We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #174 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Rosehearty, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

On arrival to hotel was greeted and made welcome by the lovely staff who spoke very nice and were very helpful , room was very clean and there was a lot to choose from for breakfast in the morning, would go back there to stay again

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett_Robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay in Hotel Caesar Prague. We are very gratefull for your positive comments and we are happy that you had a nice stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
With Best Regards,
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    612
    172
    37
    25
See reviews for
168
700
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Myself and two friends stayed here for four nights in a triple room.We were not disappointed at all throughout our stay in this beautiful city.The hotel was clean bright and airy.Our room (412) was quiet,spacious,spotlessly clean and well maintained.
The facilities in the room were excellent, including tea/coffee making facilities (take extra coffee,tea,mini market just round the corner for milk.)
Mini bar.
The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries,towels and hairdryer.
A safe available free of charge.
TV with limited english speaking channels,mainly news/sport.
Free wifi in room.
We found all staff to be very friendly,helpful and spoke excellent english.Prior to arriving i had emailed with a request for transport from airport and i had an immediate response,and this was arranged at a cost of CZK 765 = EUR 30 for 3 persons.
Breakfast(buffet style) was served 7am-10am it was very good with something for everyone,which set us up for our day of sightseeing and lots of lovely beer!!!
The hotel is in a great location, within a short walking distance(10-15 mins) of all the beautiful sights that Prague has to offer.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be returning to Prague and to Hotel Caesar.Thank you for an excellent value for money city hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear traveler,

I’m happy to hear you had a good stay and that you found our hotel realy beautiful,nice and clean .
Thank you so much for your positive review and especially praising our team members.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards from Prague,

Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a cracker, well situated in the city, 10 minute stroll along the river to the Charles Bridge, slightly more to the old town square, lots of bars and restaurants on your doorstep as well if you're feeling lazy! The interior of the hotel is bright and airy, the reception staff are very friendly, speak excellent English and are very knowledgable about all things Prague. Our room (302) was well appointed, nice bathroom with numerous toiletries replenished daily, super comfy 4 poster bed! TV, 3 English language channels, all news, but you don't visit Prague to watch TV! Even a reasonably priced mini bar.
Breakfast is served 7am - 10.30, buffet style, mostly cold with a few hot dishes and was really quite tasty and set you up for the sightseeing and pub visits ahead.
Only one very slight negative is the hotel bar, super expensive compared to the bars close by.
In short, great location, great staff and a great city, we will be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for taking time writing your review. I am very glad that you found our hotel as a good choice. I am also happy that you liked the breakfast and our staff.
I would be delighted to welcoming you back in the future.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We had a great long weekend here.No sounds in the corridors at night, and just a litle walk by foot to the bridge, shopping area, and museums. Great value for money. The minus was that we lived in the top floor, and did not have a balcony. But still a great hotell and the breakfast was ok.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you for your stay in our hotel Caesar and you comment on Tripadvisor.com, we very appreciate it. I am happy that you liked our breakfast and that you finding our hotel pleasant. Looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful city.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I really like this hotel, bedroom was huge, clean and well decorated with a very comfy bed. Bathroom was well stocked, beware you cannot shower stood up as you would at home without holding the shower in your hand (it is attached to the wall to use whilst you are in the bath) but that's the only thing I can say that's even remotely bad! The breakfast was usual continental type and was OK. The location is great, turn right out of the hotel walk to the bottom of the road and then right and you come to the Charles Bridge or go left and left again and you'll arrive at Wenceslas Square both within 10 minutes walk. Our first night we arrived early evening so decided to try a few bars/pubs close to the hotel and they were great, really cheap and although there were mainly locals we had a great first night. Would recommend this hotel, a good quality 3+ and the City most definitely :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelM3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for writing such a positive review and sharing your valuable experiences with the other travelers.
I am very pleased to read you have been satisfied in our hotel.
We thank you for visiting hotel Caesar and hope to welcome you here again.

Best regards

Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location rooms were clean and staff friendly and efficient can reccomend transfer provided by hotel just email them. also lemon leaf over road very good and very reasonable.had a great break



Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BobThompson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you for writing your review. I am happy that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel . I am glad that we could contribute to your memorable days by hosting you and providing a good service. Best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

After reading a multitude of positive reviews online I was expecting far better from Hotel Caesar. Firstly, let me say that the location was good- out of the way but not too far to walk into the old town. The lobby and bar area were nicely decorated, but its a shame that the same decoration wasn't reflected in the rooms. Staff behind the desk were also friendly and helpful.

Rooms were basic but clean, however the pillows were rock hard and consequently woke up with head and neck ache on a few occasions (hard pillows my be suitable for some but no good for us). After speaking to reception they brought another one to our room but it was the same as the others. This impaired both mine and my partners sleep for the trip.

On two separate occasions we tried to order room service as advertised in the lift, and on both occasions we were told it was not available (lift advertisement said until 12). This was disappointing and to be honest felt as though they couldn't really be bothered.

Breakfast was okay, however found mould on the cheese which was slightly off putting and led me to question how fresh the food actually was.

My partner used the gym a few times we were there. Facilities were good but room didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while due to the infestation of spiders and their webs, which were there for the duration of our stay (please see picture).

On the whole I found the visit acceptable but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosey191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you for your stay in our hotel Roma and you comment on Tripadvisor.com, we very appreciate it.
We are happy that you enjoyed our location and our staff.
I was disappointed to read, that your stay in our property was not to your expectations.
I deeply checked all your comments.
Our hotel is decorated in Italian style,without carpets.
Our bar is open daily from 12am - 12 pm and we offer room service.
Food on breakfast is always fresh ( you can see comment about our breakfast from other travelers) and of course your comments were given to our Breakfast supervisor
Also please accept my apologies concerning Fitness room . Please be assured, that this is certainly not a reflective of our usual high cleaning quality.

We apologize for the inconveniences that you were faced during your stay. I truly regret that I did not get a chance to meet you during your stay to allow me to make it right.

We sincerely hope to see you again at Caesar Hotel Prague to restore your faith in our hospitality.

With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#152 of 649 in Prague
1,823 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#212 of 649 in Prague
865 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#114 of 649 in Prague
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#236 of 649 in Prague
573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 649 in Prague
889 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#180 of 649 in Prague
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Property: Hotel Caesar Prague
Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing