We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nabucco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nabucco
Ranked #249 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Nice Hotel, good price”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

No complaints, we liked that it was out of the expensive and loud inner city and had a very reasonable price. Service was good, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not the best, but ok for the price. The rooms were nicely furnished and the Beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    122
    36
    20
    11
See reviews for
71
104
18
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This review is, perhaps, less a critique of the hotel itself and more of a critique on Prague's poor transportation network. First and foremost, the hotel is not in the greatest location--about a 25 minute bus ride to the city center. This is largely because of the irregularity and slowness of the public transport I Prague itself.

The hotel itself was fine. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, and the free wi-fi is always a bonus. However, I would be hesitant to stay here again simply because it is such a long trip to some of the city's key sites.

Other than the location, the only complaint I have of the rooms was a problem we had with the bathroom. Water continuously leaked for the toilet. After informing the staff the problem was never fully resolved, leaving us forced to wear our shoes anytime we needed to use the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Im 21 and the hotel was affordable and was above expectations in all services. The staff was helpful in every way. Even when I came down at 11pm and was hungry the front desk made me a sandwich. The Rooms were cleaned every day, fresh towels, soaps, and bedding and they even folded my clothes that were all over the place. I took the time to enjoy the massage service they offered. I was a bit nervous about what to expect and once again above expecations, great masseuse and relaxing massage. Breakfast was included and it started my day right every day. If you looking for a perfect place to stay for a good price come to Hotel Nabucco, you wont regret it!

Room Tip: All sides of this hotel are perfect to sleep in...I enjoyed my room especially because of the large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank god10145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarolinaKrovova, Manager at Hotel Nabucco, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you were satisfied with the stay in the hotel and we look forward to see you again in our hotel Nabucco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Nabucco is located about 6 tram stops (about 10 min. ride) from city centre which is very convinient if you want to stay outside crowded and loud centre. However it definetly doesn't deserve four star hotel rating. Rooms are quite big and so are bathrooms, but they are not sparkling clean. Hotel staff friendliness is very much above Czech average (average Czech person is very unfriendly towards tourists, so be prepared for lousy service at the restaurant and waiter expecting good tip afterwards). I would definetly come back to Nabucco, becouse it is cheap an acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mephistro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel at the beginning of September. The hotel is two minutes walk to the tramline and you can be in the centre of town in about 15-20 minutes. There are lots of little grocery shops and bars close by if you neede anything. The staff were always polite and helpful. Our room faced the trainline but I personally did not find the noise to be much of an issue. The breakfast was a continental style breakfast which was very nice and is it was included in the price of the room I fail to see what other people are complaining about! The room was large had high ceilings and was very bright and always clean although the toilet door was a glass panelled front door - wierd - but funny. We paid £120 to stay here for 4 nights and it represented excellent value for money, if I came back to prague I would stay here again. If you are expecting luxury for that money and based on it being 5 stars - which it isn't I woul advise you to book elsewhere however if you want a nice, clean cheap hotel with good links into the city I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper or bothered by noise ask for a room not overlooking the trainline
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catrionrobb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#156 of 670 in Prague
536 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#281 of 670 in Prague
503 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#146 of 670 in Prague
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#198 of 670 in Prague
685 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#283 of 670 in Prague
472 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#136 of 670 in Prague
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nabucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nabucco

Property: Hotel Nabucco
Address: Ctiradova 575/16 | Nusle, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#195 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nabucco 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this comfort 27 bedroom in Giuseppe Verdi style decorated hotel. Prague and its theatres are proud about his music that still sounds here. Our friendly reception staff will always be ready to assist you. Reception is opened 24 hours and staff is fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish, French, Czech and Russian. Hotel Nabucco has got the air-conditioning in public areas, bar service 24/7, sauna, massages and meeting-room for 40 persons. During your stay you are welcome to leave your valuables in the safety deposit box at the reception. Park your car safety in the hotel's secure car park or in the heated garage. Your four-legged friends are welcome in the hotel too. Feel free to enjoy room service or a punctual wake-up service when staying at the spacious hotel. The hotel is ideal for those who like personal service, delivered by a team dedicated to understanding your priorities. Rooms The accommodation capacity of the hotel represent 5 suites, 12 double rooms, 8 triple rooms and 2 single rooms. Each of the rooms is equiped with a private bathroom, TV, telephone, internet access. To quench your thirst you will find a minibar in the room. All our hotels' bathrooms are equipped with a blow dryer. You can unwind and relax on your private balcony - make sure you request one when making your booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nabucco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nabucco Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing