We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Augustus et Otto
Ranked #299 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I should not say that because I would like to keep it as a secret but this hotel is very very nice.

I booked a room for my parents and I can say that a couple of things about that:
- Rooms are not very big. However, they are big enought for two persons and the bathroom is more bigger than I expected.
- Customer's service is really nice. They will attend you in english so it is not a problem if you do not know czech.
- You might think that this hotel is far a way of the center but you are wrong. You will be in the river in 2 min and you might also take a tram which will drive you there in 15 min.
- Price is alright. It would be nice if it is less expensive ;)

Hope that it helps!
Ciao!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaneLuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    155
    52
    14
    12
See reviews for
67
133
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked a triple room at this hotel because it was supposed to be quite close to the Shrine of Infant Jesus in Pargue. I was in contact with the hotel directly by email. Quite helpful in getting the directions from Airport. Unfortunately when we arrived we were told that they had a technical problem in providing us a room for three. So the hotel offered us to be moved to another hotel and provided us with free transport. They were very professional in handling the matter.
Hotel looked very promising.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2013 and really enjoyed it freindly staff and lovely rooms great location away from the centre and easy to get around Prague using the underground and trams close by lovely breakfast to start the day

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheelie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is situated in Smichow area, near Mala Strana and not so far away from main attractions, if you don't mind walking. Local tram runs nearby and the hotel is located in a peaceful street.

The hotel itself is very nice and the staff is service minded. Double/ Twin rooms may be a bit small if you are staying several days, or weeks. We were lucky to change a room after one night. We stayed one week in this hotel.

Some minuses: no airconditioning in all the rooms and lack of darkening curtains.

Room Tip: Ask if airconditioning/fan is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinTravelette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice hotel a bit outside the centre but that was not a problem for us. The metro is really close so you can hop on and travel to the Old Town quite easily. The rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. The hotel has parking available on the inner yard which is convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed just one night in this hotel and it's been a great value. The receptionists were always friendly, always willing to help you out. The room was spotless with all the comfort I needed. The breakfast was minor disappointment due to low selection and relatively bland taste, but otherwise this place is a bargain for what it is, you can easily walk

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Big rooms friendly stuff great breakfast! Quite place away from the crowds! Just 20 mins away from city centre and very close to the tram i will for sure be back to this hotel!
They also change euro to crowns and the rate is way better than the aiport!
I was on room 37 and it was esplendid no doubt! Great choice while in Prague

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadSnail_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#95 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Prague
Hotel Union Prague
#277 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#319 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#153 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#292 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#121 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Augustus et Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Augustus et Otto

Property: Hotel Augustus et Otto
Address: Na Celne 508/3, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Otto)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#214 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Augustus et Otto 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Augustus et Otto Hotel is a new, nice and family four stars hotel situated in the centre of Prague. The property has been completely and recently modernized the building with its 21 rooms and one apartment. The Hotel is located in a quiet street of Prague Town, only a few footsteps away from Prague’s beautiful cultural monuments, boulevards, Mala Strana quartier and 100 meters from the river Vltava. The interior of all rooms are classic and comfortable furnished equipped with furniture made specially for our hotel. In the Hotel there is a bar lounge, a new restaurant, a courtyard to taste a glass of wine or a bier and a private parking place for our guests.Our Hotel is perfect for those who want to stay at a central and quite place offering a high level of services and modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Augustus et Otto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otto Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing