We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
987 Design Prague Hotel
Ranked #167 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel, great location”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed there in late August for a week, bicycled in and out of Prague. The hotel was very clean and elegant with a good breakfast on the ground floor. We were able to keep our bikes in a locked room in the basement. The staff were all so friendly and polite. At the airport we had to wait for the Hotel shuttle to pick us up but it was because one of the passengers had taken him. This was compensated generously.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icesaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987praguehotel, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
we are glad to hear that you had a good time and thank you for such a nice review. We are always happy to have a bikers in our hotel and trying to focus on their needs.
Hope to see you again. All the best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    504
    166
    44
    30
See reviews for
149
605
50
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We (3 couples) stayed at the 987 in Prague from 18th to 20th january 2013 for a friends 50th birthday the hotel had everything you would need for a short stay,good rooms, breakfast was more than adequate and close to wenceslas square (5 min walk). The beer was cheap and food reasonably priced but the weather was to put it mildly FREEZING (-12/-14) ... we expected it to be cold and we were well dressed for it but it still cut you in two, so on arrival back at the hotel in the late afternoon a nice hot shower was the 1st thing on your mind. Well the 987 have the best showers I have ever been in, they are a rain shower and as hot as you can stand it, and after a day in the icy conditions they are just what the doctor ordered.Worth the stay just for the shower.

Room Tip: The superior rooms were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenjulie1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987praguehotel, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest ( Steven Julie)

Thank you very much for your nice comment and great compliment about our design rain showers. We are very proud to have these showers in our hotel rooms and totally understand that you enjoyed the stormy hot shower after the icy day in the city.
Hope to see you again, maybe during the spring or summer time :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel was situated close to the centre of the city so we were able to walk to all of the attractions we visited, apart from the zoo so the location was a definite positive.

On entering the hotel I noticed that it was very modernly furnished which I found attractive and to my taste. The receptionist was welcoming and was efficient with the check in. A credit card was needed for a deposit but we did not possess one so 20 euro was given as a deposit instead.
When I entered my room I was also impressed with the modern furnishings and the sizing of the room was good. From the two windows I had a view of the park and the tram line below and because I was on the fourth floor there was very little noise disruption. Depending on what time of the year you visit you may need to use the heating controls which are there if needed.
There is a mini bar/fridge in the room, me and my friends took the products out to put our own stuff in but did not consume them, on check out we were told we did eat and drink them so we'd be charged but it was later realised that we did not so you must speak up if in this situation.
The bed was very comfortable and very big, you'd defiantly get a good nights sleep in it.
I was a regular at the hotel bar and the bar man Marek was very friendly and helpful. He made lovely cocktails and I enjoyed the happy hour. My only negative comment about the bar is the opening time which were 7-11 I would have enjoyed a cocktail at an earlier time.
The breakfast which was from 7- 10:30 was very good considering it was included in the price, good selection of food.

Only negative things about the room were that there was no kettle to make hot beverages, the shower opened out into the room so you had to dress in front of others and there was a noticeable gap between the toilet door and wall so privacy was not at it's best.

I would defiantly stay here again without hesitation if I was to visit Prague again, lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evangeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987praguehotel, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great comments and nice pictures from snowy Prague ! It is great to here that you liked our hotel and would visit us again. Our hotel staff does all the best to make feel our clients like at home, including our barman and happy hour maker Marek :-)
Your comment about the privacy at the bathroom area will be definitly considered.
All the best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lixouri, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in 987 for 4 days from the 2nd till the 6th of January and we payed 75 euros per night.

Over all, considering it was the holidays season, we consider that it was a good price.
the room was very nicely decorated really spacious with a huge bed (!). The pictures that you see on the internet present exactly the true state of the rooms. However there is no ordinary closet.

The location of the hotel is a major plus, as it is located right next to 2 metro stations, both day & night trams are passing exactly outside the hotel and is a 5 minutes walk both from wenceslas square and the gun powder tower. We never needed any transport to wonder around the old town. It is also very easy to reach from the airport.

breakfast was standard without a great number of choice, but they never ran out of anything.

highlight: the superb shower that was really rewarding after a long day wonder out in prague

major drawback: the orange toilete door that you see in the photos can't be firmly closed and no matter how romantic prague can be, the room.

We definitely recomend 987 for mir-range travellers

Room Tip: 512 that we stayed was fine. probably 511 too
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irapli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment. We are very happy that our presentation of the hotel reached your expectations. We appreciate your comment about the size of the bed and the centre location.
We are sorry to hear that the design glass door of the bathroom did not feel too private.
We hope to welcome you or your friends again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was very easy to find as the building as it looks beautiful from the outside i spotted it from the bus going past on a motor way.
We were greeted friendly on arrival,Once we opened the room I was so happy as the rooms looked so beautiful, i read on a review onTripadvisor somebody said "was like sleeping in an Ikea show room" this room was better than any show room.

The only problem i had with the room was it was not very sound proof to the corridor as every morning i would hear so much noise, children screaming the house keeping banging things , people talking,
Also there was a (Gap in the door) in the Toilet room which with friends was strange to be going toilet i felt like they where there with me to haha but these were only small things that did not take away from the beautiful Hotel,

The Bar was only opened for a few hours a day which was a little annoying but i understood as the hotel was not to busy, The Bar Man Mahrk was such a pleasure to meet he was the most friendliest person in the entire hotel and was great at making drinks and great for telling stories, which is why we went to the hotel bar 5-6 nights,

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better as u get a nicer view of things outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TomStatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest ( Tom),
we appreciate your comment. It is good to hear that you had a good time and you liked the design of the hotel. As you noticed, most of the peaces of the forniture are from well known designers like Philippe Starck, Arne Jacobsen or Kartell. I am glad to read that you like our staff and espacially the nice comment about our barman Marek.
We hope that the sound proof was not causing any inconvenience and we will definitly focus on improving this.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel again. All the best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Only Nela (the receptionist) was really working to provide for the guests!
The rooms were small and averagely equipped. The breakfast had a very limited choice/quality and a lot of food was finishing very quickly. Also, the lobby is ridiculously small for such a big hotel, hence was mostly crowded.

Room Tip: few rooms have a bath-tub.. ask specifically for one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgios A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
987praguehotel, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. Your comments and opinion is very important to us. We like to hear that our receptionist Nela make your stay more enjoyable. And also that you enjoy our room with the bathtube.
We are sorry to hear that the rooms and lobby felt quite small, however we hope that at least may feel more cosy due to smaller size. We appreciate your comment about our daily buffet breakfast and definitely make sure improve all for the guests satisfaction.
All the best !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Hi,

This year we spent Christmas in Prague and it was very nice. The hotel is well situated close to the beatiful center and the rooms are well equipped and always cleaned.
We dined in the hotel restaurant and we were suprised by a great price of a taste food and good servise as well even thought the restaurant was relatively full.

We wish you good luck in the new year and look forward to perhaps another visit to Prague!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabriela o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicol K, General Manager at 987 Design Prague Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Gabriela,
Thank you very much for you review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your Christmas time in our hotel including the Christmas dinner. Christmas time is one of the nicest times in icy Prague !
We hope to see you again soon !
Sincerely,
Nicol Klaubenschalkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,409 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#68 of 649 in Prague
1,763 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Exe City Park Prague
Exe City Park Prague
#165 of 649 in Prague
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#100 of 649 in Prague
1,065 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 987 Design Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 987 Design Prague Hotel

Property: 987 Design Prague Hotel
Address: Senovazne namesti 15/987, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
#140 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#141 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#172 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 987 Design Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From its dazzling location at the historical centre of Prague, 987 Prague Hotel is a dramatic and daring reinvention of the urban design. Smart, witty and sophisticated, Gca Architects design is a brilliant collision of influences that suffuses the hotel with energy, vitality and magic. Unique features include, and interactive light displays in every guest room that encourage guests to personalize their own individual space.987 Prague Hotel offers 80 spacious rooms and suites decorated with harmony and full details like the glass orange doors, LCD TV and bathroom facilities. All hotel has been carefully decorated with the particular designer’s pieces from Phillip Stark, white Tulip chairs in the restaurant from Aera Saarinena, reception light Shakti Air (Kundalini|), Swan armchairs from Arne Jacobsen as well as some pieces from Kartell.All guest rooms are comfortable and well equipped to give a feeling of relaxed luxury.All the bedrooms feature modern amenities such as satellite TV, air-conditioning, free internet connection and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your 987 Design Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague 987 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing