We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good position” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Caesar Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #170 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

It has a very good position, near the river, the clock tower, the big square and Charles bridge. You can leave your luggage there until you check in if you arrive too early. The staff is very nice and hospitable.

Room Tip: avoid the "back yard" rooms because the view is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Guests,
we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel Caesar Prague. Also many thanks for sharing all your experiences . We very appreciate it. We look forvard to your next visit.

With best wishes
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    587
    159
    36
    25
See reviews for
161
676
45
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lovely hotel and perfect location. I would recommend the stay here. Easy walking distance to all tourist attractions. Plenty of restaurants and cafés close by. Lovely cake shop next door.
Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. Pancakes were amazing.
My only downside is a like a cup of tea while I'm in the room before bed and morning and the facilities in the room had no milk and only one tea bag each. I stayed for 3 nights and had to buy the milk and tea which wasn't a problem. Also never had coffee for my partner.
Other than that a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ky1mad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sirs,
allow me to thank you for staying at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely hope to see you again at hotel Caesar Prague.
With best regards
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in the Caesar Place Prague in Jan 2014 for three nights. The hotel was as described - very old but very well kept and clean. The only two negatives that we could say about the hotel was that we had no access to any UK channels, not that we would have wanted to sit in and watch TV but it would have been nice to keep up to date with the UK news. The other thing was that there always seemed to be a very strong smell of cigarette smoke. As for Prague itself, the city is beautiful, with a new surprise around every corner. A sightseers and shoppers dream. However, be careful in the bars and restaurants, who frequently add on service charges and present things you haven't asked for 'in the name of tradition'. Also, if you wish to visit the many sights / museums, the charges can be a bit hefty. My advice would be not to bother, as most of the what you need to see is free, particularly in the castle district. Take your time and wander about slowly, and three days will be enough for you to see all you need of this gorgeous city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mr. Tim,
we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel Caesar Prague. Also many thanks for sharing all your experiences . We very appreciate it.
Regarding the UK channels, let me inform you that we have 3 in the main menu and several other in the menu of Premium channels.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in the future.

With Regards
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is the third consecutive January we have stayed in this hotel. It is within walking distance of all the major sites. Trams stops are also close by should your feet be sore! The rooms are well maintained and spacious. The staff are especially nice and helpful. The only criticism I would have is that breakfast is a little bit hit and miss. Sometimes we found food that should have been hot lukewarm. However that is minor and I appreciate that buffet-style breakfast food can get cold if too much is put out at the one time.

We shall certainly return when we next visit Prague. It is an hotel with a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Colin,
we would like to thank you for your third stay at our hotel Caesar Prague. Also many thanks for sharing all your experiences . We very appreciate it. We look forvard to your next visit.

With best wishes
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed here for 1 week in November last year as a present for my girlfriend's birthday, we had a great week because Prague is a beautiful city! The hotel was well placed we walked everywhere and the globe bookstore/cafe is just around the corner (literally). Staff were friendly enough and rooms were what you would expect, food however was poor. We only stayed bed and breakfast but the breakfast wasnt a good selection was most of the time cold and seemed like last nights dinner leftovers heated up! However food aside, i would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOrangeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YPH Y, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry that it did not meet your expectations for breakfast. Your comments are vital for us and satisfaction of our guests is our priority.
We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.

With Best regards
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here in May 2013 during a multi-city European vacation. Off season meant good values on lodging. This hotel was more than adequate but a bit on the older and spare side. Very clean, however, and comfortable. Safe location but not the most convenient to attractions. Prague is a magnificent city to visit with wonderful sites, incredible food, and marvelous people to meet. Hotels should be where you go at the end of a day for affordable rest and relaxation. Hotel Caesar meets all criteria quite nicely. BTW, the absinthe bar around the corner is delightful!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyAnn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YPH Y, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for your review. It makes me happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice Hotel . Handy for all tourist sights. Breakfast was ok. Hotel was clean. Safe, fridge and kettle in room at no extra charge. Beds were not that comfy. Nice toiletries in the bathroom .Staff very friendly. When leaving the hotel take a good look around for landmarks as it is so easy to get lost in this City!! we did several times. I would not go back to Prague again the weekend before christmas as it was horrendously busy. Xmas markets nice though

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YPH Y, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sirs,
Allow me to thank you for stay at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you back in the further.

With kind regards,
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#154 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#200 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#237 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#115 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#74 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#105 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Property: Hotel Caesar Prague
Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing