We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Ranked #69 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I and my husband had stayed at Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town for 3 nights during my birthday. We were promoted to the premium room instead of basic. Everything was arranged in the best way it is possible to present. Very cosy and comfortable place as well as convenient for location . The staff was pleasent and professional. I recomend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    363
    103
    33
    13
See reviews for
201
577
67
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My birthday is the 28th. February and my wife's birthday present, unbeknown to me, was a trip to Prague.We stayed at Hotel Hastal, a family-run hotel in a quiet back street within easy walking distance of the Old Town Square. The hotel was part of a package arranged by "Prague Experience". It included a 4 hour walking tour - take some good walking shoes for the cobbled streets - and and an evening boat trip on the Vltava. The boat trip should be a must and included a help yourself buffet and a small jazz combo. As for the Hotel I can concur with Emma P's entry - see Feb 28th. whole-heartedly, My one regret was not to have taken an evening meal at the hotel which I hope to remedy on my next visit to Prague. Best wishes to all the staff who made a our visit so pleasant.
Yours sincerely
Mike and Val Butterfield

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had stayed in Hastal hotel for 4 nights. We booked the basic room, and probably were “punished” for the cheapest choice. But the beauty of the city of Prague can heal any wound…
The room was small, located just next to the elevator, so we didn’t need a morning wake up call or evening wake up call, what so ever…
All the furniture is very old and used. We were afraid to touch the table or night stand, because everything was falling apart. The bed and the mattress were o’k. The TV is probably from the “Soviet” era. It may be, that different types of rooms have different level of facilities - can’t judge. But again, the breakfast was very basic, not exactly a “4star” experience.
Several good points about Hastal hotel, which should be mentioned: The room was very clean, towels and bedding were spotless. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel has also a good location, as another 20 hotels in the area. Overall: not such bad experience, you can definitely find a better hotel, also you will probably have to pay a bit more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickRieger, Owner at Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am taking this opportunity to thank you for your stay at Hotel Hastal along with sharing with us your personal experiences. I´d like to thank you for your positive comments related to hlpful staff and cleanliness. It is disturbing to hear about your disappointments and I am truly sorry for the fact that your expectations were not achieved. I would like to assure you that this kind of experience does not reflect on our usual service and we hope to have a chance welcoming you back showing to you our commitment. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly during your next time in Prague to make your stay more enjoyable and memorable one.
Kristian Hanslik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Myself and partner have just stayed 4 nights in Hotel Hastel. Family run hotel just 5mins walk from Old Town Square. The hotel is very clean with very helpfull staff, especially Richard who helped me print my boarding passes as i had a problem with them on way to Prague. We were made very welcome and had no cause to complain. Breakfast was nice with a choice of hot and cold food. Lunch and evening meals were lovely at a very good price. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed in the Hotel Hastal for 12 nights recently. The combination of good facilities, comfortable bed, modern bathroom, cleanliness, and perfect location made for an excellent visit. The hotel is only a five minute walk from Old Town Square, and just a few minutes more to Nemasti Republiky, where there is a metro and lots of trams. There are restaurants and pubs everywhere around. Still, it is on a quiet street, away from the crowds.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel Nouveau ambient and the prefect location introduced us strait away to the magic atmosphere of Prague. We were just few steps away from the Old own Square and Charles Bridge.
The Gothic church’s view from our window was very pleasant and comforting on our relaxing (or warm up) time of the day.
The bed was very comfortable and overall the room and bathroom were very clean. Bed-lining and towels were clean and in very good condition.
Eva (probably the manager) and the other two receptionists were welcoming and always very helpful.
I will recommend it and I would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Book a senior room with the outside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Literally just off the old town square. Everything within a five minute walking distance. The pictures don't lie either the decor is beautiful. Cleanliness great. Great being just off the square it's very peaceful. Service I scored a 4 ONLY because the English of a few members was not great. But apart from that I would definitely stay here again, great value for money :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrelle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#72 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#31 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,177 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#132 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#88 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Leonardo Prague
Hotel Leonardo Prague
#57 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town

Property: Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Address: Hastalska 1077/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Prague 4 star hotel surrounded by a realm of historical monuments enjoys the central location in the heart of Old Town. It is situated in a quiet little square dominated by a Gothic church, just a few steps from Old Town Square, Charles Bridge and Statue of Franz Kafka. The hotel offers high-quality accommodation in air-conditioned rooms, a complimentary hot and cold buffet breakfast and free internet access. The recently renovated Art-Nouveau restaurant serves fine Czech cuisine including local Prague specialties and the elegant hotel bar offers excellent coffee and a wide choice of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing