We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Extol Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extol Inn
Ranked #380 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a really reasonable hotel to stay in. Rooms are huge and very clean. Staff are really helpful and nice. Breakfast which is included in room rate is gorgeous and theres loads too! We brought our own kettle with brew facilities coz they can,t make tea the way we like! The weather during our stay has been fab so a bit of aircon wouldn,t have gone a miss. But other that that....its really brill and would recommend this hotel to everyone. X

Room Tip: Corner rooms are massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    108
    62
    13
    11
See reviews for
25
76
51
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

stayed here 29/8/12 till 5/9/12 for 1 week. Cost £20 a night for a single room with en-suite bathroom. Room cleaned every day towels changed every 3 days. Only problem was no phone in the room for recieving calls and wake up calls etc. As I was here on my own did the job. Breakfast was good but finished bang on 9-30 would stay again and great value for money

Room Tip: not near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank istanbulhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights and couldnt be more satisfied, good location just 3 tram stops from center town, ample room año bathroom, nice comfy bed, and breakfast amazing, not compared to other hotels I have stayed in during my trip. And what can be the most important of all, the low price. Will defenetely stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: Buy the day public transport passes, you will save money this way
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in Prague 5 days and this was excellent choice, great price that includes breakfast which is almost all you can eat :) friendly staff, nice location, in between two metro lines but there is also a good connection with trams :) in hotel room was quiet and the room was spacey and clean with big bathroom and big window i with lots of fresh air :) free wifi in the room or in the lobby
I recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

It was my first time travelling in Europe and I was all by myself in Prague. I had to choose a safe place to stay during my 2 nights there. After researching on hostelbookers.com, I found that this hotel was the one that suited my needs. The location is not in the center of Prague so it gave me a nice and quiet environment to rest after discovering the city during the day. The access is also very easy as you can take any tram to Delnicka and walk for about 300m to get to the hotel. All of the staff can speak English pretty well and was very informative about giving directions in the city. I was even impressed by the cleanliness and also the safety the hotel gave. All in all, I will definitely use the service in this hotel when I get back to Prague someday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Rather cheap but clean hotel slightly outside the tourist Prague centre. Can be however easily reached by public transport (underground & tram). The hotel is simple but fine. No airco, no obscuring stores (no need to ask for a wake-up call in summer !), no soap or shampoo etc. Most of the guests are school/students' group, backpackers, families… The breakfast proposes a reasonable choice (for the applied room price), the coffee is excellent ! The stay has to be prepaid upon arrival. Convenient parking at reasonable rate. Rather good price/quality ratio if you are not looking for a romantic nest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaclavBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

cant speak highly enough for this hotel- it gives single rooms for only 3-4 euros more than hostel down the road, with breakfast and full hotel service and security. rooms were spotless and satff extremely helpful. its a short ride out of the city and not in the centre but its nice to be out of the tourist area and not at all a problem with a 1 euro tram fare into tow. A cab to town is about 8-12 euro depending on the hour. definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneSarah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#402 of 649 in Prague
51 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#534 of 649 in Prague
174 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Wertheim
Hotel Wertheim
#526 of 649 in Prague
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#209 of 649 in Prague
419 reviews
Praha 9
Arlington
Arlington
#537 of 649 in Prague
40 reviews
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#360 of 649 in Prague
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extol Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extol Inn

Property: Extol Inn
Address: Pristavni 340/2, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Extol Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly refurbished hotel is located approximately 15 minutes by tram from the historical centre (accessible by public transport for 24 hours). According to your budget you can choose from 4 kinds of rooms ( 3*executive, 3*standard, 2*standard or 2*economy). The hotel has also jacuzzi, sauna and fitness, is non-smoking and completely accessible for the handicapped. It has a secure car park (subject to availability, please book in advance). Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extol Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extol Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing