We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #183 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Valencia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good location, pleasant staff”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location - far enough from the town bar noise, but still within walking distance. Even on Christmas day we could easily find food in the local vicinity.

The only faults are the noise from the tram first thing in the morning, and the constant furnace like temperature in the rooms and corridors. Even with the heating in the room off, it is still baking hot. You can't sleep with the window open as it's just too noisy. The beds are rather stiff, and the single duvet on a double bed often finds you waking up uncovered in the night. A couple of days, the cleaners didn't bother to sweep or replace the teabags and toiletries.

The breakfast is good - if not a little random with green beans, carrots and sweetcorn as an option. All in all a good hotel I would recommend - but perhaps ask for a room at the back instead of facing the road. I would also recommend to the hotel that they keep the air con useable during winter, as the temperature is unbearable, even in December!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamZTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    616
    173
    39
    27
See reviews for
172
707
47
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is perfect for couples. Clean, friendly and just out of main areas of Prague. Breakfast is a basic buffet, but still enjoyable. Airport transfer was on the hour - just make sure you go to the upstairs exit of the Terminal 2! Free wifi throughout hotel is a bonus. Staff very helpful. Would stay again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mattexdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at hotel Caesar Prague while in Prague and also for your beautiful comments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague again in the future.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Hotel very well situated just far enough away from the hustle and bustle (assuming that a bit of peace and quiet at night is what you're looking for). Very close to the river and the dancing house, which is something to behold; a completely insane piece of modern architecture.

Rooms are beautifully warm and very nicely appointed. The whole hotel is warm as toast at all times and also scrupulously clean everywhere. Stone tiled floors but no need for slippers !

Staff are all quite charming with the manager even giving us a free room upgrade at no additional cost because we wished for a street view.The breakfast provides a good mixture of buffet style food and excellent coffee should you be famished in the morning.

A perfect base for exploring both sides of the river and very easy to track your way back to, due to its location. A quality hotel and one that we would definitely wish to visit again relative to the cost paid for the room it providsed extremely good value.

Very much recommended.

Room Tip: Street view better than rear of hotel as it is enclosed. Minimal night traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GaryBaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for staying at the Caesar Hotel Prague and for posting such a positive review on Tripadvisor. It is pleasure for me to note, that our spacious rooms and breakfast met your expectations. I am also glad, that you found hotel location convenient for you.
Looking forward to your next visit
With best regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Was a bit dubious when booking a trip to prague abotu being stuck in a hotl full of stag parties. I think there was only one in our hotle and had very little contact. The hotel room was nice and clean. From our room on the top floor we had a view of the castle and the Opera house. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast the best I have had in a long time. A little bit of a walk to town (10mins) but there are some great restaurants and bars which are much cheaper than the main tourist spot within very close proximity. Would recommend this place to colleagues friends and Family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqui909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Traveler
Thank you very much for your stay at the Caesar Hotel Prague and for sharing your review. It was a pleasure for me to note, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were highly satisfied with our facilities and service provided,especially our breakfast.
Looking forward to your next visit¨
With best regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darvel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent hotel. On 5th floor so no noise from street or anywhere else. Shower over bath not so good as the shower head was at waist height, so showers were one handed, but plenty of shampoo etc. Bed very comfortable, bedroom clean and tidy and well maintained, apart from one table lamp which had a faulty switch. Excellent walks into town centres, so no need to use trams. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Lemontree restaurant across road well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Traveler
Allow me to thank you for staying at the Caesar Hotel Prague and for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your room and convenient location. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.We have rooms with bath and shower,you can ask at reception during check-in.
Looking forward to your next visit
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

hi, ive just arrived home after staying 4 nights at this hotel, it is a great place to stay, you can ask for a smoking or no smoking room when you check in, the reception staff are very helpfull, i needed my boarding pass and a taxi back from the hotel, as transfer only goes one way, they did all i asked, the bedrooms are very clean , and your shower is very powerfull, cleaning rooms are done daily,theres a hairdryer in the bathroom so you dont need to take one, theres also tea making facilitys in your room and a mini bar, you will find nothing to fault at this hotel,its also 10 mins on foot to the main square, it definately deserves its 4 stars, you can book with confidance.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor is where we were, it was very quiet, and a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honestly165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Allow me to thank you for staying again at the Caesar Hotel Prague and for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed a service provided by hotel staff and convenient location. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
Looking forward to your next visit
with best regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallisellen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel equipment remembers rather a high end 3-Star Hotel than a 4-Star. Eventhough, the double bed was comfortable, the bath room had a good shower an was quit big. We appreciated free Wi-Fi and the cleanlyness of the room. The service was good and the room maid brought us some belongings which we had left behind, immediatly to the reception while checking out. Breakfast buffet had a wide offer, but no natrual juice, which is not sufficient for a 4-Star establishement. The location in the so called New City, was quite central and we apprieciated the typical restaurants and bars nearby. The overall impression was quit positive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments concerning your stay at the Caesar Prague Hotel.
I am really pleased, that our rooms and service met your expectations. I am also glad, that you found hotel location convenient for you.
Our team is looking forward to welcome you at the Caesar Hotel Prague in future.
Best Wishes from Prague
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#144 of 649 in Prague
1,840 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#213 of 649 in Prague
878 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#112 of 649 in Prague
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#245 of 649 in Prague
578 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 649 in Prague
904 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#178 of 649 in Prague
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Property: Hotel Caesar Prague
Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#153 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing