We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #175 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The front desk staff were great being polite and atentious with a smile. I'd recommend to my friends and family. I don't think it is too expensive considering breakfast, wifi and the facilities included in the price.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magnusdefensor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about 987 Prague Hotel. We are glad that you appreciate our staff and the hotel rate including the services.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel soon again :)
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Although it is a little out from the center (10 minute walk) we loved this Prague hotel! For us close proximity to the train station is a real plus - I'd rather walk a bit to the center without my bags than schlep my luggage on public transit to a hotel in the middle of things. This place was clean, stylish, with a great breakfast and helpful staff. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens. The mini bar was a nice plus.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor where the windows are a funny shape and the ceiling slants low in a part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crcorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
it was our greatest privilege to have you stay at 987 Prague hotel and we thank you for sharing your review . We are glad you your stay at our hotel met your expectations. We appreciate the positive comment of the position, breakfast, staff and decoration of the rooms.
We look forward to welcome you at our hotel again !
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We are a young couple, not really used to hotels. But we have absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. Rooms were big, the shower really nice, everything clean and ordered. The buffet in the morning was quite good, especially the coffee and cakes. Maybe the jam would deserve a better quality. People have always been nice and warm, so we will absolutely recommend this hotel. Also it is quite close to every attractions, and the sound isolation is perfect. And do not miss the bar happy hour with Marek :p.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yoann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your most valued feedback on tripadvisor. Your words of appreciation of our services will go a long way to motivate our entire team. We assure you that on our next visit you will find your accommodation and services even more comfortable.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hi everyone, we recently travelled to Prague with my husband, our daughter and 2 friends and was very lucky to stay in the lovely 987 Design Prague Hotel during Easter holiday. We love the hotel and its always very welcoming and polite staff, cleaned spacious rooms, very comfortable beds and possibly the best showers in the town. We also loved and enjoyed a state-of-art Mojito cocktails prepared to the perfection by a friendly bartender during hotel's happy hour session at the bar where we met our local friends. The best Mojito I've personally ever had. Highly recommended dear travellers - begin your night out in beautiful Prague in the bar at the hotel. You won't regret it. Whilst in Prague and after generous buffet breakfast in the hotel (plenty of choice), we did the usual sightseeing tour by all day walking and made most of it - Old Town Square with astronomical clock, via Charles bridge up to the Prague Castle (don't miss out on New World- it was like in a fairytale, magical very cold snowy day), walked down to Ujezd where we took a funicular railway trip (always very popular with children) to Petrin Hill with the tower, toy museum and a mirror maze and back down town, walked a bit more around Kampa park (admired giant metal babies - open air art), Jewish Prague quarter and back to the hotel. We stopped quite a few times for various refreshments, coffee and beer breaks - lots of great local pubs and restaurants ( Potrefena Husa - meat paradise, Ambiente - Pizza Nuova - a very testy Italian cuisine, Tlusta Mys - fantastic beer and local specialities to name but a few.) We had a truly great time and hope to return soon. We love Prague and 987 Design Prague Hotel was a fantastic choice and it made our stay very special. We highly recommend it and will book it again.

Room Tip: We stayed of 4th floor in superior double room and our friends on 3rd floor in superior double room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oli760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Oli,
Thank you for your positive feedback about 987 Prague Hotel. I am glad that you and your family have enjoyed the Easter time in Prague. Your words of appreciation of our services will go a long way to motivate our entire team. We assure you that on our next visit you will find your accommodation and services even more comfortable. We hope to welcome you soon.
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We Stayed at this hotel on a bed and breakfast basis for three days in January . The hotel was lovely , very modern especially the bathroom which was very clean and luxurious. The staff were very welcoming on our arrival asking us if we had had a nice journey . I would definately stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The rooms all seemed to be lovely we travelled with two other couples and they both had good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindap87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Linda,
Thank you for taking your time to share such a great review about 987 Prague Hotel. We are very happy that you liked our hotel, location, cleanness and staff !!! We really hope to welcome you in our hotel soon again.
With warm regards !
Nicol Klaubenachalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is really good. Hotels in Prague city center are very often overpiced. This hotel offers good value for money. Clean and modern rooms, walking distance from the city center, litelarly across the road from the main railway station, metro station and also a few steps away from the airport bus station. Good for business travelellers but also for weekend trips.
Gabriel

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank k P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Gabriel,
it was our greatest privilege to have you stay at 987 Prague Hotel. Thank you for sharing your review on TA. We are glad that your stay met your expectations. We appreciate the positive comment of the position, cleanness of the rooms and recommending our hotel to other guests.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a very modern hotel virtually across the road from Prague ' s main station. A warm reception on arrival was very appreciated with staff speaking fluent English. Our accommodation was clean, modern and an interesting use of space. We particularly enjoyed the large shower. Wifi access was excellent and we strongly suggest that travellers follow the hotel management advice to LEAVE ALL VALUABLES IN THE SAFE provided.
We enjoyed each breakfast buffet as quite a variety to please individual tastes and we also enjoyed eating dinner in the restaurant .
A fifteen minute walk to centre of the Old Town and easy access to trams makes this a very good choice when staying in Prague.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Ian,
Thank you for sharing your most valued feedback about 987 Prague Hotel. Your words of appreciation of our services will go a long way to motivate our entire team. We assure you that on our next visit you will find your accommodation and services even more comfortable.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 648 in Prague
1,472 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#166 of 648 in Prague
686 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#84 of 648 in Prague
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#63 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#148 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $78 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing