We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #363 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

So after staying a couple of nights in Gloria, it was time to try Victoria. And it was a very pleasant experience, I must say.
Victoria is located between Husinecka and Lipanska tram stops, so easy access to anywhere in prague. The hotel is clean, good sized rooms, comfortable beds and my room was air conditioned too. Breakfast is very nice, same as Gloria, lots to choose from.
The only downside was a lack of english tv channels, only CNN available, but I don't visit prague to watch tv.
All the staff were friendly, particularly Vendula, who speaks very good english. Just a shame that I missed out on seeing Iveta, the glamorous lady manager.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvetaF-Manager, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Jonny, thank you very much for very good feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you like our reception staff. We will try to improve our service and we hope you will come again to visit us in the hotel Victoria or in our Partner hotel Gloria. We are looking forward for your next stay.With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    133
    85
    27
    26
See reviews for
53
133
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Nice service, beautiful staff, perfect place to stay in prague. But, could they keep the price low?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvetaF-Manager, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear guests,
thank you very much for your positive feedback.It is important for us to improve our service better.We would like to welcome you in our hotel Victoria during your next visit of Prague.
Your sincerely Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We have just returned from Prague and we stayed in hotel Victoria. Clean rooms, enough space for two people. The only issue (hence 4stars instead of 5) is lack of air condition. And it is hot in Pragu now.
This place is 4 tram stops away from Old town (less than 10min). There are few grocery shops on the street and restaurant. We used public transport on our way back to the airport and it was cheap and easy. First get tram no 9 to Vaclavske Nam, then on your right hand side you will have metro station MUSTEK, which will take you to the last station Dejvicka. You need to take bus 119. The whole journey took us 50minutes (it costs 32K).
Breakfast is good, enough to keep you going till lunch time. The girls at the reception are very helpful and informative.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaggieG874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvetaF-Manager, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Maggie,
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to your next visit in Prague and in our hotel Victoria.With kin regards Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

we stay at this hotel in november me and my partner had a really great time, the area looked rough were the hotel is, but we felt very safe, the train is located just a minute walk from the hotel, it takes about 10 minutes to get to the centre, the hotel was lovely and warm very clean, the staff were very helpful with trip advice, the transfers to and from the airport were very good highly reccommend this hotel, if we went back to prague we would stay there again liam from manchester uk

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvetaF-Manager, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Liam. Thank you very much for your time taken to share your feedback about the Hotel Victoria. I am glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like the hotel. We hope that on your next trip to Prague you will choose to visit us again. With my Best Wishes,Fojtíková Iveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

It was my first trip to Prague in August 2011, and it was great! since that day im in love with Prague. ok, let me tell you about hotel. so, Hotel Victoria on Seifertova street is very good, cosy and clean place to stay. I was travelling with my sister, we had standard double room, and we liked it. room was on the first floor, light, cheerful, clean, with modern bathroom and comfortable beds. linen was clean. big window was unlocked, laus Deo! after day-long walks we had had good rest at night there, but there is a trolley-bus line along the street and it was rather noisy when we opened the window for night. next nearest to last day we were asked to change the room for another one on the 5th floor almost under the roof - and that room was better than the first one, more cozy. the same furniture, same WC and shower amenities (clean and modern) but minus noise from the street and you can see church when hanging out the window. Breakfast was nice and tasty, thanks to hotel`s cook. Girls on reception were very friendly and cheerful, especially Barbara (very cute girl). so, we had had great time in Prague last summer with our friends and our hotel came to our expectations (for example, hotel in Florance was terrible, but about it i will tell you next time). next time visiting Prague i`ll stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvetaF-Manager, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Almaty.
Thank you for Your review. I was very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Prague.I'm glad that You find good the service of reception. We will be happy if you choose our hotel again during your next visit of Prague.
Kind regards.Fojtíková Iveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Because it`s on a tram route to/from the city. It`s clean, warm, has friendly staff.
The number 9 tram takes only a few minutes to get you into the city centre, a "day ticket" for 4 Crown 20 (around £5) and you can spend 24 hours on the tramways and see anything you want, then jump on the 9 and get back to the hotel easily. We stayed on the top floor, the views of the city from there are good (Charles Bridge and the Castle etc) Breakfast is self service and has decent choice.
Overall, a good base to visit the city from

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor, corner, front,(can`t remember if it`s 520 or 502), less noise from the trams
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kriptonfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvetaF-Manager, Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear guests thank you very much for your positive review.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel Victoria.We are looking forward to your next visit.Fojtíková Iveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel for the price that we paid. The staff were helpful and friendly, the breakfast better than expected with a good choice. The room was excellent with a really comfy bed and large shower. We took our own kettle for tea but there was plenty of choice at breakfast. The only down side was the noise of the trams, but like other travellers after walking around all day we were not disturbed at night. They were invaluable in getting into town as we are all older, and the wonderful people of Prague willingly gave up their seats, especially for my friend and my husband who had walking sticks. We have just returned from 4 days visiting the Christmas Market and would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Side rooms may be quieter, we had a room on the second floor at the front and could hear the trams...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#349 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#346 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#249 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#584 of 672 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#293 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#260 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Seifertova 617/26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing