We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but good”
Review of Extol Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extol Inn
Ranked #383 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Budapest
2 reviews
“Cheap but good”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It is excellent, especially for teams of young people. You can share 2-3 rooms with one bathroom,
it is great fun :) Rooms are ok, breakfast is simple, but still ok, staff is english spoken. Tram stops nearby, goes down to Charles bridge, Malastrana. Also a red light house is close to there.

Room Tip: check out if You have own bathroom or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earlyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    108
    62
    13
    11
See reviews for
25
76
51
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was here with a high school group, and it's a great value, close to public transportation, and spotlessly clean! Rooms are very basic and utilitarian, but fine, and bathrooms had everything you'd need. Everything was spotless, including white linens and duvet.
The only downside was that it can attract a heavy drinking crowd that hangs out in the lobby where there is wifi, and since I was chaperoning a school group, I was uneasy at first, but the hotel staff were very diligent and professional and not reluctant to step in if needed to move people along. That being said, I wouldn't go here with small children.

Room Tip: They have a variety of room arrangements, some with two or three bedroom "suites" (but wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was here with a friend for the Prague Beer Festival in May. The location, 15 minutes north of the city centre by tram is superb. It was ridiculously cheap compared to the city centre places and with the tram links being so good, getting anywhere was really easy. It's ten minutes walk north to Letna Park, which is absolutely beautiful, so you actually get to see more of the city than if you stayed in the city centre. And the local food and beer prices are incredibly cheap! The city centre itself is more like UK prices, so more than double what you'll pay in this area.

The area itself is clean, safe and pretty quiet. There are plenty bars and things to see nearby (including a quirky bar / beer museum just up the street which is amazing!).

We stayed in a twin room, which was a little basic, but suited our needs perfectly. We had a shared bathroom with one other room, but that was never a problem.

The staff were extremely helpful, very efficient and professional.

If I was going to Prague again, I'd definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Great for keeping the cost down on a trip to Prague, without compromising on quality. 5 min walk nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Booked this one with Hostelworld (22€/night) Perfect for a citytrip to Prague! Located 15min from the 'Old Town' by tram. The room (3 pers. shared bathroom) was spacious and clean, with fresh sheets on the bed and towels. Breakfast was good, containing eggs, sausage, cake etc. Free wifi (lobby). Hotel staff was friendly, helped us with all our questions and requests. Several extra facilities were available, such as sauna, jacuzzi, fitness.. at a small additional cost. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi (4€/hour) after our 8-our drive to Prague! The Hotel restaurant provides insanely cheap meals and drinks. Overall, a very nice stay, and extreme good value for money!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed there for two nights with three friends and had a great time. It was only €45 for two nights per person in economy class. This means it was really cheap actually. The room was basic but neat. We had a shared bathroom which was clean. The accommodation was nice as well, you can take a jacuzzi for €4 to relax, the restaurant was decent for its price. Great hotel

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Waltsch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Travelled solo and had a great stay. Staff were friendly at check in and answered any questions in a reasonable manner. hotel is not near the centre of Prague but is easily got to using the underground and the tram. I think I paid 35 euro each night in the middle of the tourist season in July. thumbs up from me

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank foleyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Prague is a beautiful city I think everyone should see. I was staying in hotel Extol Inn for five days and I was very pleased with service and prices. I can recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Prague.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miroslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#406 of 649 in Prague
51 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#526 of 649 in Prague
175 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#524 of 649 in Prague
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#210 of 649 in Prague
419 reviews
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#538 of 649 in Prague
40 reviews
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#360 of 649 in Prague
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extol Inn

Property: Extol Inn
Address: Pristavni 340/2, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Extol Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished hotel is located approximately 15 minutes by tram from the historical centre (accessible by public transport for 24 hours). According to your budget you can choose from 4 kinds of rooms ( 3*executive, 3*standard, 2*standard or 2*economy). The hotel has also jacuzzi, sauna and fitness, is non-smoking and completely accessible for the handicapped. It has a secure car park (subject to availability, please book in advance). Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extol Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing