We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W O W !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“W O W !!!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A great hotel, great service, clean, quiet, a great breakfast.
A great location, minutes walk from all the interesting things in the old city.
And all this for 50 EUR per night and if you pay cash, you can get a 5% discount.
We had a great and unforgettable vacation.
I will not describe the hotel, when you will arrive, you will be surprised.
I just say that the hotel was recently redecorated and it smells like new.

Room Tip: Ask for the most expensive rooms, and do all the arrangements directly via the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JozzR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    368
    105
    33
    13
See reviews for
206
593
70
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Good clean hotel, lovely helpful staff and a great location for the whole city, stones throw from Charles bridge and the castle, breakfast was good and the room was more than satisfactory. Great place to stay! Within walking distance of the main train station and the Airport Express pick up point.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Olliejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, charmingly decorated and furnished (vintage European style), clean and spacious rooms and generous breakfast and all for a more then reasonable price. We agree with all the compliments this hotel already got, we just want to point out the night shift manager Richard, who was extremely helpful and made our stay at the hotel even more enjoyable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Really love this place the design is back to the oldies and the room although not big but is cozy and clean and bathroom is clean as well.The bed is very comfy and the hotel location is really good just walking distance to the old town square where all the major attractions and christmas market is,Staffs are also friendly and they provide free breakfast with omelettes,baked beans,sausage,cornflakes,juices,fruits and free flow of coffee whole day long

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albarracin, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in hotel Hastal in January 14 and it was a great experience! All the staff were very friendly, helpful and treated us with such an honor. Everything felt nice and warm.
Perfect location, very close to the old town center and not too busy. The price we paid for this hotel was amazing! I would never expect to get such a great service, Very well done Hastal Hotel and thank you! Helena

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenaCarltonDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have just recently returned from a short break in Prague staying at the Hotel Hastal for the 2nd time. The hotel rooms have very comfortable beds and the rooms are lovely and warm. The only slight complaint we would have is the breakfast which, although quite a lot of choice, seems to run out of some of the items if you get down nearer 10.00 am and what is left is not very warm and the orange drink is diluted squash rather than fresh juice. Apart from that no complaints!

As noted by other posters, the hotel is in an ideal location with many different bars and restaurants in close proximity.

When visiting Prague in the future, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room on the third floor overlooking a church which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meerkatville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here the first week in December 2013. The Hastal's location is excellent just a short walk from Old Town Square. If you are prepared to walk, all the tourist areas are easily accessible. The hotel rooms we had were great - far better than we expected for the price we paid. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. All the staff were really welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. Petr was particularly helpful and knew an awful lot about Prague but thought we were mad as we walked everywhere!! If we ever go back to Prague again, we would definitely stay at the Hastal again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#73 of 649 in Prague
517 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#28 of 649 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
708 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Address: Hastalska 1077/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Prague 4 star hotel surrounded by a realm of historical monuments enjoys the central location in the heart of Old Town. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Statue of Franz Kafka. The hotel offers high-quality accommodation in air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and free internet access. The recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee and a wide choice of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing