We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value fresh clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #175 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Darvel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value fresh clean hotel”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent hotel. On 5th floor so no noise from street or anywhere else. Shower over bath not so good as the shower head was at waist height, so showers were one handed, but plenty of shampoo etc. Bed very comfortable, bedroom clean and tidy and well maintained, apart from one table lamp which had a faulty switch. Excellent walks into town centres, so no need to use trams. Plenty to eat at breakfast. Lemontree restaurant across road well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Traveler
Allow me to thank you for staying at the Caesar Hotel Prague and for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your room and convenient location. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.We have rooms with bath and shower,you can ask at reception during check-in.
Looking forward to your next visit
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    602
    169
    37
    25
See reviews for
166
695
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

hi, ive just arrived home after staying 4 nights at this hotel, it is a great place to stay, you can ask for a smoking or no smoking room when you check in, the reception staff are very helpfull, i needed my boarding pass and a taxi back from the hotel, as transfer only goes one way, they did all i asked, the bedrooms are very clean , and your shower is very powerfull, cleaning rooms are done daily,theres a hairdryer in the bathroom so you dont need to take one, theres also tea making facilitys in your room and a mini bar, you will find nothing to fault at this hotel,its also 10 mins on foot to the main square, it definately deserves its 4 stars, you can book with confidance.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor is where we were, it was very quiet, and a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honestly165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Allow me to thank you for staying again at the Caesar Hotel Prague and for sharing your thoughts about your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed a service provided by hotel staff and convenient location. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
Looking forward to your next visit
with best regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallisellen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel equipment remembers rather a high end 3-Star Hotel than a 4-Star. Eventhough, the double bed was comfortable, the bath room had a good shower an was quit big. We appreciated free Wi-Fi and the cleanlyness of the room. The service was good and the room maid brought us some belongings which we had left behind, immediatly to the reception while checking out. Breakfast buffet had a wide offer, but no natrual juice, which is not sufficient for a 4-Star establishement. The location in the so called New City, was quite central and we apprieciated the typical restaurants and bars nearby. The overall impression was quit positive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments concerning your stay at the Caesar Prague Hotel.
I am really pleased, that our rooms and service met your expectations. I am also glad, that you found hotel location convenient for you.
Our team is looking forward to welcome you at the Caesar Hotel Prague in future.
Best Wishes from Prague
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. The free transfer did arrive but ten minutes late. Going back to the airport the hotel will organise a taxi for 680czk. We got one on the street for 550. The airport is quite a bit away. Had quite a lot of trouble getting in the room with the key card and had to go back to reception a couple of times. Our double room sadly was a twin so we pushed the beds together. Not so good. Great big shower room. Breakfast was ok toast, cereal yoghurt fruit etc. Also something hot too, one morning however it was green beans?! Central to Charles bridge and 10 mins or so to centre or 15 to old square. We found different routes and didn't mind the walks as Prague is beautiful. At the end of the street is an American style restaurant which was very reasonably priced. Left our luggage at the hotel on checking out as it was a late flight back to Edinburgh. The iron however had been badly burnt by another guest so be careful if you need to use it. Overall no major complaints. comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pelbrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Caesar Prague and posting feedback on Tripadvisor.
I was pleased reading, that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied by service provided.
I truly regret your experience with key card Please accept my apologies for that.
I hope that our team will have a chance to welcome you back in future.
Kindest Regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great short break in Prague, anchored by a lovely stay in the Caesar Hotel. Easy to find, about 10mins walk from the Charles Bridge, the hotel is clean, tidy and comfortable. We paid a small upgrade fee for a superior room, which was very nice old wooden decor. We requested a superior room with shower (rather than bath) and a bed with no feetboards (pretty tall you see) - this combo doesn't exist, so on arrival we were offered the choice of 2 rooms - both very nice, really helpful staff, and the choice was hard as both rooms were great.
To transfer from the airport, I'd suggest the 119 bus, then the metro to Mustek - it's about 10min walk from there, and can be done for £1, rather than an expensive taxi. Very easy.
Breakfast was nice, healthy, and not so healthy options.

Room Tip: If you want a shower, rather than a bath with shower - request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Traveler,
thank you very much for staying at the Caesar Hotel Prague and posting such a nice comment on Tripadvisor.
Moreover I was delighted to learn that you were highly satisfied with the facilities and the service provided by our team members.
Looking forward to your next visit in Prague
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my boyfriend. When I booked this I was told transfers from the airport were included. When we arrrived at Prague Airport we were not too happy to have to pay £35.00 for a taxi as the hotel transfers did not show up. The rooms were basic but very clean and the bed was comfortable. On checking out we left our luggage in the hotels luggage area, When we went to collect our bags we were shocked to find that they had been left outside the door for anyone to pick up, when we questioned this we were told they were cleaning the room and only left outside for a few minutes!! We also decided to have a drink in the bar one evening only to be left waiting 15 minutes while the waiter finished her cigerette and played a game of cards!!! Overall, a great location but more of a 3 star hotel!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank starieyessar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for staying at the Caesar Hotel Prague and posting your review on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure for me to note that you were satisfied with comfortable bed and cleanliness in your room.
Free shuttle departs daily at 10:00, 12:00, 14:00, 16:00, 18:00 and 20:00hrs from TERMINAL 2, second floor, exit E you can identify our driver by special plate with our logo.When you have a problem to find him,you can always contact us by phone.
Your bags were left outside the door to luggage room really just for few minutes because of
cleaning and was under controll of our porter.
I truly regret your experience with our service in our bar. Please accept my apologies for that. Nevertheless, I regret you did not report any of your inconveniences during your stay, so that we could take action on spot and improve your impression.
Please be assured, that this is certainly not a reflective of our usual high service quality.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future and to show you, we can do better.

With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

theCaesar was one of the more pleasant hotels on our European trip. The room surprised us, for what we took to be a budget hotel, the double room was large and teh bathroom facilities very good. Location was convenient, within easy reach of the train station by tram. The hotel staff were very helpful, gave us great guidance on transport modes and costs. Their breakfastr was average but acceptable. Well located, within walking distance of all the attractions we wanted, if Prague Castle was a longish walk, we saw lots on the way and discovered some good restaurants along the river. If we return to Prague we would stay there again except for our policy of trying an different place each time we visit any city. Recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking time to share your experiences of your recent stay at the Caesar Prague
Hotel.
I am really delighted, that your stay at our hotel met your expectations.To read compliments like these make our team working harder in order to give all our guests the best service possible.
We are looking forward to your next stay
with best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#153 of 649 in Prague
1,804 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#211 of 649 in Prague
849 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#231 of 649 in Prague
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#113 of 649 in Prague
942 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#105 of 649 in Prague
877 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Manes
EA Hotel Manes
#383 of 649 in Prague
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Property: Hotel Caesar Prague
Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing