We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square
Ranked #486 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Hotel location is good as it's actually about 10mins walk (slightly downhill) to Wesceslas Square so in a good position. Upon entry, it is a nice hotel with a small reception area and the staff were always very helpful and friendly.
However our room at the front of the building was Very dated, and could have done with a new coat of paint as the walls were white with a lot of scuff marks and foot prints on them... the room also had quite a few cobwebs which caught me by surprise... the curtians and carpet had seen much better days as they were grubby with stains. Beds were Rock Hard, probably the hardest I have ever slept in with flat pillows but the bedlinen was clean as was the bathroom. There is no wardrobe as such and just a hanging shelf upon entry to the room where you could hang some of your clothes.
We went in December and it was freezing outside but the room was always warm. As I went to Prague with my friend for a girly weekend, the room did the job and we didn't mind as we didn't really spend too much time there as we were out quite alot, however if I was travelling with my husband then unfortunately I would have to choose another hotel.
If your looking for accommodation close to the square, that is cheap and don't really mind where you stay then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyLocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 131 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

The Davinci Hotel is in near walking distance of Wenceslas Square , Old Town Square and other Prague attractions.
The Breakfast offers a wide selection of food , the beds and rooms were comfortable and the staff we polite and happy to help in anyway they could.
The hotel was good value for money and I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

A very nice hotel in a very good position. The hotel was very clean and the room in good condition. Only downfall was a small bathroom. Breakfast was good with a choice of hot and cold food. Reception staff friendly with good local knowledge. Good choice of nearby bars and restaurants, would recommend Matyldas, Legendars and Paddys irish bar. Prague zoo easy to get to and well worth a visit. We used " Prague Airport Transfers " to get from airport to hotel and would highly recommend them ( £18.50 per car each way with a free 4hr walking tour ).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NewportWelshmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have recently stayed at The Davinci hotel as a cheap break away before Christmas. The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. The only problems we had were that the beds were rock hard, the breakfast was cold and didnt have a great variety and the room was very noisey at night the hotel must be very close to the Emergency services. For the price we paid £100.00 for 4 nights we didnt really have high hopes. Prague is a lovely city though so worth going to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidays4me_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I spent 4 nights here&I absolutely loved it! Staff: The staff was so friendly, very helpful in explaining how to get places and they were just really really nice! I liked everyone I spoke to in the hotel :) - Room:Being a solo traveler the room was not large but it was nice and perfect size for me! I loved the bed..it was nice and firm(..saw a previous review about a complaint about the bed but mine was perfect!) Really, the only thing I felt was that the shower was really small and they need an upgrade on a shower caddy and shower curtain...I knocked off the caddy a few times and the shower curtain was icky but that was really my only complaint!- Location: BEST LOCATION EVER!! - Sooooooo close to the tram, subway, & taxi stands but the best was that Old Town Square is a 10 min walk away, the clock and some awesome shopping!!! Literally...When you walk out of the door keep walking straight, when you get to the museum hang a left down that amazing street of shops and take a stroll..you really are close to Estates Theatre, old town square, the clock...I walk fast so it may take a little longer but you'll appreciate the sights and if you go at twilight it was pretty awesome to walk with the lights glowing up the street. Prague Castle wasn't far at all via the subway and neither was Municipal Sq or Powder Tower....I would defintely stay here again as well as recommend to everyone!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indonesianprincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel. Reasonably priced, very clean, friendly staff, good free breakfast, centrally located, comfortable bed. Room 24 in particular is quite roomy with a nice view down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of October and were really pleasantly surprised, firstly by the airport pick up and transfer to the hotel, we were met by a well presented, friendly driver at the airport and he took us promptly to the hotel in a nice Mercedes.

The hotel reception staff were really nice and nothing seemed to much for them, the reception area is very clean and welcoming, the hotel accommodation is over 3 mezzanine levels that overlook the lobby, each floor had a number of glass sections which makes for an interesting perspective.

The rooms are large and clean, they have everything you could hope for amenities wise and the staff were more than happy to give us the use of an iron and ironing board on request. The beds are big and comfy, we asked for more pillows and again this was no problem.

A complimentary breakfast is included when you stay at the hotel and it's really nice, there is a large range, of eggs, cooked and uncooked meats, baked beans, breads sweet and savoury, cereals, fruits and yoghurt's, something for everyone really. Some people have said the breakfast ladies are miserable we found them to be really nice and pleasant.

The hotel itself is in an awesome location it was our first time to Prague and we walked everywhere, we don't like to take taxis on city breaks and found everything central to this hotel, we discovered loads while out walking and had a brilliant time. It was nice to come back to the DaVinci with weary legs after walking all day and get a warm welcome and a hot shower. Altogether a great hotel in a great location, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#96 of 646 in Prague
3,357 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#12 of 702 in Prague
799 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#147 of 646 in Prague
5,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#179 of 646 in Prague
499 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#22 of 702 in Prague
910 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#119 of 646 in Prague
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square

Address: Na Bojisti 28 & Sokolska 25, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #486 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acc Nifos Da Vinci Hotel
Da Vinci Hotel Prague
Acc Nifos Da Vinci Prague
Hotel Da Vinci Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing