close to the Main Railway Station and Masarykovo Nadrazi. Thank you again for highlighting these points on public.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With kind regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for an impromptu break in Prague. We were impressed at the size and appearance of the building as it is very large and striking, as well as being very central. The staff were friendly and we fell in love with the staircase as we walked up to our room.

The room was very clean and was serviced everyday. The decor was lovely and modern with a pendant lamp that hung above the bed - i was constantly bonking my head on it though!
The bathroom was unusual as the sink is actually in the room and the shower and toilet are behind separate glass doors which was a novelty.
The breakfast was great, with cold and hot options.

The location was excellent. During the 4 days we walked everywhere (despite it being -7C and snowing) and we found it easy to get to and from the hotel throughout the day, even at night.

Overall, we were really impressed with this hotel and would not hesitate to book again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yesjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to thank for you for the nice review about 987 Prague Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed our service, decor, location, also our friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you at 987 again.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,759 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,405 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#166 of 649 in Prague
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#99 of 649 in Prague
1,062 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#90 of 649 in Prague
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Property: 987 Design Prague Hotel
Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#141 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing