We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe only an A and a bit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #538 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean dorm. Efficiently run. Slight lack of sense of security as no lockers in the room. Good breakfast if a bit odd in choice of food. Shower was good but couldn't adjust properly (or maybe I'm too short). Overall rather good.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank YolloSniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 186 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

While traveling, we were stuck in Prague an additional 2 days and found this hostel which is literally right next to the bus station. I was unsure what to expect, but the dorms were comfortable, the free breakfast is amazing, and there are lots of common areas to hang out. My only complaint was the lack of lockers. We rarely left the hostels because the tiny lockers weren't large enough for our computers.

Room Tip: Make sure you bring locks to secure your bag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SMEDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my friends. We prolong stay at A Plus hostel for 1 week because it was really great. It has nice location in central of Prague. It is few steps of historical center and pubs. Hotel stuff was very kind in whole hostel. There was hotel floor too but we was in hostel room. There was a large choice of meal in breakfast. Hostel include excellent and cheap restaurant for lunch and dinner too. There was clean rooms and toilets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliška S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed here with a large group but choose to stay in a hostel room instead of a room with the rest of the group. I had the 4 bed room to myself all 3 nights of my stay. The bar attached to the hostel is great place to meet fellow travelers in the hostel and relax in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

It took us a little bit to find the Hostel because it is located on the far corner of the district. Once we checked in the staff was nice (but annoyed because a huge party of men had just checked in). We rented a 3 bed apartment with a shared bathroom. We never had to worry about cleanliness and the hostel was well cleaned. We used the kitchen on a daily basis and their was a LIDL right around the corner which made for a cheap stay. The breakfast in the morning was nice but not what English or Americans will be use to, there were no eggs. The only bother was the size of the rooms (which was expected with the price) and the noise that could be heard at night after the bar closed in the basement and the other tenants ran around the halls.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here with a large group of friends and we were trying to stay on the less expensive side. The hostel is located only about a 5-10 minute walk to the center of town and it is a two minute walk to one of the main train stations. The rooms were relatively clean. The main problem my group had was with the bathrooms. There were only two small and not very clean toilet rooms for the very large and filled rooms (luckily it wasn't a huge problem). The shower rooms were right next to our room but had no changing area so you had to pray no one would open the door when you were changing. The shower fixtures also sprayed everywhere and got all of our clothes wet. One big pro was that there was a huge free breakfast downstairs with a lot of options, so that was very nice. I gave it an average rather than a very good for the bathrooms and for the reason that I have stayed at another hostel in the city for about the same price and it was much nicer!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Eeaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Although a little off the city center, it was close to metro station. Rooms were big and comfortable, staff helpful and professional and all english speaking (they even had an spanish speaking receptionist). Breakfast was decent, bar was nice and 'cheap' compared to what was around. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alvaro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#401 of 648 in Prague
52 reviews
Hotel Mars
#482 of 648 in Prague
140 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#567 of 648 in Prague
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 648 in Prague
2,341 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#465 of 648 in Prague
156 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#136 of 648 in Prague
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Plus Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Plus Hotel & Hostel

Address: Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #538 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $12 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Plus Hotel & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Prague Only a 10-minute walk from Prague's Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square, the A Plus hotel&hostel is 80 metres away from Florenc Bus Station. Guests have access to the fully-equipped kitchen on each floor. A buffet breakfast is served every morning. Czech and international specialities are served at the restaurant. The hostel's bar is open until the early morning hours. We offer 3 types of accomodation: 1-4 beds in a room with private facilities (standard 3 star hotel), 2-6 beds in an apartment with private facilities and a fully - equipped kitchen. 1-14 beds in a room with shared facilities. There is a fully - equipped kitchen on each floor. (No extra charge) Breakfast (from 7:30 - 10:00) is included in the price. A Plus hotel&hostel offers free Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas. Darts and table-top football can be played in the games room. The Masarykovo Train Station is 500 metres away. Prague Main Train Station is 1 metro stop away from the A Plus. Prague 01 is a great choice for travellers interested in History, Architecture and Food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Plus Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Plus Hotel Prague
a Plus Hostel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing