We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extol Inn
Nearby Hotels
Golden Star(Prague)
$180
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kampa Garden(Prague)
$205
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$222
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$333
$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$262
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
67
114
67
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
114
67
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomgood price quality ratiocity centreextra touchesrooms are cleanbudget hotelparking placetram stoprecommend this hotelold townnice hoteltwin roomvisit pragueshort stayhotel is situatedcharles bridgejacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 276 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Excellent food, good english speaking staff, complimentary spa facilities. Room was average and bit of a trek into the city but very quiet after a busy day

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionaandcez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Without TV and hair drier;
Only 2 little towels without the big one for shower;
There was too much dust for me in the room.
****************************
Nice position near city centre.
Supermarket is nearby.
You can have a big chose for breakfast and reception is very cordial.

My friends in other rooms got all that i was missing for.
Maybe I'm unlucky.

Anyway price and quality are well compared.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Large, clean, bright and comfortable room. We had a shared bathroom, but the adjoining room was unoccupied and so it may as well have been a private bathroom. Spotlessly clean shower and toilet. Helpful staff and close to trams.

Room Tip: You won't get much better values for money anywhere.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytraveller5360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at the hostel side of this hotel for 3 days in Nov 2011. We booked a 2 bed room, private, ensuite and got a 3 bed private ensuite instead. Very nice hotel that has hostel type rooms for rent. I would guess hotel side is 3+ stars. Breakfast is top notch, European buffet style. Hostels rooms just have more beds but same excellent bathroom/shower facilities. The hotel is in a working class neighborhood of Prague. Great local pubs are close. Easy public transportation to all major sites (mass transit train within 1 block). I would book again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I stayed at Extol Inn many times. a few times with my boyfriend, but also a few times with a group. every time i felt great there.
* rooms are clean.
* bathrooms also.
* breakfast is excellent.
and the best is * the price - it is low and everybody can afford it. :-)
also, * free wifi.
so i can say that every generation felt fine here. In groups that were traveling with me was children, students and the whole families. the great thing for families with kids are "economy rooms", where 2 rooms share 1 bathroom.
* tram is only 1 block away, and metro station is a few tram stops far from hotel. it is a safe part of Prague, so i never felt unsecured when walking at night back to the hotel.
so, I can recommend it to all of you
:-) Business +; couples +; family +; friends +; solo +
enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews