We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Prague
Ranked #175 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

On arrival at airport we were disappointed to see that the shuttle bus finishes at 8pm which is the exact time we landed, maybe they should run alongside flight arrivals? However the AAA taxi service was on hand in the booths to take us to the hotel.(recommended taxi service)
Once checked in we thought we would grab a bite then head to bed as had travelled all day, however the hotel does not do evening meals or snacks...every cloud as a silver lining as the receptionist mentioned to eat at THE LEMON LEAF Thai restaurant which I would highly recommend, even for the fussy eaters which me and my friend are!
The view from our room wasn't exciting, but who sits and looks out the window of the hotel for the whole holiday??? As far as I'm concerned, the room was clean, spacious, had a safe and a lock on the door.. What else do you need when you are out exploring Prague all day?! Breakfast was obviously continental, quite difficult for the veggies as eating bread and cheese for 4 mornings can get boring.
The only negatives for me was the shower holder over the bath was at waist height therefore showering was annoying as had to keep putting it down when washing hair then picking back up to hold over yourself. And the pillows weren't the comfiest but that's a personal choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellaC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice comments concerning your stay at the Caesar Prague Hotel.
I was happy to read, that you felt comfortable during your stay, that our Team provided you with great service and that you very much enjoyed your room.
I would like to mention,that is possible to ask at reception by the check in for room with shower instead room with bath.
I am looking forward to your next stay in our property.
With best regards,
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    600
    166
    37
    25
See reviews for
165
692
46
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

stayed for three nights in late October. The hotel was attractive and the staff were friendly and helpful but there were a couple of niggles. The wifi worked on the first night but not after that, we took a laptop as a last minute thought which helped as we could then plug straight into the modem. The room we were in was fairly close to the hotel lift which was quite loud, Perhaps take earplugs if you are a light sleeper. comfortable, clean and warm and well positioned in Prague 1 but away from the nightlife which was a bonus. We were upgraded to a kingsize on arrival (which we didn't ask for but was a nice touch) I desperately wanted a hot chocolate from the bar when we came in from the cold but they don't have it only coffee. It also would have been nice to have some biscuits and some pots of milk for the tea and coffee in the room, small touches which would have made a big difference. Other than that, good for the price.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the lift as it's quite loud when you are trying to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemofthema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your time and for posting this review about your stay at our Hotel.
I am glad you liked hotel location ,your spacious room and our reception staff.

However, concerning the room location, please allow me to mention that everybody has a different room preferences; some might like to have the room away from elevator or to have a nice view which means to walk a litle bit to receive it.
Please accept my sincere apologies for your problems with wi-fi, we have already started with upgrade of this service.
I sincerely hope, that you will give us the opportunity to host you again, as we would very much like to prove to you, that we can indeed do better.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Brilliant location and a wonderfully relaxed stay. Hot chocolate would be a good addition to the bar after the long walks around the city in chilly October. Slivovich in hot chocolate is wonderful. The bank machine in the lobby gives a sense of security. Breakfast was great so much choice and variety, mixed with new tastes and ideas as well as family favourites.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niallq-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Traveler,
I would like to take the opportunity and thank you for you feedback. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and remained overall satisfied.
I will be looking forward to welcome you back in the future and sending you warm greetings
from Prague
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Caesar offers large rooms but not much atmosphere. The location is good, but the hotel seems to suffer from some neglect. It could use refurbishing and a general freshening. The staff at the front desk was kind and helpful. The wi-fi did not work in our room, possibly because we were too far away. The breakfast was average. Over all, an average experience. I think you can do better in Prague for a similar price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frantica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us here on the Tripadvisor.

I was glad to read, that overall you remained satisfied with our services and our location even though you found our hotel average.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future and to show you, we can do better.

With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have just returned from a three night break staying at the Hotel Caesar, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. While we missed the free shuttle bus, a taxi was easily available from one of the booths at arrivals at Praha airport, as long as you're willing to pay the price. On arrival at the hotel, everyone was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and kept that way throughout our stay. A stocked mini fridge, clearly priced, and a mini safe in the room were great and helpful touches.
The buffet style breakfast had a very broad range, and set us up for the day. And even though we weren't in the center of the city, we felt perfectly placed to walk to all the local landmarks, and great restaurants and sights. ( The benefit of being on a tram route was very good too, just in case. ) We had emailed the hotel previously to confirm our booking, and requirements, and it was answered quickly by the very helpful Marco, who was one of many on hand at the hotel to book our return taxi to the airport. Hopefully one day we'll come back to Prague, and this will be where we stay.
Thank you for helping to make our trip to Prague a very good one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to give us nice feedback regarding your stay in hotel Caesar Prague. It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you enjoyed our room facilities,our breakfast and
our staff.
Looking forward to your next visit..
With best regards
Zuzana Hlavacova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Room was average and nowhere near as attractive as advertised. Double bed was two single beds pushed together. Breakfast was nothing special. Location was fabulous. Easy access to new and old areas of Prague. Wifi is accessible, free and fast! Hotel staff provided minimal assistance and reception seemed to be on the phone all the time so was unable to assist guests.
Overall, it Is in a good location but quality of rooms and service were average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrianneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Caesar Prague during your visit to the Czech Republic and for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay.
It was indeed a pleasure for me to note that you remained highly satisfied with our location. However, I truly regret, that we failed to meet up to your expectations in regards to the concierge and reception services availability ,you can see there is lot of nice comments special for reception staff.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our property in the future and to show you, we can do better.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

¨My friend and I have just spent 4 nights here in Prague and can not recommend this hotel enough. The location is ideal and a 15 minute picturesque walk along the waterfront brings you to the wonderful St. ¨Charles Bridge and a further 5 minutes through bustling streets brings you out to the old square and the astronomical clock. Location is ideal. Rooms are clean and the daily cleaning service cannot be faulted. Breakfast is typically czech with meats, cheeses and breads however there are plenty to choose from and hot boiled eggs and toast are also on offer. The hotel bar is excellent and reasonably priced. The staff here are very friendly with great English and will do what they can to help. The lady working the desk at night was particularly helpful in¨recommending a lovely restaurant Matylda just down the road as well as sourcing a late night pizza munch after a night out dancing in Prague! Truly excellent customer service. Great location, great staff¨, great experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborahfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you very much for sharing your very nice comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I was very pleased to learn, that you enjoyed our location, room and especially the service of our colleagues across the hotel.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in hotel Caesar Prague in the future.
With best regards

Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#151 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#212 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#231 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#110 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#106 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Praha 2
Green Garden Hotel
Green Garden Hotel
#69 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Property: Hotel Caesar Prague
Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#148 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#178 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing