We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
$180
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kampa Garden(Prague)
$205
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$222
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$262
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveler rating
767
389
109
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
389
109
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townfamily owned hotelquiet squarecomplimentary winejewish quarterwithin walking distanceexcellent locationthe hotel managerair conditioningrecommend hotelcharming hoteltea and coffeethe main squaresmall hotelreception areaincluded breakfastcharles bridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We only stayed here one night on our last day in Prague. Although it is in the outer edges of Old Town, it is very convenient to the area. It was quiet and very comfortable. An elevator goes to the 4th floor - we were on the 5th. PErhaps because I booked the hotel through a discount site.

Breakfast was the best we had on the trip - lots of choices.

Nice sized room; adequate bathroom. All very clean.

I would definitely look into the Hastal if I were to return to Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Hastal and had a great time. This hotel is in a great location in proximity to Old Town.....5 minute walk to the square. The "comfort" room was very large and airy and the beds were so incredibly comfortable. GREAT shower and the breakfast was very European. Staff were very helpful as well. I definitely would return and stay at Hotel Hastal.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TampaJack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The hotel room we had wasn't amazing, but for the price we paid, you certainly can't complain. It was clean, quiet, comfortable and secure - and there were certainly no grounds for complaints! A reasonable European breakfast which sets you up for the day. The staff were helpful and always polite and friendly. Always greeted with a smile.

The main selling point is the location. If you're going to Prague for sight-seeing, definitely avoid the New Town and opt for the Old Town. Hastal Square is a gorgeous tranquil place with easy access for the Old Town Square (a great place to pass some time) and the rest of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kipkipkipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Stayed over Christmas holidays and found Hastal to be in a perfect location, close to Old Square, but just far enough away to be quiet at night. The staff was friendly, the breakfast offered lots of choices. The single room was very comfortable and the hotel offered good value during an expensive week. There were lots of terrific restaurants nearby. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank desertoffroadLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristianPrague, Kristian Hanslik, Owner & General Manager at Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2009

Thank you for writing your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed Christmas time in our hotel. We are ready to make you feel welcome anytime you come (not just at Christmas).

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year 2010 :-)

Patrick Rieger
Hotel & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Hotel Hastall has a perfect location for a great city break in old town Prague. Just a few mins walk from lots of interesting places.

BUT that is it's only plus point.

The Hotel is rather "Worn" and the beds are hard

We stayed 4 nights and there was no hot water to wash. The Shower water was tepid. Towells were grey with age and had seen better days.

Breakfast was disappointing- buffet style.The only hot items available were scrambled eggs and frankfurter type sausages on a first come, first serve basis. If the eggs are all gone then they are not replenished. If you want a breakfast choice then be there for 7.30 am and not 9 am because it is all gone by then ! After all this is a holiday is'nt it !! You must be at breakfast by 7.30am

We ate in the Restuarant on our first night. We were the only Diners in a dark gloomy room. No atmosphere but the food was quite good. Who wants to sit in a dark gloomy room with no atmosphere. Oh yes - only silly people who are on holiday trying to enjoy themselves !!

I find it had to describe this hotel as three star. It's not worthy of a single star.

Avoid the top floor bedrooms because the lift only goes to the floor below and you have to climb your way with suitcases to the top floor.

Good location - pleasant staff but a very mediocre hotel

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews