We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hostel for young travellers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
Ranked #534 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average hostel for young travellers.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

It took us a little bit to find the Hostel because it is located on the far corner of the district. Once we checked in the staff was nice (but annoyed because a huge party of men had just checked in). We rented a 3 bed apartment with a shared bathroom. We never had to worry about cleanliness and the hostel was well cleaned. We used the kitchen on a daily basis and their was a LIDL right around the corner which made for a cheap stay. The breakfast in the morning was nice but not what English or Americans will be use to, there were no eggs. The only bother was the size of the rooms (which was expected with the price) and the noise that could be heard at night after the bar closed in the basement and the other tenants ran around the halls.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    67
    48
    13
    24
See reviews for
10
27
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here with a large group of friends and we were trying to stay on the less expensive side. The hostel is located only about a 5-10 minute walk to the center of town and it is a two minute walk to one of the main train stations. The rooms were relatively clean. The main problem my group had was with the bathrooms. There were only two small and not very clean toilet rooms for the very large and filled rooms (luckily it wasn't a huge problem). The shower rooms were right next to our room but had no changing area so you had to pray no one would open the door when you were changing. The shower fixtures also sprayed everywhere and got all of our clothes wet. One big pro was that there was a huge free breakfast downstairs with a lot of options, so that was very nice. I gave it an average rather than a very good for the bathrooms and for the reason that I have stayed at another hostel in the city for about the same price and it was much nicer!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eeaugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Although a little off the city center, it was close to metro station. Rooms were big and comfortable, staff helpful and professional and all english speaking (they even had an spanish speaking receptionist). Breakfast was decent, bar was nice and 'cheap' compared to what was around. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvaro b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Had a really nice two night stay in this hostel . It was always busy and had a good atmosphere. There was even a swimming pool you could use. Breakfast was a bit depressing so I would say rather eat out but aside from that all fine. The staff were helpful and great at providing information. Very clean and modern. You need to use public transport to get into town but it wasn't so far away.

Room Tip: We booked a twin room and got a room with enough space for 4 people with ensuite bathroom so that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The only disadvantage is the location. You need to change metro and other type of transport to go there. But the hostel is perfect for young people. You can leave your luggage for the day for no extra cost and go sightseeing if the rooms are not available yet. The whole place was clean & well organised. The hot water is not a problem (some big issue in other hostels in Prague!). Wi-fi in the lobby. Friendly, helpful staff. The team gave great info re: public transport etc. Very reasonable prices. There is also a swimming pool.

Room Tip: First/ second floor ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Our first time in Prague made even better by our stay at the Plus Hostel. The whole place was clean & well organised. Friendly, helpful staff team gave great info re: public transport etc. Very reasonable prices. Great facilities & food. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashipaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

I had a good experience. Stay there one night. It was clean that is important. It wasn't crowded. We stayed 3 people in a room which should be 10 inside. Breakfast was okay. If you think bout the prize, it is a good choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bekonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hotel Mars
#518 of 649 in Prague
128 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#402 of 649 in Prague
51 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Stary Pivovar
Hotel Stary Pivovar
#525 of 649 in Prague
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 649 in Prague
2,101 reviews
Praha 6
Discounts Prague Hotel
Discounts Prague Hotel
#594 of 649 in Prague
114 reviews
Praha 4
Botel Racek
Botel Racek
#565 of 649 in Prague
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Plus Hotel & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Plus Hotel & Hostel

Property: A Plus Hotel & Hostel
Address: Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #534 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — A Plus Hotel & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of Prague Only a 10-minute walk from Prague's Wenceslas Square and the Old Town Square, the A Plus hotel&hostel is 80 metres away from Florenc Bus Station. Guests have access to the fully-equipped kitchen on each floor. A buffet breakfast is served every morning. Czech and international specialities are served at the restaurant. The hostel's bar is open until the early morning hours. We offer 3 types of accomodation: 1-4 beds in a room with private facilities (standard 3 star hotel), 2-6 beds in an apartment with private facilities and a fully - equipped kitchen. 1-14 beds in a room with shared facilities. There is a fully - equipped kitchen on each floor. (No extra charge) Breakfast (from 7:30 - 10:00) is included in the price. A Plus hotel&hostel offers free Wi-Fi in the rooms and public areas. Darts and table-top football can be played in the games room. The Masarykovo Train Station is 500 metres away. Prague Main Train Station is 1 metro stop away from the A Plus. Prague 01 is a great choice for travellers interested in History, Architecture and Food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your A Plus Hotel & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Plus Hotel Prague
a Plus Hostel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing