We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extol Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Leon Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Plaza Alta(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Absolutum Boutique Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expo(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Olga(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Karlin(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
67
114
67
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
114
67
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomgood price quality ratiocity centreextra touchesrooms are cleanbudget hotelparking placetram stoprecommend this hotelold townnice hoteltwin roomvisit pragueshort stayhotel is situatedcharles bridgejacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 276 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

There is only one block walk to nearest tram stop and small shops are everywhere on near streets. The breakfast was tasty but there wasn't television or internet in the rooms. Room was clean and recently renowed and it had space enough. Hotel is located on quiet sidestreet and so tram noise is not notable in the rooms. The hotel fitted me because I spent most of my time out in the city and not so much sitting in the hotel room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Janne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel is nice and cheap, but I can recommend it only for two-three days, no more. The rooms are very basic, I mean, no hair dryer, a very thin mattress (approx. 10 cm), and the base for the mattress is just a table, without slats, really uncomfortable, I simply cannot sleep for a few days. Further, the waiters during the breakfast refused to warm a bottle of milk for our baby, we were told that the kitchen was closed! At the reception desk they apologize for this, but it was comptetely incredible. Anyway, we were also on time during the breakfast, since they close it rather early (in my opinion). Also, if you arrive late, there will not be much food. Definitely, I can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kfetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel has all you need, it's clean and new, and given how much you pay and how close it is located to the trams, it's excellent value! It even includes breakfast. Try to perhaps get a room at the front, we slept at the back and the morning sun turned our room into a sauna, plus you hear the kitchen people more. But all in all we were very satisfied. They also sell tram tickets, they have a note with directions for the airport, and they give you a map.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Marieke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is a hostel/hotel. All rooms are shared bathroom. Overall everything was very clean. The staff was friendly, very helpful, and fluent in English. Only problem is that there is no WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby. The breakfast buffet is free and there is a lot of variety. The hotel offers 1hr massages for five dollars to guests. There is also a hot tub for the same price. A little far for the center of Prague. About 15mins using the tram. The location is decent but not very touristy. Great for someone who wants a quiet place to stay. On the other hand if you want to be walking distance to attractions such as Prague's Castle, Charles Bridge, etc you need to book somewhere closer.

Room Tip: Great singles room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkTravelSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here while in Prague for two days. The price was very nice and the hotel is only about a 10 minute walk to the tram station and also Cross Club is very much worth checking out. The receptionists are all very friendly and English is spoken well. If you still need to store your baggage after check-out they have a baggage room that is locked and is provided to you free of charge. Breakfast is a mix of hot and cold foods (many Czech traditional dishes) including vegetarian options. The beds are very comfortable and the hotel is in a quiet part of town while still being located close to many attractions and great places to eat. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews