We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Goulash”
Review of Mlejnice

Mlejnice
Ranked #376 of 6,230 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Reviewed July 16, 2016

On your trip to Prague - there are three things you must have:
1. Fresh Pilsner Urquell
2. Rabbit
3. Goulash
This IS the place where you check-off #3. Comes in a toasted wheat bread bowl that is amazing. Is was melt in your mouth delicious ... BUT let it cool for a few minutes or it will literally melt your mouth ... and you wont be able to truly appreciate the fantastic flavors! I can't recommend this goulash enough - it is awesome. The outdoor beer garden is a great environment as well. Also, the homemade lemonades are awesome - worth the extra money. The do have a full bar, but only serve shots (no cocktails).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chriskbinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 271 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The food choice was great and it had a good selection of local dishes but is seems the menu was somewhat westernised as it included things like "English Beacon". I understand that they need to cater to their clientele but I it felt a bit disappointed. Food was really good though.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jonnystavelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

This restaurant is as authentic as they come, the have all the best authentic food from the pork knee, the goulash, and the ribs. The ribs are marinated and cooked perfectly, the meat is so soft when you chew into. WARNING:: The pork knee is HUGE, if you are not a big eater, definitely share it with two or more people, the Ribs are recommended to be share with two people also but if you are a big eater like me, you can handle it.

Pros:
VERY friendly staff
Food was extremely tasty
Very big portions of meat
Very cheap prices, but this can go for all of prague.

Cons
- NONE! wait, they should have warned us that for two people Ribs and a Pork Knee would have been too much. (Which it was)

Overall, it is definitely a good sneak away spot from the Old Town Square and you get the real authentic Czech food here. Also if you like corn on the corn, get it as a side, it is delicious!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RegisEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The speciality of this restaurant are their different potato-based courses, which I promise won't leave you hungry. Strong recommendation, unless you are dieting...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank raivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I went to Mlejnice with my parents. The restaurant is in a quiet environment and the food is really good. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Prague.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Diane Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mlejnice also viewed

 

Been to Mlejnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.