We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Ranked #60 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very well located, charmingly decorated and furnished (vintage European style), clean and spacious rooms and generous breakfast and all for a more then reasonable price. We agree with all the compliments this hotel already got, we just want to point out the night shift manager Richard, who was extremely helpful and made our stay at the hotel even more enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TaTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Really love this place the design is back to the oldies and the room although not big but is cozy and clean and bathroom is clean as well.The bed is very comfy and the hotel location is really good just walking distance to the old town square where all the major attractions and christmas market is,Staffs are also friendly and they provide free breakfast with omelettes,baked beans,sausage,cornflakes,juices,fruits and free flow of coffee whole day long

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed in hotel Hastal in January 14 and it was a great experience! All the staff were very friendly, helpful and treated us with such an honor. Everything felt nice and warm.
Perfect location, very close to the old town center and not too busy. The price we paid for this hotel was amazing! I would never expect to get such a great service, Very well done Hastal Hotel and thank you! Helena

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaCarltonDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have just recently returned from a short break in Prague staying at the Hotel Hastal for the 2nd time. The hotel rooms have very comfortable beds and the rooms are lovely and warm. The only slight complaint we would have is the breakfast which, although quite a lot of choice, seems to run out of some of the items if you get down nearer 10.00 am and what is left is not very warm and the orange drink is diluted squash rather than fresh juice. Apart from that no complaints!

As noted by other posters, the hotel is in an ideal location with many different bars and restaurants in close proximity.

When visiting Prague in the future, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were allocated a room on the third floor overlooking a church which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meerkatville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here the first week in December 2013. The Hastal's location is excellent just a short walk from Old Town Square. If you are prepared to walk, all the tourist areas are easily accessible. The hotel rooms we had were great - far better than we expected for the price we paid. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. All the staff were really welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. Petr was particularly helpful and knew an awful lot about Prague but thought we were mad as we walked everywhere!! If we ever go back to Prague again, we would definitely stay at the Hastal again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My sister and I traveled to Prague last summer. We loved Prague and were extremely happy at Hotel Hastel. The location was perfect, it was very clean and almost all of the staff were helpful and courteous. Our luggage was lost for 2 days and the front desk staff, especially Tomas, were very helpful in contacting the airport and helping us to finally retrieve our luggage. I cannot say enough good things about Tomas who was helpful in every way. Also, my sister left her wedding band in the room and the maid found it and returned it to her. Another fun and interesting thing about the hotel was its legends which fit in with the whole charm and beauty of Prague itself. The only complaint that I have was that the AC wasn't very good but that is typical of most European hotels. All in all, I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tova Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hastal's location is excellent, just a short walk to Old Town Square, yet in a very quiet neighborhood. The hotel is really charming, and Tomas and the staff are knowledgeable and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is delicious and plentiful. Our room on the top floor and at the back was on the smaller side, but that would not deter us from staying here again. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend the Hastal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 646 in Prague
2,541 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 646 in Prague
1,733 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 646 in Prague
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Address: Hastalska 1077/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $63 - $576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Prague 4 star hotel surrounded by a realm of historical monuments enjoys the central location in the heart of Old Town. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Statue of Franz Kafka. The hotel offers high-quality accommodation in air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and free internet access. The recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee and a wide choice of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing