We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a good stay, location,location,location”
Review of EA Hotel Rokoko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
EA Hotel Rokoko
Ranked #109 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Our 4th stay at the Rokoko, surely the location of this hotel cannot be beaten, in the middle of Wenceslas Sq, and within walking distance of all Prague highlights, no need to use trams or buses at all. Room very clean and spacious, breakfast in the delightful cellar varied and even though a lot of it wasn't to my taste there is something to choose for anyone. Service from the tiny reception very friendly and efficient. This was our first stay in a room overlooking the square and it would be worth asking for a front room unless you want absolute silence in which case stay at the back. There was an attempted scam on us in a bar in Wenceslas Sq when a smart old gentleman joined us in the bar and said he was our hotel receptionist , after a couple of drinks came the request to borrow some money for train fare for his son. Of course ,he didn't work at the Rokoko.. Taxis from the airport are expensive, we saved a fair bit by using 'prague airport transfers', I'll definately use them again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 514 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2010

Except for the breakfast, which is below average (visit Starbucks next door....), the Praque Rokoko hotel is quite a good value for money with its friendly staff and clean rooms. Its best feature is the location, smack in the city centre in walking distance some nice shops and the old town. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a wellpriced and clean hotel in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2010

Dear Sir,

thank you for your feedback. It is strange that you found our breakfast average. We are trying to prepare a wide selection of cold and hot dishes to satisfy all the guests from all over the world. At the breakfast room you can find not only the czech specialities but a variety of hams, cheese, salads, hot buffet (scrammbled eggs, sausages..), sweet biscuits, cereals, fruit and vegetables etc. But of course, thanks to your review, we will try to improve our services and hope, that when you will stay at our property next time, everything will fulfil your expectations.

Sincerely

Lubomir Martinicky
hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

+ Excellent location.
+ Clean and warm.
+ Friendly staff

- Very Hot room in the summer ( no air conditioner in the rooms)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapuchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2010

Dear Madame,

I would like to personally thank you for your review about your stay in EuroAgentur Hotel Rokoko. Please let me note that air-conditioning is available in part of our hotel. All the other rooms are equiped with a cooling fan. I do appologize, that you felt uncomfortable because of the hot in the room but I am sure that our reception staff could help you with moving to another room where the air conditioning is available. Once again thank you for your feedback it is very important to us.

Lubomir Martinicky
hotel director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

this was our second trip to prague we stayed just 200m from wenceslas square so we knew we want to stay near/n again.

we choose the rokoko for it location and price.

room was clean and attractive..beware 2 beds pushed 2gther to make double( as is in most of europe) part from that no problem.

cnn and german mtv were the only 2 stations the had english on the t.v...but then we wernt there for the t.v

reception is very small...but the hu needs a grand foyer...its the room ur sleeping in not under the reception desk.

fantastic location literally above the Můstek station...( very handy for travelling form the airport)

stayed on the top floor overlookng the square... got good night sleep every night. lovely shower...very nice coming in from a long day walking about.

went down for breakfast one morning that was a bit of a joke...but the its free... raisin...cereal etc...just your typical continental breakfast....

if you like mcdonald as stay on the square the one on 'Na Příkopě ' as you walk toward the new yorker, the street on the left where the tram lines cross the square. be's far less busy and more tranquill than the main one's on the square.

being irish we tippled in every irish bar in prague..no kidding we done a pub crawl one of the days and the shamrock irish bar..top of the square is by far my faverite...lovely staff, gud food music and craic...and very handy and close to the hotel at night not 2 far to walk inn the dark.

my second favorite is jj Murphy's 'Tržiště 4,' ( cross charle bridge, walk up the hill 1st road on the left walk up there 10m and look up 2 ur right 2 another small street it on the corner.) is a nice pub...kinda like one u'd find in donegal...food was nice but not brilliant. but nice pub. and good service.

if you get a good day climb the tower on charles bridge...the view is amazing....

take a little Czech crowne with you and bring sterling with you and change it in the banks...get a better rate then at home. DO NOT USE ANY OF THE BOOTHS AROUND THE TOURIST AREAS>>>RIP OF MERCHANTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we were they for 5 night, 6 days... we ate 3 times a day usually Mc donalds breakfast... KFC lunch or pub lunch.. and pub dinner or KFC midnight snack..drank every day...(him czech beer (80-120 ckz £3-4.80) and me magners ( 120-150ckz- £4.80-6) the on to the wine r sket (40-120ckz £1.60-4.80) and we bought presents and we spent £385 roughly.!!!!

the hotel is what it is...a base 2 stay.. nice, clean safe and warm....and at less the £50 a night brilliant for what we paid...

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed in this hotel in August 2010 and there is nothing to complain. Rooms large enough (little bit hot), great breakfast and welcoming staff. We felt like we were at home. Hotel is located directly on Wenceslass Sq - walking distance to everything important in Prage. Lot of restaurants, bars. Only thing that was really annoying were the guys who want to catch you to the "cabarets". But definitelly we will stay here in Rokoko again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yahman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

My boyfriend and my parents decided to stay at this hotel because of its central location on our recent trip to Prague.
We had booked one suite and one regular room but got 2 regular rooms instead while Ms. Bergmanova was trying to convince us that we did not in fact reserve a suite. Once I produced the reservation she said they did not have any suites left. When I asked to be refunded the difference, after 2 days of negotiations, she only refunded 50% of the difference while being very rude and upset claiming we should be happy that we got that after she worked so hard to make it happen. In numerous encounters with her, her standard answer to any uncomfortable question was "don't you be raising your voice at me" while no one's voice was being raised. In addition to that, the hotel was trying to charge my dad the amount thay he reserved in USD but in Euro, claiming that there was an error in travelocity's offer, even though I pointed out that same price was available in all US based travel websites.
The rooms themselves were fine. While we were there,during cold weather of 10-15 F, we came back to our freezing rooms discovering that the staf turned off our radiators while we were gone.
While the hotel itself was fine, and some other staff helpful and nice, it was Ms. Bergmanova's behavior and attitude that made our stay unacceptable on daily basis and because of that I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milacik21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

I have just returned from a two night stay at the Rokoko.
Reception
On arrival at reception, we checked in and although we were the only people in the reception we were told to sit down after filling in registration cards and handing our passports for copying. The receptionist did not explain why, but we later found out she said she was checking if the rooms were ready.
Rooms
I was in room 409 at the front of the hotel which was large and clean enough with plenty storage. On the dressing table was a bottle of water 70cl saying that you could drink it for 160czech koruna ( at 25 or 26 to £1 that meant it was about £6.40!)
The downside of the room was the noise overnight, the trams, the cars, the sirens, the people all of which distured your sleep. Had I been there for a week i would have asked for a change. The television has only two channels on it in english CNN and eurosports.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#243 of 648 in Prague
299 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ramada Prague City Centre
Ramada Prague City Centre
#189 of 648 in Prague
933 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#192 of 648 in Prague
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#160 of 648 in Prague
741 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#194 of 648 in Prague
481 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#111 of 648 in Prague
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Rokoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Rokoko

Address: Vaclavske namesti 794/38 | Middle of Wenceslas Sq, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Prague
#131 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#152 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $46 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EA Hotel Rokoko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly reconstructed Rokoko hotel**** situated in the very centre of Prague - on Wenceslas Square - offers its guests an unrivalled combination of an attractive location and luxury accommodation. The hotel will be especially popular with those who like to be where the action is and to soak in the atmosphere of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your EA Hotel Rokoko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Rokoko Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing