We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel in a great location”
Review of Hotel Seifert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seifert
Ranked #228 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel in a great location”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I visited Czech Rep. during the 05-15/09/2011. During my vacation I was 6 days in Prague at the Seifert Hotel.
It is a small hotel with a great service.
It has a great location in the city - not in the real center (that way it is very quiet) but not to far away from praha 1. Around the hotel are some small restaurants with local Czech food, and a mini-market too.
Across the road from the hotel there is a bus stop (line 133 / 175) that will take you to the central of the city and to the main Metro Stations (for example Flornce 2 stops away).
Breakfast is severed between 07:00-10:00 (!) and has a good verity of tasty food.
I had a wonderful vacation in this hotel.

Great value for a cheap hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel481989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    181
    43
    9
    19
See reviews for
58
171
25
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

small hotel set in a less than fashionable part of prague but with easy access to prague via bus , metro and trams very regular buses from 20 yards outside hotel, staff more than willing to assist with any help you may require, bus tickets were available from the tobacconist but they didnt have the 3 day pass, easiest way into prague i found was getting the 133 for 2 stops into florenc then prague was your oyster, definetely go back both to prague and this hotel, if you want gold plated taps pay the extra maybe the waters different to justify the expense but overall a very good value hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mibquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greve, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We are a bunch of students who have been on a school trip to prague for several days. We saw some pictures on this website and had our hopes high. But as soon as we entered the room, they hit rock bottom. When we came in we noticed that the only ventilation possibilities, are a fan in the roof which hardly changes anything, and a small window. And soon we were also to find out that the room was filled with FUNGUS!!! There was a huge line of fungi in the roof, and we told our teacher. He told us that it would hardly do anything, so we ignored the problem. A few days later however it started pouring down and we noticed that the wet spots around the fungi, had expanded to around 4 TIMES ITS OWN SIZE! We then had our teacher get the receptionist and she told us that they have had this problem before. Our teacher didn't find it too troublesome, but EVERY SINGLE ONE from our class agreed that THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE!! WE SAW FUNGI AND HUMIDITY SPOTS IN ALL OF THE ROOM which had ALL been repainted. They try to hide the problem instead of solving the issue! This is potentially dangerous! What if someday a tourist comes who has a terrible allergy to fungus? It should also be mentioned that our nearby neighbors also have huge spots revealing the scale of the problem! No rooms in this hotel have A/C and coming here in the summer is the worst hotel experience I have had so far! Please; for your own sake, STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nutte69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
495 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My wife and me stayed at this hotel for 4 days when in Prague. The staff wasn't polite, and not helpful.

Many things were listed in the things that are available at the reception, very few were actually there. Bus tickets, which are very important, since Prague doesnt have vending machines like other cities, werent available.

The staff was unfriendly, and booking any tour required a lot of time.

Breakfast had the same menu everyday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ameyajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

A nice, small familyowned hotell 1,5 km from central of Prag . You can walk in 25 min or go direct by buss outside the hotell to the city (or 5 min walk to the tram). The room was clean anf fresh, all tiles in the wc. Nice balcony with sun all day and with wonderful smells from the bakery down below (we stayed at the 3d floor). The breakfast was ok: milk, yoghurt, müsli, bread, scrambles egg, vegetables and sousage and beverages, wattery coffé, the and chocolate. We stayed for 3 nights, the first 2 we was disturbed by 8 boys partying beside us. We also had a few ants on the floor the day we arrived. Otherwise we liked it!!!!

Room Tip: Floor 2-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likeweekends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Not so much Hotel Seifert. It is a small hotel. Their homepage does not much the reality. Hotel is away from city centre. Small, uncomfortable rooms without air condition. All rooms have either look or entrace from court yard, which is a smokinmg area. You open the door - you can smell the cigaretts.

Room Tip: Room n° 101 & 112 have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neuwaldegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The hotel was good enough for the 2 nights we stayed there. The breakfast was quite good, with a choice of English or Continetal type.

Very easy transports nearby to go to the centre of Prague, just 15 min from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pemicool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#108 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Taurus
Hotel Taurus
#261 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#291 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Aida
Aida
#239 of 651 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Mucha
Hotel Mucha
#204 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Waldstein
Hotel Waldstein
#105 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seifert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seifert

Property: Hotel Seifert
Address: Konevova 152/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Seifert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Seifert is located in the center of Prague, just a short walk from the Wenceslas Square, the Main railway station and the international bus station Florenc. It is a modern hotel with thirty modern rooms and underground parking. Visitors will especially appreciate its location, right next to the hotel there is a public bus stop offering a direct connection to the river banks near the Manes Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Seifert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing