We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
28
49
32
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
49
32
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews desktop computer the main railway station flights of stairs stay there again your luggage beds were comfortable a great stay tram city supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

The best hostel that I've ever stayed! Here's really comfortable to stay with reasonable price. Everything is perfect and the best point for me was the cleaness, especially in the bathroom which normally not clean in hostels.
I wanna come back to Prague just for stay this hostel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Chika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

It was the worst hostel I’ve ever been in, nothing like in the pictures and very dirty, no atmosphere and cero attention from the staff, they also don’t accept payments by card and outside the building they are in there is no sign of them, you don realize you arrive unless you ask.

Prague it’s beautiful but this hostel is not like that, very rude people and terrible place to stay, not even for one night

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Denice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Hard to locate and neighborhood seemed a bit unsafe. The elevator was broken and had to carry my heavy suitcase up and down 6 long flights of stairs. The receptionist was helpful and arranged a cab to the airport for me. The room was clean and had a fan which was a nice amenity in Europe. Some of the bathrooms were less clean than others. They had a couple of refrigerators in the common areas that you could use to keep beverages and food chilled which was nice. There was a place across the street where you could exchange Euros for koruna. (We found very few places in Prague would accept Euros or credit.) Could smell cigarette smoke from the courtyard below all the way up through the 6th floor windows. Wasn't good if you have asthma.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

We very much enjoyed our two-day stay at Sokolovska Youth Hostel. Good location, near metro. Welcoming and very helpful reception. Comfortable cheerful and clean room. Excellent kitchen, WC and shower facilities. We would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HonzaNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

The place is great! We had a week in 8 mixed bedroom. Everything is new( they just had a renovation). In the room next to each bed there are personal light and charge space. The locations is perfect next to the main railway station, metro station,tram and bus stations, supermarket 25/7, banks, exchange offices, McDonalds and it is walking distance from the center itself. We’ll definitely pick this hostel up again when we are in Prague! Thank you for a great stay! ♥️

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nastya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews