We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Nice Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #166 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Erbil, Iraq
2 reviews
“Great Hotel in Nice Prague”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

987 Design Prague Hotel is in the center of Prague, few minutes walk to the city center. We stayed in it in summer 2012 and enjoyed our time there.Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the manager Mrs. Nicole. Perfect clean, well designed decoration (for me as an architect), adequate breakfast, free WiFi, and really the price is reasonable compare to other hotels. We will always use this hotel for stays in Prague.
Dr. Mohammed Shabander(Architect and City Planner).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrShabander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Dr. Shabander,
it was our greatest privilege to have you stay at out hotel. Thank you for taking your time to share your most valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed especially the design, position and cleanness during your stay. We appreciate that you would always use our hotel for your stays.
We look forward to welcoming you again !
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    501
    165
    43
    29
See reviews for
147
602
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Semmering, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This Hotel is in the center of Prague in between two important train stations Hlavní and Masarikove, few minutes walk to all city highlights, very friendly and helpfull staff, perfect clean, adequate breakfast, wifi free of charge....I always use this place for my stays in Praque.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It gives us a please to hear that you had a great stay and that the location and room fulfilled your expectations.
We hope to welcome you at 987 Prague again!
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel is very easy to find from the airport (via catching the airport express coach - buy tickets at airport/driver, which gets you to the main station opposite the hotel). The hotels decor is very lush and modern! Staff where helpful, and gave great map/guidance of the city.

We got an executive room, was a fair room size, nothing big however. Very clean and modern. Bathroom was lush (sink however was in the bedroom not bathroom, but actually quiet liked that!) HUGE BED!

Breakfast: was very nice, and lots of range (not too European either, had all elements of English breakfast too). The eating area was very nice too, also acted at the evening bar/restaurant area too.

Quick and easy (fairly straight) walk into town and the main sights of prague. Prague itself however... no more than a 2 night visit is needed. After the second day we had nothing else to see/do.

Very cheap holiday, everything is cheap there which is amazing but, once again we stress don't plan to go for a long holiday there, but if you go go in a warmer weather months but... 987HOTEL...is lush! MOST advised to stay there!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
I along with my team members would like to thank you giving us a review on Tripadvisor. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in 987 Prague Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again during the summer time.
All the best !
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Hi, we stayed in 987 Prague hotel in summer 2012 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is beautiful with great location - walking distance to the centre, train station just 5 minutes away. The staff is very friendly, polite and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean with a lovely modern facilities and really the price is reasonable compare to overpriced hotels nearby. We loved various healthy selection of breakfast. Over all we were 100% satisfied and happy and we've just recommended and booked the hotel again for our Easter trip to Prague with our daughter and friends.

Room Tip: Superior Double Room, situated in a corner of the building on a higher floor as it is spacious and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oli760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
it was our greatest privilage to have you stay at our hotel. Thank you for your positive comment and we hope to welcome you here and serve you even better during the Easter time !
All the best
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Tip top, great location for all the sights. Very nice contemporary rooms with good space, amazing shower. Staff friendly especially the barman serving on the night of 3rd of February. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Steve,
It was our greatest privilege to have you stay at our hotel recently. Thank you for your positive review and great comment out our barman Marek and the hotel shower. Your words of appreciation of our services will go a long way to motivate our whole team.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
with warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reigate
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel was good value as part of a Lastminute.com package,very good location in a quiet part on the edge of the old town, tram stops outside hotel, 2 minutes walk from Metro station and 15 minutes was to main part of old town/Old square. The hotel was trying to be a boutuque designer hotel but was let down by poor workmanship/delivery. The room looked nicely decorated and was quiet - no noise from outside despite overlooking the road, but we had several issues: 1) They made much of the designer lighting options but turning them on & off and figuring it out made it annoying as the same button didn't do the same thing twice. 2) The first day the handtowel rail by the basin fell off when trying my hands on the towel - maintenance came to to fix it that day. 3) The tiles in the shower were a granite colour and when they got wet you could see they were completely covered in black mould (see photo) so obviously never cleaned as you couldn't see it when dry. 4)The seal at the bottom of the shower door came unglued when wet so water flooded out and on to the main floor by the basin and we had to throw bath towels down to clean up, this was 'fixed' but did the same thing the next day. We also saw maintenance working in the room next to ours so don't think we were just unlucky. 5) The wooden floor wasn't swept/vacuumed during the day, so always had grit on it when walking in bare feet. 6) When coming back to the hotel for a rest late afternoon I couldn't get a cup of tea or coffee in the hotel (no facilities in the room) and was told the small bar with coffee machine next to reception didn't open til 7pm, despite a manager sitting at the bar drinking a cup, no effort made to say they could make me one so, if you want a drink of any kind any time apart from breakfast you have to go and find a nearby bar or cafe. 7) The cool looking orange glass lifts says capacity 3 persons, another couple got in after us and insisted it would be fine, the lift got stuck and we had to press the alarm for help to let us out after 5 minutes - so beware it really is only for 3! 8) The room was spacious and had a large bed but the mattress was so hard (and I usually like a firm mattress) that I woke up with back ache every morning. Also only 1 flat pillow each in the room and a very thin duvet, no bedspread or blanket so had to keep the heating turned up which got very dry in the night. The breakfast was fine (Continental with some eggs and bacon) and staff courteous. Not terrible but I wouldn't choose it again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricaChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was our greatest privilege to have you stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking your time to share your most valued feedback. All your comments are very important to us. We are glad to hear that you liked the decor, daily breakfast, size and quietness of the room, and we are sorry to hear about the tales and problems with your back ache from the mattress. Our mattresses were chosen according the clients needs, they have the standard firming.
We hope to welcome you here again and seek for an opportunity to serve you even better.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I like the modern design of the hotel. It is also clean and new. Very close to the train. Good choice if you want to get your luggage off you the moment you reach Prague via train. It is however a distance from the sights, including the old town and Charles Bridge. Takes a bit of walking everyday to these sights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank messymei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear hotel guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your most valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you found convenience in the close position to the mail railway station.
We look forward to welcome you again and seek for opportunity to serve you even better.
With warm regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#164 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#93 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Property: 987 Design Prague Hotel
Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#142 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing