We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Coronet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Coronet
Ranked #283 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very clean and comfort. Breakfast is rich and good. Hotel is near metro station , about 5 min walking. Staff is friendly and polite. Near hotel is local restaurant where you can get menu for 90 czk. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zlajag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 158 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is a 8 mins walk from the metro station but in a quiet in peacful area.
The rooms are good and clean as well as the breakfast.
This hotel with its fair prices can be an excellent base for those who wants explore Prague.
I would definetely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We can confirm that this hotel offers very good value accommodation. The rooms are very good and appear to be recently renovated.It is worth bringing a Kettle as they do not provide any coffee or tea facilities.Friendly staff and an adequate breakfast.
The situation is pretty good ie 400 yards from the metro and then two stops to the middle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

the hotel is quite nice, much better than looks on the web site.
hotel stuff extremely friendly and helpful. the location is convenient, just couple of stations from the city center.
and finally, the breakfast is great, rich variaty every day, fresh tasty friuts and hot bread.
the hotel will definetely exceed your expectations!

Room Tip: we had a room on the first floor, woth no view on castle. But you can request the castle view. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have just come from Prague and we stayed at Cpronet Hotel. The room was very clean and warm, the bed was very comfortable, the bar was full with different types of drinks. We had free and safe parking in the hotel yard. The breakfast was buffet which contained: fruits, scrambled eggs, sausages, cheese, vegetables( boiled and fresh), ham etc-good and diverse.
The hotel was very close to metro station-5-10 minutes walking.

We loved the hotel. It was what we expected from our short trip to Prague and for sure if we will return we will chose the same location.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank alena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I decided to go to Prague for a short visit. I made my reservation by email and got a confirmation with all the necessary details back with 10 minutes. Getting off the airport, I was a bit nervous as I had never been to Prague before. The place was easy to find, a short 10 min walk from the train station (walk pass the Congress Center, pass Holdiay Inn, and cross the road). From the outside, there is nothing spectacular, but once you go in, you will find he place very clean with great hospitality. The room very nice, modern and clean – the modern design was unexpected and looked nicer than the photos on the hotel’s website. I felt safe here. The breakfast (which came with the room) was good – assorted cheese, meats, muffins, fruits, cereal, sausage, toast, scrambled eggs, and juice. Best to go to breakfast early as the dining room is small and can get a bit crowded later on. I later met a friend who stayed at the Holiday Inn, and the room at Coronet was much better. The place is quite convenient, near a park, and the train station is not so far from the city center. So in summary, it is a nice quiet area with quick access to the bustling old town. If I come to Prague again, I will definitely stay at this place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent Hotel.
Very clean rooms, spacious for Europe.
Close to the subway station and Congress Centre.
Very good breakfast buffet.
Staff were very helpful with directions on how to get to the subway, where ti find restaurants and how to reach the Old Town.
I will recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth780921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#201 of 646 in Prague
202 reviews
Praha 6
Silenzio Hotel
Silenzio Hotel
#317 of 646 in Prague
107 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Adalbert
Hotel Adalbert
#271 of 646 in Prague
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#15 of 646 in Prague
494 reviews
Praha 5
Botel Admiral
Botel Admiral
#242 of 646 in Prague
258 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#225 of 646 in Prague
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coronet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronet

Address: Marie Cibulkove 491/8, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#86 Family Hotel in Prague
#148 Business Hotel in Prague
#187 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#210 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronet 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Coronet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronet Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing