We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in hotel”
Review of Arlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arlington
Ranked #508 of 649 Hotels in Prague
havinko13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We staed there three nights in April 2010. We were little bit disapointed with cleaning of room and specially the bathroom. We were also disappointed with restaurant because the waiter do not gave us drink list.
This hotel I think is ok but the cleanness should be much more better.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank havinko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    7
    5
See reviews for
7
17
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

I stayed here to be close to the Clarion Congress Convention Centre for a conference. Initially I was a little disappointed not to be staying in the centre, but once I figured out how to use the trams and where they actually went, it was a breeze (you need a map with proper tram detail). The room was small and plain, but also clean and otherwise comfortable. The shower was hot and strong. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, and when I checked out early on my last day, the lady was worried about me not having breakfast and so packed me a picnic!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stingray_barb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Cheap and very easy to travel to the centre. The Hotel is pretty basic but its clean and does the job. yes the bed is hard but we didn't notice too much. The Hotel is located near the tram and the metro. Breakfast is ok too, a mix of hot (hotdogs! and eggs) and continential and staff were happy to help with directions and maps.

Nearby around the corner is a great pub, we ate there twice. Svejk - we recommend the sausage as a meal or starter. and the beer is far cheaper than in town. We also tried the Italian off the town Square, Ambiente, which was fab, delicious and great service. Its a little pricey but worth it.

You can book a taxi to pick you up from the airport online or the hotel will do it for you.

if you looking for good priced accomodation and dont mind using the metro to get the main parts of the city then this hotel is worth staying in.

  • Liked — the value for money
  • Disliked — Rooms are pretty basic
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Gurvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2008

We spent 10 days in Prague, booking in to 3 hotels using last minute bookings. First we stayed at the Comfort Hotel Prague and then the Top Hotel Leisure Centre. Finally we stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Arlington after travelling through the Czech countryside.

We paid similar prices for all three, but the Arlington was the best of the lot.

The reception and service was excellent, being friendly and atypical of Eastern Europe reputation (can't say the same for Top Hotel though). The decor is very tasteful and classy. The double room we had is of good size and was very clean. The bathroom was spotless.

Breakfast was quite filling although the staff at the breakfast room could be a bit more cheerful.

There is also wireless internet in the rooms which is not available to us at the Top Hotel/Comfort hotel. This made it very handy to research our future travels.

The location although not central is the closest of the 3 needing only 15-20 mins via tram 8 to the city centre. It would be faster via the subway. Tram 3 also takes you to the city but it is a lot slower and winds through some dodgy suburbs with occasional shady characters getting on the tram.

Would definitely stay here again.

RTW traveller

  • Liked — Value, Staff friendliness
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RTW_traveller_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2008

My wife and I have just returned from our third visit (7days) to the Arlington. We have found the Arlington to be a great value for money hotel, ideally located close to the metro station. The friendly staff are very informative and helpful and the service excellent. Our room was more than adequate for our requirements, being comfortable and clean.We both particularly loved the decor of the small dining room and the reception area.
We will without hesitation use the hotel on our future visits to Prague.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank FrederickSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2006

A very friendly small 25 bedroom family run hotel. Although situated in Prague 9 it's within easy walking distance of Ceskomoravska metro station on the 'B' line and a Tram 8 runs within 50 yards of the front door. Both will get you to the city centre in 10 – 15 minutes. Bedrooms are clean and modern with shower, WC, telephone and TV, only fault found was the beds were very hard, but this could be typical of Prague. Breakfast is buffet style with both hot and cold dishes. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel which made us most welcome not just another booking.

Helpful?
18 Thank WelshTaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 9
Carol
Carol
#228 of 649 in Prague
232 reviews
Praha 9
Inturprag
Inturprag
#569 of 649 in Prague
186 reviews
Praha 7
Extol Inn
Extol Inn
#374 of 649 in Prague
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Leon Hotel
Leon Hotel
#447 of 649 in Prague
65 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#410 of 649 in Prague
51 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#551 of 649 in Prague
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington

Property: Arlington
Address: Kurta Konrada 354/22, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family hotel offers a pleasant, cheap accommodation in Prague 9 for friendly prices and very good accessibility to the historical center of Prague with public transport. Five building has 26 rooms. Total capacity is 68 beds. Each room has new furniture, desk, shower, toilet, telephone, TV and WIFI internet connection free of charge. In the stylish restaurant with a full catering service can provide smaller groups and organizing social and family meetings. At the reception is available PC with free internet. At the reception you can borrow free hair dryer, iron, ironing board and you can use free safe box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing