We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #176 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I came here for 3 nights in December to look at the Christmas markets in Prague which were great. The room was very clean with huge bed and great shower! The layout was a little strange with the sink being in the room and the toilet with just a door but overall very nice with a great modern feel. It is about a 10 minute walk from the central square which is convenient and does not get loud during the evenings. The breakfast is good, with a selection of hams, toast, fruit etc - however not a huge choice of cooked options. Overall a very good stay and would recommend to anyone else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was our greatest privilege to have you stay at our hotel recently, and thank you for taking the time and share your most valued feed back. We appreciate very much your recommendation to the future guests.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights during a city break. Breakfast good, room clean if a little small. Takes about 10 minutes to walk into city centre. Staff offered no advice or help but good city to just explore so you don't need heaps of advice. Take good foot ware and just walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freya2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion and your very good rating on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you liked the cleanness of your room and the full buffet breakfast. Our hotel is located right in the city centre and the walking distance about 6 -10 min is to the Old Town. Our staff offers to every arriving guest the city map including the brochure with choices of tours of Prague, these are also displayed at the reception stands. I am more then sure that our reception staff would love to help with any of your needs.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The location is the best thing about the 987 Prague. Everything is walkable from here. Its also nicely designed with some nice touches particularly with the moody lighting. The hotel is clean and quiet and serves a great breakfast. This includes a myriad of foods including im pleased to say bacon and eggs. Not many continental hotels have that. Staff are friendly although when i asked for a coffer in the afternoon the receptionist confessed she couldnt work the machine. Later they undercharged me for a cocktail so they were instantly forgiven. Overall a recommended hotel. Just dont order coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blinkmissit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you liked the location, design and our full buffet breakfast and also our friendly staff. We apologize for the technical problem with the coffee machine and hope that this did not spoiled your afternoon.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Booked a citytrip via opodo and got this Hotel. Really nice Styling, good food, good service and you can explore the whole City by foot from this Location. Next time in Prague, we'll book this Hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthiasdicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your most valued feedback. Your words of appreciation of our services will go a long way to motivate our entire team. We assure you that on your next visit with us, you will find the accommodation and services even more comfortable.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Check in ok, did pre order a room with a bath which when I arrived I did not have but after I asked they changed my room to one with a bath.
Room lovely and very clean but bed to hard for me.
Breakfast very pleasant and a good choice and standard.
About 10 to 15 mins walk to main Old town and Wenscesles Square.
Staff helpful.
No instructions on how to use the safe, rang reception who sent the chef up!!
Who didn't know either but was very polite. Finally managed to sort it out ourselves.
Ordered a room service meal was very poor and took ages to come.
Also, on our last day we arrived back at the hotel about 4pm and wanted a coffee and a cold drink but the receptionist who was very helpful and polite,said on Sunday you couldn't get a drink until 7pm. Overall a clean hotel close to the main attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliscarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It was our greatest privilege to have you stay at our hotel. It is good to hear that you liked the room, breakfast and helpful staff. I am very sorry about the missing instructions from the safe and hope that this not cause much inconvenience. Our official hours of the bar/restaurant are from 11:00 - 14:00 hrs and 19:00 - 23:00 hrs, which is displayed at our hotel reception and webpage.
We look forward to welcoming you again and seek an opportunity to serve you even better.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our experience of this hotel was really mixed. We travelled on a Voyage Prive which meant we only paid £140 for three nights as a couple. When we first arrived, the staff were quite unfriendly and dismissive, which wasn't a great welcome. There was a discrepancy around what was included in our offer, which seems to have been an argument between Voyage Prive and the hotel, but the staff were quite unfriendly towards us about it, despite the terms and conditions being clearly printed on our voucher.

Our room was an upgraded room, as part of our offer, but was not that large and I doubt that it was actually an upgraded room- particularly the bathroom. The shower in the bathroom was very powerful but as you could not tighten the attachment the pressure meant that the head just shot up in the air, spraying the whole room with water (not great for a design hotel!) so you had to just hold the shower head yourself. However the bed was huge and incredibly comfortable!

The breakfast was fine- a bit lacking in hot items and the orange juice was horribly watery but everything else was OK really!

The whole place, even thought it seemed quite busy, just lacked any kind of atmosphere or buzz about it. The bar was empty every night we were there.

For the price we paid, this was a really central and perfectly comfortable base from which to explore Prague. However I would not pay the standard price and feel that the hotel is missing the little touches which would really make it top class- for example, bathrobes, a normal feature in a hotel room, cost around £14 to hire each! The best hotels think of these little needs and go out of their way to make their guests feel pampered.

Room Tip: Go if you can get a good deal. Otherwise- avoid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blonde_comment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the discrepancy of your offer, there was a printed mistake on your voucher from the flash sale provider. I have informed them about this situation and expect an apology to a both sides. We hope that this did not cause any inconvenience of your stay. You were upgraded to an Executive room as per your conditions. I am sorry to hear that you did not like our bath and I am glad that you liked our comfortable and huge bed.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Prague for my 21st Birthday. The 987 Design Hotel was on offer through last minute.com which was the main reason we chose it.

It is fairly central to the main parts of the city (within walking distance) but there is also a metro station opposite which is relatively cheap and easy to use.

The layout of the room was very modern and the shower was brilliant- the only thing I would have liked was a bath but this is not a problem.

Don't be out off with the location so close to the station as it will not affect your stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamofexploration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your positive review. I am very glad that you liked the location as well as the layout of the room including the shower.
I hope to welcome you in our hotel again.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#182 of 648 in Prague
1,471 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#64 of 648 in Prague
1,832 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#164 of 648 in Prague
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#87 of 648 in Prague
2,882 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#142 of 648 in Prague
1,185 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Clarion Hotel Prague Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#150 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $78 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing