We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$96
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$147
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$314
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$225
$192
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$498
$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Kings Court(Prague)
$410
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$517
$469
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
221
242
66
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
242
66
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationroom key cardoffice blockyellow lineold towntop flooryogurtb linebig mallcity centreclean hotelpublic transportsingle roomboiled eggseasy accesshotel is situatednon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 546 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2007

I have just returned from a stay at the Akcent Hotel and I have no idea how the hotel could be described like a Soviet Hostel in a review by someone that must have stayed there around the same time as me.
I stayed in a twin room by myself and paid only £30 a night I wonder what sort of room I would get in London where i live for that type of money
I found the staff excellent and they all spoke english.The meals and drink were excelent value for money, with a large lager less than a £1.One morning the breakfast was a bit of a surprise with lots of ceral and juice but the hot dish was scrambled egg and meat balls but it was lovely.
One thing is that you have to pay 500k deposit aginst your drink or phone calls from your room but when I got my money back I used it to get a taxi to the airport from the hotel which cost only65ok.Overall i enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2007

We're just back from Prague. We've spent our St Valentine's in Prague. It's a beautiful city.

However, the Akcent Hotel was the imperfection of our perfect planning. The first suprise is that the "hotel" is rather a college dormitory or something like that. The reason we reserve there is because we thought it's a three star hotel. But in fact, it's more a hostel than any hotel. There is an entry for the dormitory and another for the so called "Akcent hotel", but in fact you arrived at the same building as the dormitory/hostel.

The hotel management lacks of experiences. When you ask them something, they just hide behind the manager's office.

It's very unprofessional. There were several rooms in renovation. So you're just like in the middle of the construction. The so called restaurant is more than a college cafeteria than a restaurant.

Akcent hotel does not deserve to be called hotel. For the price you pay, it's better pay a little bit more for a real hotel or you pay less for a hostel. But never pay Akcent for the price of a hotel and get a dormitory in reality.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank juliefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2007

patrick&pauline thompson.
we have just had a two night stay at the HotelAkcent and we could not fault anything about the place, from the receptionist who was delightful,to the room maids, the hotel was spotless,with beautifully clean bedding and bathroom, the room was not over fussy with decor etc. but lovely and warm and adequate. The hotel also had a nice restaurant, again not over fussily decorated etc. but very adequate.
Weate in there two nights and on both occasions were delighted with the food & drink and very polite service, to give an idea of price I had a very nice bottle of Australian Shiraz,and a pint of the local lager,my wife had two Martinis, we also both had a three course meal, and while waiting for the starter the waitress brought us a present as she described it, the present was a little appetiser,what a lovely idea, all that for about £25-00 sterling.
I would have no problem at all recomending this hotel to anyone,
also you just have to step out of the front door and you are straight down onto the local Metro station,or bus both of which run very regularly.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank patrick&pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2007

This hotel is rather a dormitory (hostel) than a hotel. They put us in front of a room which is still renovating. The breakfast was low quality comparing to other hotel in Prague with lower price. In fact, the hotel is situated in the hostel, but they were very tricky to make you enter from another door (written Akcent hotel) and then you passed the restaurant and arrived at the hostel of another branch and took the elevator up to your room which is totally integrated inside the hostel or dormitory. This hotel or should I sayd Hostel should get no star since it's not even a hotel.

The hotel manager and service is like a soviet one. If you like to be treated not as a client but as a soviet subject, than this is a right place. They have no mentality of service. It's like a young people run hostel with no experience.

I would detinately not advise you to stay in this so called Hotel, but in reality a bad low quality hostel with unpleasant employee. Don't ruin your day with Akcent. Take another hotel but never Akcent again!!

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Travelingday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

Just came back from an excellent stay at Akcent hotel. decided to stay there after we found a good bargain on alpharooms website for low season now. just 96 euros for 3 nights in a double room.

getting fr the airport on bus 100 and changing to the metro to stop at Andel is easy. Just to be sure that you get out at the correct exit. The signboards will point to Tram on the left and Bus to the right if you are coming from Zilcin. Take the right exit towards the Bus station. After the escalators, the signboards should indicate left for bus station and if you look carefully, Akcent is indicated on the right. this exit will bring you directly to the Hotel entrance. I was wandering around for a while as I took the wrong exit n ended up at the shopping centre.

While it may be slightly out of the way to the main town's attractions, it is still very convenient via metro (3 stops away from Mustek) or tram 14/9 that brings you to major spots. enjoyed walking around the shopping centre though the shops are smaller in size and the main stores in central area has more selections. Tesco is very convenient as it closes at midnight and you can change euros directly with no comission and pretty good rates.

we had several nice meals around the city but i would recommend the bar restaurant which is part of the Staropramen beer factory almost directly opposite the Akcent across the bus station at the front of the hotel. You can see the big Staropramen signboard from the entrance of the hotel easily and the restaurant is to the right once you cross the bus station. Good beer and food at very reasonable prices where it was mostly locals.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Whyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews