We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap, clean and good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Legie
Ranked #398 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
257 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean and good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is very close to metro about 50m and therefore close to everything. The metro is very easy to use. Room clean and comfortable. cheap rates. Lift looks scary but works OK. Free WiFi in reception but reception is a bit dark. Nothing flash at all but worked well for me as I only used it for a place to sleep. breakfast nothing flash but it was a basic breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms might be quieter that others just ask for a quieter room if that it what you need to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    106
    95
    33
    29
See reviews for
50
86
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Good price. Perfect location. Metro station is in about 30m from hotel. About 30min by walk till old town square. All shops, bars, clubs and entertainments close to hotel. Nice town view from room windows. Poor breakfast. Very friendly staff.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hanochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location is good, the staff is kind, but it's pretty noisy to stay here. The breakfast is poor, and it's not much more than a quiet simple hostel. There is free wifi, that's a good point. That's all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAckson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly staff - Magda and the Reception team were very informed Great location - adjacent to main sights and across the road from the Metro. Number decent restaurants close by. Perfect location to tour the city Decent breakfast

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balakovo, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Good location, free wi-fi, good price.Reception staff very helpful, friendly. On this positive things come to an end. The hotel is situated 100 meters to the subway station I.P. Pavlova - it's good, but on the cross of two big roads with a lot of cars, too noisy.. There isn't air conditioner in the room, so you should always keep windows opened. Breakfast is very-very poor:(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragujevac, Serbia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I am surprised that I see so many positive reviews for this hotel. That may be due to the price and location. But everything else is just horrible. It offers a little more than a hostel. Hallways were full of young Italians at the time we stayed in hotel - they were slamming the doors and knocking on the doors the hall night through, talking loudly and roaming around. In the morning the room maids are really, really loud and now they are slamming the doors. There are doors on every floor which you have to unlock to enter the area with the rooms - I am not sure what are they for; it was unusual for a hotel. The only elevator is scary and small (for three persons only).
Hotel staff does not have any specific uniform. You can see room maids and waiters in ordinary clothes - jeans, t-shirts. Breakfast is really something exceptional. I have never seen something like that - they obviously buy butter in large chunks and than they slice it in smaller pieces (there were no small packages of butter); there also were no small packages of jams, but instead jam was poured into large bowls, so we had to put it in our plates with the spun; there also were no yogurt in cups, but in large bowls. Toaster was dirty, liverwurst sliced, coffee awful; they offered only one kind of fruits (apples), three sorts of teas.
The first day in our room we left the window opened before we left the room, and when we came back in we were welcomed with the note (order) on the table: "Do not leave the window opened!!!" (without please). Towels were torn and spotty, there were no little shampoos and soaps, but only soap (no shampoos) in dispenser. There was no hair drier. The mattress on one of the beds was really bad. The remote controller was broken. There was no refrigerator, even though there is a place for one. We had to pay additional fee to use safe deposit in the room. We have not gotten the list of some important telephone numbers - the first night we became aware that we are not going to be able to sleep because of laud Italian group; but then I realized I have to go from the sixth floor to the reception to explain the problem, because I could not call it; and then I realized I waisted my time because I got the answer that I should try to solve the problem they are aware of. After some explaining they talked to them.
All in all, it is not worth the money we paid, no matter how cheap it was. It deserves less than two stars. There are some good hotels in the same street with similar prices - Hotel Central and Hotel City Club. These hotels are much better and still on good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#248 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#148 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#332 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Claris Hotel
Claris Hotel
#352 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Praha 2
Ankora
Ankora
#264 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#290 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legie

Property: Legie
Address: Sokolska 486/33 | Nove Mesto, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legie 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Legie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legie Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing