We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in Prague”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #191 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were five persons spending four nights in Prague at this nice hotel and we are very happy with our choise.

The hotel is situated a few minutes walk to several tram lines but you could also easily take a walk to the very city centre. Three of us had a large triple room (room 310) with very high ceiling and a lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was adequate but not the best we have had. A couple of evenings we enjoyed very delicious and cheap cocktails in the nice bar.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful at all times. We will definitely stay at Hotel Cesar Prague on our next visit to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Traveler ubkvist ,
I m happy that you had a great stay with us and you were impressed by all the facilities of our hotel. I am sure that your detailed review will be much appreciated by other travellers. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. With kind regards,
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

the start and the end of my stay.The airport van service of the hotel failed to locate me at the appointed pick-up spot for 3 hours.At the end of the stay I needed to print a document from the hotel computer.The hotel has NO printer at the 3 computer terminals for guests."A guest broke it" the desk clerk stated. WELL GET A NEW ONE ,HOTEL CAESAR !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 126rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Traveler 126rick,
thank you very much for your review. I am very sad that we didnt meet your expectations.I m sorry that we failed in Informing you properly, We placed the printer in front desk because our staff may assist to guest to print whatever dokument there.
Best regards
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Location is very good, center of Praguje, no need to use public transport. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast is served in hotel restaurant - a lot of tasty meals, try sweet pastry!
We had room in the attic. It was a little small, but clean and quiet. We were very content and we did not visit Prague to spend time in hotel room.
Definitely recommend this hotel!

M. Hricko

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m_hricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Hricko,
thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also great to know that you liked the location. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back. With best regards, Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

4 star hotel, booked by our our local affiliate as 'agreed' hotels were full. At arrival room turned out be located in the 'attic'. In order to reach my room, I had to climb the stairs with my luggage as the elevator ends one floor below. Room renovated in the early 90s offered limited head space around the rather uncomfortable bed - light came in through two pretty small windows pointing to the sky. Bathroom immediately descends from about 1m90 right at the door to 1m10 above the bathtub/shower.
In order to use the toilet / wash stand you should not be taller than 1m50 - otherwise you'll bang your head against the ceiling.
and oh .. you shouldn't be hungry either. Arriving at 21h30, the only thing they are able to propose you for dinner are potato chips ( 'sorry restaurant is closed today' )
For breakfast you've to fight with dozens of bus-tip tourists - although the quality of the food is on the cheap side - but hey - you can drink as much terribly bitter coffee as you want
Price: 280 Euro (one night) - and - yes we understand but soooory - manager not here today , but you can drop him email if you want ..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Traveler Gert P
Thank you for your review.
It makes me very sad that your stay was such a disappointing one with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and you left the hotel with so negative feelings.
We have kept exactly the type of room that the company secretary ordered , there is no restaurant for dinner in the hotel.

Best regards,
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel location was excellent. Everything was within walking distance within Pragues' point of interest, Old Town Square, Lesser Town, Wenceslas Square, say 15-20 minutes approximately.Prague castle was bit of a hike going up, but you can join the hop on, hop off tour bus good for 48 hours and it'll take you, on the East side gate.Very close to all public transit.Our room was cleaned, towels changed and floor washed on a daily basis. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast was included in our stay, choices of yougurt, cereals, choice of hard boiled or scrambled eggs, a variety of bread, and mini pastry/danish, cappuccino machine, ham, salami and cheese slices, sausage & bacon , freash fruit, tomatoes and cucumber, hot veggies,and watermelon slices on a daily basis. Stayed from Sept. 10-17, 2013.we stayed in a non smoking room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovelynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear LovelynM
thank you very much for your review.
I am happy that you had a great stay with us. Also I am pleased to read that our staff contributed to your stay with their helpful and professional attitude.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
With kindest regards,
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We selected this hotel because it was in a similar price range to many 3* hotels, but it was listed as a 4*. We didn't expect it to really be 4* - and it wasn't - but for the price we paid, it's a really good deal (to give you an indication, if I were to pay the same price for one night in London, I would get a bed in 16-person dorm). The location is good; it's not where all the tourist attraction are but it's 2 minutes from the river and just over 5 minutes to the nearest Underground station.

The staff spoke good English and were polite, if not always cheerful. The room was regularly cleaned and I have no complaints about the room itself; the only aspect of it which could perhaps do with updating is the decor of the bedroom/living space, but it is functional and entirely acceptable for the price (but probably not 4*). The TV had several channels but none were English, which was a little disappointing as we like to have something on when we're in the room. I don't remember having any sleeping difficulties due to lack of comfort or hotel noise.

The breakfast was not bad - plenty to go around, but there was not a massive selection (and it didn't change day-to-day) and the quality of the cooked breakfast could be improved. However, I favour simple food so I was absolutely fine with what was on offer; it met my needs for my stay. As for extra services, the wifi worked fine, the luggage room is free and best of all, there is a free shuttle bus offered to take guests from the airport to the hotel. This was a timely and straightforward experience.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Prague on a budget because this is a fantastic deal for your money, even if it is not 4* through and through.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprilandthephantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Traveler , thank you very much for your review. It makes me very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Pros:
Big rooms.
Located in the center of Prague.
Air Condition.
Smiling receptionists

------------------

Cons:
Bad bathroom design.
Noisy Air Condition.
Nosy rooms.
Poor breakfast.
Feels like a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlMetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Traveler KarlMetz
Thank you very much for your review.
I am sorry to read that you had mixed feelings about your stay.
I hope that you give us a second chance to welcome you back in our hotel.
With best regards,
Tomas Novotny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#218 of 646 in Prague
955 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 646 in Prague
1,891 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#126 of 646 in Prague
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#70 of 646 in Prague
2,386 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#209 of 646 in Prague
627 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
BEST WESTERN Hotel Pav
#207 of 646 in Prague
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Address: Myslikova 1959/15 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#161 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $71 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing