We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget hotel with great transport links”
Review of Akcent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Akcent
Ranked #155 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel with great transport links”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in September and this place had no faults for the price that I paid.

If you're looking for luxury, this is not for you. If you're looking for a weekend away in Prague to see the beautiful city and not spend a lot of time indoors, I highly recommend this bargain hotel.

With a metro station situated right outside, you're just two stops and five minutes away from the city centre - what more can you want?!

The room was basic, but very clean and tidy and also came with a free safe to protect any valuables that you don't want to be carrying around 24-7. We also had a fantastic view of the city off our balcony. The hotel did provide free continental breakfast, but we only managed to wake up for this one morning right at the end, so most of the food was gone. However, the selection was pretty good. If you do miss breakfast, there's a little bakery around the corner that does nice pastries.

Excellent trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukeclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    217
    61
    13
    3
See reviews for
74
199
61
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gagnef
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very unusual hotel. Reception at ground level and all rooms at the 7:th floor. From the balcony you have a wonderful view. When so high up no problem with noise from the traffic. Andel Metro station is only a few steps fom the entrance. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Göran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Beautiful hotel which is in a nice location. I think the area is quite safe and the staff are really accomodating. I went to Prague for a concert and they agreed to hold the tickets behind the counter for me. The bed also had the best sheets out of just about all of the hotels I stayed at in my trip across Europe. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCrow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Level Contributor
230 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Located in a quiet neighborhood, all rooms on the 6th floor, 3 steps from hotel door to Andel Metro station and across the street from tram stop made it easy to get to all tourist locations. Helpful staff, large clean room and adequate breakfast made it a great choice for a long week-end.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wombat999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Location - Andel Metro station is right outside the hotel, directly in front. This helped a lot in easily accessing the tourists spots in the city. I give it a 4 rating since it is 10 minutes away from the Old Town and its not scary to come home late.

The Room - we got a twin room with a private bathroom with hot water. It doesn't look like a first class hotel room but its good enough for someone with a budget. Anyway, the room was spacious and comes with a mini fridge, a flat screen tv, phone, electric water heater (for coffee), hair dryer, aircondioning! The view outside our window was the back of the hotel so its a quiet neighborhood. We saw that some rooms have verandas but ours has none. My only complaint is that each bed only has 1 thin pillow. If you're not a pillow person then that's alright. I just wished there were at least two per person and not too flat. Oh and the wifi is not too strong. My signal goes on and off for some time. But I can post and view FB for a short time. Not good if you expect to video call someone but enough to take a peak at your online social network.

The Reception - the area itself is welcoming with white sofa. The receptionist speaks english well, accomodating enough.

Breakfast - Breakfast is served from 7am-10am. I didn't expect much so I was surprised at the yummy breakfast served buffet style. They served scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, bread, foot long sausages (yum), different cheeses and cold cuts. Of course there are coffee, juices, water and tea. For me, its great breakfast :)

Overall, Akcent hotel is a good find for those within a budget. By the way, our room was approximately 60euros per night which is alright since my friend & I are sharing the bill :) It's not within walking distance from the tourists spots, but it has what we needed so its a VERY GOOD for me!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JazzV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just come back from a fab short break in Prague. The hotel was brilliant. Happy smiling staff. Huge light and airy room. Very clean - big balcony. The breakfast catered for all tastes. Eggs, srambled and boiloed. Large selection of meats, cheeses, sausages, fruit, salad, cakes, breads something for everyone. I would recommend this hotel very highly for anyone wanting a holiday in Prague in the centre of things. Well done Akcent

Room Tip: We had roomn 731 - it was large, clean airy and had a huge balcony xxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Akcent hotel on many occasions. The price is always great, but the noise from the pool hall is always a problem and so the noisy clientelle. At night, there seems to always be a drunken crowd at the entryway to the hotel. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and so is the restaurant for dinner and lunch. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Also, the hotel is absolutely enormous and the walk to the room can be very far.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pannacotta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#185 of 649 in Prague
1,555 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#98 of 649 in Prague
409 reviews
Praha 5
andel’s by Vienna House Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#122 of 649 in Prague
303 reviews
Praha 5
angelo by Vienna House Prague
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#115 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akcent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akcent

Property: Akcent
Address: Stroupeznickeho 1/253 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Prague
#62 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#108 Family Hotel in Prague
#115 Business Hotel in Prague
#186 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akcent 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reconstructed Akcent hotel is a modern 3-star budget hotel with a friendly atmosphere located on the 7th floor of a 1930s Functionalist-style office building and can boast splendid views of Prague from all 53 rooms. The hotel is situated in the heart of Smichov quarter, just a 3 minute walk from one of Prague's major commercial and entertainment zones, where two big shopping malls Novy Smichov and Zlaty Andel are to be found. Guests highly value the hotel's location also for easy and quick connections to the centre of Prague. With an entrance to the Andel subway station right outside hotel front door, and several tram line stops nearby, the entire historical centre of the "City of Hundred Spires" is just 5 minutes away, while picturesque Lesser Town, park Kampa and Petrin Hill is only a 20 minute walk. Not far is also river Vltava and Vysehrad Castle. Hotel's location is also very convenient for tourists coming for Prague Beer Tour as Staropramen brewery is in surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Akcent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Akcent Hotel
Akcent Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing