We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DaVinci Hotel Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Legie(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Alton(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ankora(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
32
70
17
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
70
17
11
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 132 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Have been to this hotel before never fails to please.Good facilities,very helpful staff both front and back of house. Excellant location for public transport would recommend this hotel to anybody. Good value for money considering it is only rated 3 stars,

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puggsy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

My review of very good is based on the value for money, the hotel itself I would rate as average.

This hotel is a pretty easy walk for normally active people to Wenceslas Square (Prague is made for people that like walking, so take comfy shoes whereever you stay). And it's beside the Metro stop IP Pavlova so convenient for getting anywhere around town and from the airport by underground.

Our room was a bit dated but large and clean and we had a balcony where we could watch the busy traffic go by. If you are a light sleeper, the traffic noise might be an issue. Breakfast was average.

We have been to Prague many times now and everytime we have ended up staying somewhere different. I would have no issues staying here again but only if the price was good.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blbovka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Situation Ok, very good & helpful staff, breakfast always cold & poor selection with hot!!! menu, had to have the hot!!! breakfast heated up in the microwave each morning - poor.
Room - No tea making facillities, beds hard as rocks slept terrible,requested to change rooms but said all the rooms had the same beds - poor!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donkey6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

stayed at this hotel for four nights,and was not at all disappointed.very clean and modern.very pleasent helpful english speaking receptionists.Rooms were very clean and adequate,ours was located at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road,but the traffic noise could hardly be heard.Location is great, only 5 mins stroll down the hill to wenceslas square.tram and metro station (i.l.pavlova) only a couple of minutes away.Take the 22 tram to take you to all the major sights,only 100czk for 24 hours use.
Within the hotel area there are many very nice restaurants and bars...matyldy.pepino were both excellent..also close to the hotel is local beer house/restaurant PIVOVARSKY DUM. excellent beers and food,but be prepared to wait for a table,this place has an excellent reputation,you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumzieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

One of the main highlights of the hotel for me were the staff. They were very helpful and always willing to go out of their ways to assist you. The younger receptionist in particular was always smiling! The rooms were a decent size and very clean and the bathroom was decent as well. The square was about 5 minutes away and the metro station was just across the road allowing easy access to the rest of prague. I can't for the life of me remember what the restaurant just down the road was called (its the one with the image of the man in the old army uniform on the sign) but that was very nice - huge portions! All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews